CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Panties or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

3-Pack Cotton Panties

Designed to comfortably cover your contours, soft, simple three-pair pack of panties in cool, breathable preshrunk, 100% combed cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
6
46 out of 64(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Review 1 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my chonies
Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
I love the fit. I'm big and these are so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Value, Great Purchase
Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
The quality isn't the same as previously, but the value for the buck makes this a smart purchase. Pretty Pastels and the standard White are all required colors. As for the purchase, I always stock up after Ch
ristmas! Buy 3 pkgs. get 3 pkgs free!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Clinton
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cotten panties 3 pack
Date:December 6, 2015
Cons: Fit, bags out.
I got two packs of these panties. They are 100% cotton and they bag out and feel terrible on. I have gotten cotton / spandex panties that are wonderful. But these just feel aweful, now I'm stuck with the other two pair from the pack where I wore one. Anyway I'm mailing back the others for a refund.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 18, 2015
We're sorry to hear that these panties didn't fit how you were expecting. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 1-866-886-4720 if you would like to discuss this issue further. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
My only underwear
Date:November 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: price
I have worn this underware for years and am always happy with it. It fits perfectly and last a long time. It doesn't fall apart and the elastic stays stretchy. They are quite expensive so I have to wait until they are on sale to buy them. I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Basic comfort/true full cut
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: poorly sewn
I find these panties to be well fitting and comfortable. However as it has been stated in previous reviews they do start to unravel. I have bought these in the past and the elastic isn't sewn properly to the fabric and I have had to reattach elastic on nearly every pair. The only reason I reorder is that I can not find any other briefs that are true full cut. I tried Catherines full cut with spandex and they are too short from the waist to the leg opening, which doesn't allow enough fabric for full coverage. I've worn and washed one pair from my new order already and so far the elastic is holding. Hopefully the issue has been resolved.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit and excellent quality
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Finally - a pair of briefs that truly fit. The elastic at the waist is comfortable as well as the elastic in the legs. There is no binding your body and no rolling up of the elastic. I am so pleased and will buy these again. There is a good money value in the 3 pack.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Clifton Park
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Lover
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love cotton material especially in underwear
Wish they used cotton in more products
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Imperial
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor quality
Date:June 13, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I am a died-hard Catherines fan. I've bought the packaged cotton panties for many years and have loved them until recently. The elastic around the leg separates from the pantie after the 2nd wash (they are washed in cold water and hung to dry), they shrink and the elastic itches like crazy. For the price of these panties I'd think Catherines would make a more comfortable and durable panty for us large ladies. Please re-evaluate the quality and workmanship. In addition, they look like granny undies. As a matter of fact, a friend thought I was wearing shorts under my nighty. Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sun City Center
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Product but Order one size smaller
Date:May 6, 2015
This are a great quality pants and very comfortable but they run large. I thought they might shrink in the dryer but only a little. I should have ordered a size smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
The Best Underware
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Panties are cotton which is more comforable than Nylon to me.
Size is accurate, they filt perfectly.
Panties are very comforable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrank a little with first washing
fit the full figured woman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Granger
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Underwear
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product! Good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
i did not like them.i need an everyday cotton undie. thought these were the ones..boy was i wrong. not only do they look like my grandmas but they are itchy. i guess i will keep them for backup.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 18, 2014
Sorry to hear that you didn't love our panties. We're going to forward your comments about the material and fit to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The only reason I would NOT tell anyone to buy these panties is because after wearing a couple times every pair (And I have bought for several years), is that the legs separate from the panties and I have had to hand sew them on a regular bases. They are the best fitting panties I have ever gotten for many year.. Just the one fault they have. Wish they would sew the leg on better than they do.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 1, 2014
We're aware of the issue and we're currently working hard to correct it. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dependable, reliable
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, well-made
Cons: granny panties
These briefs are dependable, in that they do not unravel after the first washing as do most other brands of briefs I have purchased in the past. They are cotton and therefore they are breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. I have a hard time find the right panties that fit and are not way high on my thing. I love the way they fit around my legs and stay under my belly!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor Fabric Quality
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor fabric quality
I'm a huge Catherine's fan! That said, I was very disappointed in the fabric of these cotton panties. On the first wearing I noticed several small holes in different areas in the fabric. For the price of the 3 pack, I expected top quality. Because of my experience I hesitate to purchase these panties again and will not refer friends for this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: West Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Buy, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor construction
Date:May 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poor construction
I am reviewing this product with an expectation that those responsible at Catherines'/Charming Direct Inc for the quality control of their products see this review and use my comments to improve the construction quality of this product.
- I purchased 3 pkgs. = 9 panties. 6 of 9 have crooked seams that do not line up to the side of the body but rather angle toward the bellybutton from bottom to top. The fit feels as though the pantie is twisted.
- I also see the crotch construction to be uneven. Seams are crooked and tucked where they shouldn't be.
This all effects the comfort and wear of the pantie.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Pack Cotton Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Indiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
unfit legs
Date:May 9, 2014
Cons: Item not as described, shrank
Tried on one when received, they were OK, except the leg area was too long, Thought OK b/c the fit great at that time. Then I washed all three before wearing, they shrank two sizes. I couldn't even get them on. This wash was in cold water and hang dry, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>