CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra

So supportive, you won't miss the wire! This everyday bra comes in a comfortable, cotton fabric and features a variety of colors and prints. A feminine lace trim accents the neckline and adjustable straps. Soft cups conform to your shape. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
142 out of 153(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Droopydrawers
City: Harrisonville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Greatest Comfort fits nice
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wears great, washs great
I want to say this is the best Bra I have ever purchased. The first one was out in AZ 5 Years ago and have purchased them ever since. Great fit and holds up very good all around Sure hope this style stays around please don't change it. Try it you will be happy...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BagoMom
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Fit
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good price
This bra fit well and I was pleased with my purchase. Catherine's provided me with more size diversity than any store I have ever been in. Way to go Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcandko
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YesYesYesYes!
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra! Having a B cup and a plus size makes it hard to find bras that fit and are comfortable (no underwire please). This fit so well, I got online and ordered 4 more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smilerCarol
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Suits to support
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps still dig into the shoulder and need help
Though I need plus size clothes, I am not really a very large woman in the bust area. It isn't always easy to find a comfortable bra that fits my cup size, and a larger than necessary cup truly is unattractive! I also have fibromyalgia which makes me sensitive to the feel of many cloths against my skin. This bra was the first I found to address all my needs. I cna't say that I have seen it in many colors and certainly no patterns, but I have found it to be primarily comfortable. I can wear it almost all day if I have to without noticing it much. I only have a problem with the straps which seem to disturb my shoulders no matter how loose they are. For that, I have purchased and use special attachments which make the strap seem wider in order to spread out the pull. Using them helps a great deal though they often sip and need adjustment themselves. Oh well, you can't have everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinitygirl88
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I have been looking
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons
Since I have lost weight my old favorite bra just doesn't fit right. So I have been looking for a new bra that is comfortable. I tried this style on at Catherines. I loved it, but it was orange and white. Not my usual white. But it was so comfortable and fit just right I got it. Then I had to have more. I am now up to 4 and when I need more I will certainly get more. I guess the style is OK, it's just that I am use to light colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WildWestWoman
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FIT, COMFORT, AND STYLE
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is the first wireless bra that I have liked. Actually I love it. The fit is perfect, and it is such a relief to wear a bra all day long and have nothing poking or stabbing at me! This is so comfortable I could sleep in it. I didn't know a bra could feel like this. Also, the style is feminine and pretty. You offer a nice array of colors and patterns, but I wouldn't mind if you added even more! I bought one of these bras, and I was so enthralled with the fit, comfort, and design, that I purchased four more. What a great investment! Catherines, you got it right with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbra
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Size up on this one!
Date:July 1, 2014
I like the bra for the most part but it really does run small both around the band and in the cup. Comfort-wise it is OK so far but I have only had it on for about an hour.
In bras I want comfort, not pointy, seamless if I can get that, and most of all--no uniboob! This bra is OK for comfort (not the greatest comfort but not painful so far). I do not have uniboob with it yet but expect that after wearing this a few hours while going about my day (moving rather than just sitting as I am doing now) I will need to "adjust" things from time to time. That's just something that comes with plus size, no-wire bras. And I can't wear the wired ones.
What I do not like about this bra is the lace. I do not need lace on my bra at all but if it has to be there it should at least be the kind that is soft and easy on the skin. This lace is a bit stiff and scratchy, plus it goes all the way up the straps--something that really is not necessary and will no doubt at some point become annoying on my shoulders.
Again...size UP if you order this bra. It is really tight!
Also, my order took a really long time to get from Indiana to Wisconsin. Ordered on June 19, received July 1--that's pretty slow for items that were in stock at the time of the order. Just saying--if you need to order this (or anything else) order well in advance of the day you need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oma2
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Really great
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's great to find a cotton undergarment that looks nice as well as fits and is as comfortable as described. It's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnB
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Love the fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sony
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits like a glove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueH2115
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting bra I have ever owned
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These cotton comfort bras have all the features that I love. No dig in straps. Supportive slings under bust. Wonderful fabric. No seams. Stretchy while being supportive. Many colors and patterns. I was really tired of neutral colors in bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MmJj
Used to be a favorite...
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: never available in my size.
but now it isn't available. It's been 8 months since I bought my last bra and I've been waiting for my size to come back in stock. Good luck with that. I get the feeling this product is going to be discontinued because each time return to look for my size, I notice the sizes overall are diminishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cherish
City: Bellwood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really nice fitting and stylish bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattic
City: St Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally found a comfortable supporting bra!1
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: doent come in beige
Love this bra. I order 4 of them and am so happy after searching for years for a comfortable bra I finally found one!! Thanks Catherines
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Uturn
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
fits small
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I assumed this bra would fit well, however, it is one of the smallest for its size. I would send it back but it is not worth it. Disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmyAnn
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors!!
These are the most comfortable bras, especially to wear under all the beautiful tops Catherine's has to offer.
The only improvement I can recommend is more colors! Especially, a nude or chocolate brown choice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieG
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: no cons whatsoever
I have been looking for a comfortable, supportive bra. These deliver 100%. They are very comfortable. I will be purchasing more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheffy
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes me feel pretty, lacey straps.
I have never had a bra that was so comfortable other than a sports bra. I dont think I will wear another sports bra again for every day wear.The colors are beautiful, and very flattering. The fit gives me wonderful support. My breasts look wonderful in this bra. I am getting ALL the colors. My suggestion is Dont miss out!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
centralwoman
City: Central Penna.
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bras
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras, once you find your size are very nice and also quite comfortable. They wash well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norvella
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Need more B's
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
Come on ! Women my size 48B have such a hard time finding bras! You can be a size 4x and still wear a B cups! We don't all have watermelon size boobs. We deserve pretty colors besides black and white!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>