CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra

So supportive, you won't miss the wire! This everyday bra comes in a comfortable, cotton fabric and features a variety of colors and prints. A feminine lace trim accents the neckline and adjustable straps. Soft cups conform to your shape. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
155 out of 167(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bgidget1
City: Northrige
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. The straps stay in place and the bottom does not bunch up. Plus NO WIRE!! I found this bra about 4 years ago and I have not worn any other since. Hope you don't stop making this stye. Plus I love the fact it is cotton!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty77
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best! The only bra I wear!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana24
City: Ft. Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not making in larger cups sizes
I love, love, love,loved this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevans
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally Found a Winner
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Since I do most of my shopping on line, it's often hit or miss, especially when finding a bra. But this time I scored! Love this new bra...true to size, comfortable...and even pretty (especially for a support bra!) I only bought two (bogo) to make sure I liked it; now I'm going back for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindaS
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good product for the price.
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, price, value
Cons: Fit
Catherines bras are reasonable and quality when bought on sale buy 1 get 1 free. Fit is sometimes a problem when stretched out for wearing a few months and the sides bust out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IslandGirl2
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort at Last, Thank God!
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For several years I have been trying to find a comfortable bra, including having a number of bra fittings in stores (mostly at Catherine's). I am so terribly tired of tugging at my left shoulder strap, which has fallen off AGAIN, and of the bone poking me all day in my right side. I have ordered a long string of bras and had to return all of them--nothing fit or felt right. I put this one on today and am amazed--I keep marveling over how wonderful it feels and how my strap-and-poke problems do not exist. This is the most wonderful bra! Having read the previous reviews, I did order one band size larger, and that fits just right. The only complaintI have is that I wish it came in beige as well as the current colors. Thank you, Catherine's--I am so much more comfortable, and SOOO happy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deee6
City: Danbury
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this bra is so comfortable. Usually new bras need to be washed many times before they feel great but this one was great first time I tried it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Houstonshopping
Good
Date:December 29, 2014
This style runs small on it's band size compared to other brands. It is a great product, but consider going up on band size when ordering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Angelcat
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It is tight at the top of the chest. I did do the measurements.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 18, 2014
Sorry to hear our bra wasn't a perfect fit. Please reach out to our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 so they can assist you with your exchange or return. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom03
City: VanBuren
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bras
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These have always fix great , they are my go to bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopette
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a nice bra, and I'll definitely buy more. I tried the size I buy in other shops and this fits better than others. The fit is good and gives me a nice lift, and I like that it's made in such a way where I'm not getting that dreaded boob spillover in the front. Good support without any annoying underwire to bug me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blkjbras
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, washes well
Fit is a bit small. I had to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catloverdeb
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever!!!
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an extremely comfortable bra. It's cotton so it's not hot in the summer months. It moves with you and is flattering to wear. I have this bra in many colors, white, gray, hot pink, black, they are true to size and wash well. I always hang bras to dry so they maintain their shape longer. I will continue to purchase these bras, hopefully they won't discontinue this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMacLady
City: Haines City
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, plus sizes, coverage & support
I've worn the same Bali bra for more than a decade, and was amazed that this one was better! It's more comfortable, fits better, comes in hard-to-find sizes and looks pretty! I'm stocking up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Droopydrawers
City: Harrisonville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Greatest Comfort fits nice
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wears great, washs great
I want to say this is the best Bra I have ever purchased. The first one was out in AZ 5 Years ago and have purchased them ever since. Great fit and holds up very good all around Sure hope this style stays around please don't change it. Try it you will be happy...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BagoMom
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Fit
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good price
This bra fit well and I was pleased with my purchase. Catherine's provided me with more size diversity than any store I have ever been in. Way to go Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcandko
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YesYesYesYes!
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra! Having a B cup and a plus size makes it hard to find bras that fit and are comfortable (no underwire please). This fit so well, I got online and ordered 4 more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smilerCarol
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Suits to support
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps still dig into the shoulder and need help
Though I need plus size clothes, I am not really a very large woman in the bust area. It isn't always easy to find a comfortable bra that fits my cup size, and a larger than necessary cup truly is unattractive! I also have fibromyalgia which makes me sensitive to the feel of many cloths against my skin. This bra was the first I found to address all my needs. I cna't say that I have seen it in many colors and certainly no patterns, but I have found it to be primarily comfortable. I can wear it almost all day if I have to without noticing it much. I only have a problem with the straps which seem to disturb my shoulders no matter how loose they are. For that, I have purchased and use special attachments which make the strap seem wider in order to spread out the pull. Using them helps a great deal though they often sip and need adjustment themselves. Oh well, you can't have everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinitygirl88
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I have been looking
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons
Since I have lost weight my old favorite bra just doesn't fit right. So I have been looking for a new bra that is comfortable. I tried this style on at Catherines. I loved it, but it was orange and white. Not my usual white. But it was so comfortable and fit just right I got it. Then I had to have more. I am now up to 4 and when I need more I will certainly get more. I guess the style is OK, it's just that I am use to light colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WildWestWoman
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FIT, COMFORT, AND STYLE
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is the first wireless bra that I have liked. Actually I love it. The fit is perfect, and it is such a relief to wear a bra all day long and have nothing poking or stabbing at me! This is so comfortable I could sleep in it. I didn't know a bra could feel like this. Also, the style is feminine and pretty. You offer a nice array of colors and patterns, but I wouldn't mind if you added even more! I bought one of these bras, and I was so enthralled with the fit, comfort, and design, that I purchased four more. What a great investment! Catherines, you got it right with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>