CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Slips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Full Slip

A wardrobe essential for every woman. Provides a smooth silhouette underneath dresses and feels incredibly luxurious next to your skin. V-shaped scalloped neckline and hemline feature gorgeous lace accents. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Complete with seamed detailing and pleats beneath bust.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full Slip
Review 1 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissyforever
City: depere
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
fullslip
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this slip is excellent for dresses and skirts, it is so soft under neath my dresses and helps make the dress lay and look smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wingfan
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Well made
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this slip ...I use use it as night gown as well,and very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanna
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the slip online in December after Christmas, I picked it up Friday it fit perfectly!!!!! I wore to day and it proved to be a wonderful undergarment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom42
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful slip
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I took a chance and ordered this slip online based on my bra measurement. The comfort and fit are wonderful and I am very pleased with my purchase. Just wish I had done this sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeidiHolly
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
luxurious and silky
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I fell in love with it when I saw it online. I love the silky feel and pretty lace accents. It will go well with the lightweight dress I bought earlier. I look forward to using the slip for other things too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full Slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex5
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO MUCH LACE
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered this slip in a size 44 because that is the smallest size it comes in. It was a bit to large and there was way too much lace under the arm. When I shortened the straps the lace was right in the arm pit and very uncomfortable. Therefore, I will return this slip and wait until they get the other style in my size. Other than the lace issue, this was a beautiful slip and just the right length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLike
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feels wonderful on and always flatters my figure
Date:October 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I adore this slip and now have 2 each - white and black.
I only wish that you offered this style in a shorter version as I sometimes wear shorter pencil skirts and this slip shows the hem due to its length. I am not being critical. I would also love other colors - such as pink or fuchia, beige or darker taupe, and possibly two toned with lace in a second color. I have an old slip that is beige with chocolate lace that I would dearly love to replace.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amygirl
City: Casoer
State: Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Best Slip I have found
Date:July 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best full slip I have found, they are hard to find in plus sizes. The straps don't curl or slip. Try one ladies, the best slip for plus sizes I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satinlvr
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely slip
Date:April 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too stiff when new
Purchased this lovely lacy slip in white a while back and have loved it every time I've worn it. The fit is perfect for my large plus body. After a few washings with fabric softener it's even more soft and silky feeling. I highly recommend for all plus sized full slip lovers!! Would love to see this style slip made in charmeuse lingerie satin!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lacey1
City: lacey
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice
Date:September 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I truly love this slip, just putting it on is a pleasure, the fit and the look are wonderful. It is a must have for any woman who loves feeling like a woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasha
City: west allis
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fullslip
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have a lot of slips and i feel this slip is the best one to own, it fits perfect in the bust and the material is heavy but lite, if you wear slips you can understand. the quality is worth every penny and i love wearing it under my dresses for work and out on the town. it is also good to entertain at night with, it sure brings out the man and well dont we all want that, to be made love to with a strong and caring man yup. i hope you ladies get this to spark the fire it did for me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamapickle
City: Mount Juliet
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!!
Date:June 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this as a gift for my mother. She loved it so much she asked me to get her two more. So she now has 2 white and 1 black full slip. She loves the way it feels. She said it was very soft and she loves the way it feels on her. You can't find full slips at many places anymore so this one is a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNTOK
City: Oklahoma, Midwest and Del Cities
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Full slip
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, appearance
Great slip...I love the length and comfort. Get one!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.