CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy 1, Get 1 Free Jewelry or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Underwire Plunge Bra

Plunge style underwire bra is the ideal choice for low-cut fashions. Molded knit cups offer a smooth fit and curvy shape in a silky sateen fabric that is intended to support and enhance your cleavage. Low-cut silhouette with wide straps to wear with all your favorite tops. Stretch straps with back adjust and power mesh back with adjustable hook-and-eye back closure for great support. Woven satin trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Underwire Plunge Bra
Review 1 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Austin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovin this bra
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra cause I love plunge bras. I HATE for my bra to show and this bra did not disappoint. When you first put it on, it does seem a little tight, since there isn't a lot of spandex or lycra in it, but once you realize later that it's still holding its shape, you'll be thankful for its in-elasticity. Also, I HATE padded bras, but you can't find one now-a-days without any, so I had my reservations about this bra, but the lining in it isn't too think and allows me to not feel fake. Another benefit to this bra, that is lacking in some plunge bras, is that it does a fairly good job of keeping my breasts separated. This bra is a really good choice!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nom313
City: Las Cruces
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I have had the hardest time finding a bra that could support my girls and make them look wonderful with whatever top I am wearing, this is it! Yes it's not as comfortable as a lounge bra or sports bra but makes my breasts stand up and say, "Howdy!" I can wear it with my low cut tops without any problems and it is much more comfortable to other bras of the style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phatchick
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
50DDD---48DD----46DD and counting
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is awesome. I have lost 60lbs and have gone down a few bra sizes. This bra has worked for me in every size. I love that it allows me to wear low cut tank tops without having the bra visible. For me, the girls are high and a tad minimized. I was at a pride parade with my best friend and husband. Two different guys made mention of my "rack". My husband kids me about it all the time. I think it was the bra, not my "rack". The girls hang without the bra. Will keep buying this bra. I can wear it all day and am comfortable.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madigan1323
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Great support
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: under wires pop out
I love this bra! It offers great support and eliminates back fat. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because the under wires have a tendency to pop out, but only on the black ones. I have bought at least seven of these bras, three of them black, and it only happens on those.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivinLarge
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
My 55yo girls look 30yo again
Date:January 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, plunge, cleavage, no slippage
Cons: not enough color choice
I love this bra. It holds the ladies up up up. I'm a 42DDD and one breast is slightly larger than the other. This bra adjusted to fit in all the right places. It did seem to be a little small for the cup size until I wore it for a few hours and realized that it was pushing the girls into a cleavage position and holding them there without any discomfort or falling out. Don't buy larger than your size. You're suppose to have the plunge and cleavage look with this bra. I highly recommend it. I'm 55 and now my clothes look even better on me. I might be a large girl but I feel fantastic when I wear this bra. Need more colors. Very comfortable even after hours of wear. No pulling on or adjusting needed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yelorz
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
48B at last!
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a hefty woman but I take a B cup. Do you know how hard it is to find a B cup in most bras over a size 38? It's incredibly hard and frustrating! Now, at long last, I found a 48B (and with room to grow cause it also comes in a 50B - woo-hoo!) Anyway, I LOVE this bra. The only thing I would change are the straps - they need to be stretchy. They only stretchy part is on one little section. Other than that, I'm a happy camper.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likeitornot
City: Eau Claire
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra --- MORE COLORS PLEASE!!!
Date:October 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
This is hands down THE BEST bra I have purchased for myself in years. Some of the other reviewers say that the cup size runs a little on the small side and I agree. For me, it works to my advantage being an average C cup. I ordered my bra in the same cup I usually get (C) and find it to fit perfectly. No muffin top or gap. However if you are fuller on the cup size you usually get you may want to size up one. My only wish is that this bra would be available in more colors. I see a picture of a pink one yet pink is not on the color options for ordering. Bummer. Would definitely buy more if they had more color options. . . . .something more exciting than just black and nude. How about a flashy red? pink? purple?? more options please!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
malmo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Large high cups don't plunge
Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I ordered my regular size, actually up one size around after reading reviews. It fit around but I returned bra due to cups and lack of plunge. I am set wide and also wanted plunge. The cups were like 2 padded frisbees that ran from my neck and collar bone down nearly to my waist. Only the lower half fit somewhere.. Straps were fine. I normally wear a c/d cup and that is what I ordered. Style just not as pictured nor what fits me. Other than that, looks to be good for someone it fit. I might suggest smaller cup size, although still run high up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girliegirl
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER
Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had the hardest time finding a bra that fits. I need one that doesnt roll on the side and can keep my back fat tamed yet makes the girls look good. This bra it it!!! I love this bra....i just wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladydee28
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this bra!
Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hands down the BEST bra I've ever bought, and I've bought lots. Comfortable fit, doesn't move, stays perfectly in place, and for me in particular it alleviated back pain from having large breasts. I didn't know how bad the other ones I have were until I got this bra.
I haven't had any problems with my breasts falling out the front, as another reviewer said, but I did have to size up. Doesn't matter, my girls have never looked better.
I bought all three colors -- I just wish they came in more colors to match different panties!! Pink, purple, green! Come on Catherines, give us more colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupersizeStylista
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My new go-to favorite bra!
Date:March 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love LOVE this bra. First of all, it makes the girls look amazing. Second, it's actually super comfortable to wear all day, something I find usually isn't the case with underwires. The straps stay put on my perpetually slippery shoulders, and don't dig. The light padding prevents me from going all PG-13 when it's cold out. And did I mention how amazing it makes me look? Seriously va-va-voom.
Note to the lady who reports "falling out" - I suggest going in for a fitting. I did need to size up from what I usually wear for a perfect fit, so it might be more fit issues than the bra itself.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50dd
City: crosby
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra
Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got mine today in Light Aqua and i love it the girls look Excellent in it thank you so much for this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Underwire Plunge Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chrys5179
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy but Lacking
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, support
Very attractive bra and fits great when you try it on...problem is, if you are blessed in this area and move at all during the day, the girls are going to end up falling out the center of this style. I have one in black and beige and actually had to make alterations to both just so I can wear them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.