CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slinky Knit Pants

Fall in love with these supple knit, free-and-easy pants that flatter your figure with a casual, yet elegant draping fit. A luxe, ribbed knit lightweight fabric keeps you cool and comfortable for endless year-round wearing options. Wrinkle-resistant so they're an ideal travel companion. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
35 out of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slinky Knit Pants
Review 1 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ORoss
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
What Happened?
Date:October 14, 2012
What has happened to the quality of this pant? I have many Maggie Barnes slinky pants and my older pants are nice and thick and wonderful drape. Just ordered two more pairs and these are the worst ever. Tissue thin and CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raff
City: Union
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE PANTS SOO MUCH!!
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been wearing these pants to work for a very long time..Thy are a staple in my business wardrobe!!! I have 7 pairs & am purchasing a few more, I have to wear black pants to work & these are Perfect!!! Light weight, never wrinkle & are as comfy as pajamas! PLEASE DONT ever stop making these!!! I hope women enjoy these as much as I have!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaciblu
City: Hays
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap
Date:May 26, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, material
Ordered based on reviews; very disapointed. Sewn badly; material cheap. Returning.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stressfree
City: North Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Professional and Comfortable
Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, traveling, fade resistant
Cons: limited colors
These are absolutely the best pants I've ever worn. They flatter any figure and can be worn casually or at the office. They wash and dry well and do not fade over time, plus they travel compactly and require no ironing out of the suitcase. I wish they came in other colors. I keep 2 or 3 pairs of the black pants in my closet at all times so I'm always prepared for an unexpected meeting or event.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCGal
Love these
Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wrinkle free, nice fabric
Cons: most colors out of stock
These area the greatest, and most versatile slacks. No ironing, great for travel, do not wrinkle, and always look nice. I have them in black and would love several pairs in different colors but they are always out of stock.
I am only 5'2" and the petite length is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
happy2enjoylife
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The style fit and fabric of these has changed
Date:December 27, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
These are not the pants I have loved for years. These have a much thinner and obviously cheaper material. They do not appear to be made nearly as well as they used to be. The fit is bad. The back part that goes over your behind is not big enough and they do not pull all the way up to the waist. They are also much too long and I had to take them up about 3 inches (I am 5'8"). You can see through them.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hilary
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5 Months Later...Extemely Disappointed!
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality, seams and fabric ripping, not worth the money
I purchased two pairs of these pants in July when I started a new job and absolutely loved them. It's now December and these pants are falling apart. I only wore them a couple of times a week and certainly didn't abuse them in any way. However, now the seams of the crotch and inner thighs have started ripping and the fabric, where my thighs rub, has thinned and looks as if it is about to rip. I'm a bigger woman, which is why I shop Catherines, but I certainly don't expect $36 pants to only last five months of casual wear. And, I certainly don't think I did anything out of the ordinary to ruin them. (They were always line dried.) The pants were wonderful to begin with, but I certainly cannot recommend and will never purchase them again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
di2ns
Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Comfort
comfortable and dressy looking i would buy them again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy1959
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cold water wash and drip dry!!
These pants are a staple of my wardrobe. Easy to wear and great for traveling. Easy to wash. Have them in black and brown. Catherines needs to add navy blue to the lineup and other colors like dark gray! Love these pants!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
foreveryoung
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Need to be redesigned
Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: material
Cons: Fit, design (rise)
I'm sorry, but as much as I usually LOVE the clothes from Catherine's, I hated how these fit me. The rise was so high that I would have had to wear the waist up as far as my bra in order to keep the crotch up where it should be. If I put the waistband at my waist, the crotch hung almost to my knees. Not all X-size persons have very large middles. I was VERY disappointed, because the pants hung on my legs just right when I pulled the waistband way up. I have very heavy and misshaped thighs, so most pants are too tight, and I need roomy pants legs. Guess I'll have to forget about shopping on-line. Out of 9 items ordered, nothing fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonG
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
these are my new favorite pants
Date:July 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love love love them - not as clingy as knit and breaths better then twill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachlover
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable pants ever
Date:July 3, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: average is too long
I hesitated buying these pants in that past because I was afraid they would be clingy. I was so wrong. They are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn. They are perfect for traveling because they do not take up much room and don't wrinkle. I recommend these pants 110%. You won't be sorry. The only advice I have is if you don't wear really high heels I would suggest getting the petite length. The average length is too long and I am 5 foot 8 inches tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathial
City: Langlois
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Slinky slacks
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are wonderful, light weight and very comfortable. Please don't ever get rid of them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressnsmart
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are light weight, cool, and oh so comfortable. I love the fabric which has enough body to drape beautifully over the full figure, falling straight from the hip to the ankle.Does not cling or ride up. Quickly becoming my favorite wardrobe addition. Only wish it was available in many more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patfab
City: Mount Carmel
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
best ever
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
first off was suprised how cool it felt against the skin,the fabric is light but not flimsy.will be able to wear all year long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shamira2000
Great Find
Date:April 3, 2010
I bought 2 pair of Maggie Barnes Slinky Pants when I found them again. I had a pair some years ago and couldn't find them again until now. Perfect fit and very flattering. Very comfortable. Make me feel good about my appearance in diverse situations from church to work to lunch or dinner on the town. Chicago is a pretty trendy town and I feel very comfortable downtown. I am in my 60's and don't like "old lady' clothes. These are youthful without making me look foolish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpartanGirl
City: Prospect Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous pants!
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, travel well
Cons: need more colors available
These are just about the only pants I wear now. They feel great, look great, and are true to size. They look great when wearing casual, career and evening--just change your top and you're ready to go! I wish there were more colors because I'd buy them all. These are what got me hooked on Maggie Barnes. Also, they go through the laundry so well and can be fluffed up without shrinking. They travel well too. What more can I say--these are perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mima
Great pants !!
Date:March 31, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased these pants for a "dressy" function.
The pants are dressy just as I thought.
They are a little sheer.
I am 5'4" so pants need to be shortened.
Otherwise, I am happy with the pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesCatherines
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The best slacks ever...
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ease of care
I have at least 6 pairs of these pants, and wear them every day. They are comfortable, soft, and easy to care for. My only complaint is that Catherine's does not carry them in additional colors. I'd love to see them in a dark purple or something - other than black and brown! Also, after some time they can stretch out a bit but I just have them hemmed and they're fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slinky Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Froglover
City: Gering
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Basic Slinly pants
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have several of these pants, because they travel easily without wrinkling. They look nice on whether it is a more formal function or a casual party with friends. They wash and dry without any ironing. They also hang on your body nicely for a smimming effect. I will buy them again and would recomend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>