CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper

Our hi-waist thigh shaper is so seamless and lightweight, you’ll forget you’re wearing it at all! From midriff to thigh, this silky-soft body shaper smoothes your contours with moderate control and all-day comfort. Features a cotton-lined gusset. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Review 1 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasyayaa58
City: San Marcos
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thigh shaper
Date:December 4, 2014
I've always worn shapers and this is comfortable and keeps you together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaJ
City: St Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had one b4 so I am familiar with the product and its still GREAT as ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WomanOntheGo
City: Lansing
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable!
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I recommend getting a size smaller if your looking for it to hold you and firm. It definitely is comfortable and makes everything smooth looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everything falls in place when I wear my Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper all day everyday. When the advertisement says, "our thigh shaper is so seamless and lightweight, you’ll forget you’re wearing it. They are telling the truth!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LottieinLex
Great addition to my wardrobe!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Made my dress look so much better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ctodd
City: Lowell
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
un-beleivable
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everyone must try this. I'm a size 24 and I like wearing maxi dresses, if you wear this it make your tummy smooth plus your legs wont rub together. I was impressed that it wasn't as hot as you would think
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilzopinion
City: Ypsilanti
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've tried other shapewear, but these are very comfortable. Not too much compression, very breatheable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmmh
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendarellie
Loved the comfort
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This was a great purchase. I love the fit and the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vicky19
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very dissatisfied
Date:March 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I have purchased this item several times. However when I received it this time it was totally different! The material was different and it was not as comfortable as it has always been. The legs did not stay down, they rolled up all day which made it very uncomfortable. I really hope you will change it back to the original long leg high waist shapewear it use to be!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 14, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and we will definitely pass your comments along to our Merchandising department for further review. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetlove
City: Elizabeth City
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOt what I Expected
Date:December 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was not expecting this to roll down off my waist like it does ,very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maks57
City: La Grande
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I must say that I was pleasantly surprised how well this fit and how comfortable it is to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and comfort. Wears good without feeling squeeze to death. Gets the job done with style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaSherry
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, not firm but does its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BanjoNinja
More comfortable than expected
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: so far none
I ordered this in size 5x/6x. I wear a 26 pant, and the 5/6 fits well. It rolls a little in back, but I think that is more due to my shape then the fit. The front did not roll at all and the legs stayed put. I wore tights over this, and the tights which were a bit small for their size, fit fine over and as a whole, it was surprisingly comfortable and easy to get in and out of when I needed to use the restroom. The skirt I wore with it, usually just fits, and with the shaper, hung a little looser. Altogether, it looked and felt great. I have only used it once so far, so I can't speak to how it holds up over time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fancie
City: KENNETT
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever
Date:January 28, 2013
I AM SO PROUD OF MY PURCHASE. THEY ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE SPANX I HAVE EVER WORN. I WEAR SPANX EVERY DAY & THESE ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER WORN. YOU FORGET YOU HAVE THE SHAPER ON. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursebetty
excellent buy
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This product fits well and provides excellent tummy control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ewokari
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These are great if you get the right size
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I ordered these according to the size I should wear per the size chart and I wasn't very happy with them. The waist would roll down and the legs would roll up. I ordered the next size down and they are great. The legs and waist both stopped rolling with the smaller size and they are very comfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janalex
City: Lodi
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Light-weight; slimming
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
Cons: not enough colors
I was surprised by how light this weighs and how slimming it is. I was afraid that it would be too small but it fit perfectly and was not binding. I will buy more of these and wish they came in more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless Hi-Waist Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SERENADA HI-WAIST THIGH SHAPER IS WONDERFULL...
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, firm coverage and fit
AFTER READING THE REVIEWS IJUST HAD TO HAVE ONE IN EACH COLOR,SO SO COMFORTABLE AND FIRMING.LOVES THE FACT THAT I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SHOW THROUGH.I LIKE TO WEAR NYLON PANTIES UNDER FOR EASY DRESSING AND COMFORT.AS A MALE WHO LIKES THE SHAPING QUALITIES OF SHAPEWEAR TO GIVE ME THE LOOK I LIKE THIS IS SO VERY COMFORTABLE AND HELPS ME FEEL FINISHED IN MY CLOTHING AND GIVES ME THE FIRM FIT I LIKE.I REALLY APPRECIATE THE WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HELPFULLNESS IN ORDERING THE CORRECT SIZES,THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH....
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>