CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper

Our hi-waist thigh shaper is so seamless and lightweight, you’ll forget you’re wearing it at all! From midriff to thigh, this silky-soft body shaper smoothes your contours with moderate control and all-day comfort. Features a cotton-lined gusset. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Review 1 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendarellie
Loved the comfort
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This was a great purchase. I love the fit and the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vicky19
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very dissatisfied
Date:March 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I have purchased this item several times. However when I received it this time it was totally different! The material was different and it was not as comfortable as it has always been. The legs did not stay down, they rolled up all day which made it very uncomfortable. I really hope you will change it back to the original long leg high waist shapewear it use to be!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 14, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and we will definitely pass your comments along to our Merchandising department for further review. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetlove
City: Elizabeth City
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOt what I Expected
Date:December 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was not expecting this to roll down off my waist like it does ,very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maks57
City: La Grande
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I must say that I was pleasantly surprised how well this fit and how comfortable it is to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and comfort. Wears good without feeling squeeze to death. Gets the job done with style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaSherry
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, not firm but does its job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BanjoNinja
More comfortable than expected
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: so far none
I ordered this in size 5x/6x. I wear a 26 pant, and the 5/6 fits well. It rolls a little in back, but I think that is more due to my shape then the fit. The front did not roll at all and the legs stayed put. I wore tights over this, and the tights which were a bit small for their size, fit fine over and as a whole, it was surprisingly comfortable and easy to get in and out of when I needed to use the restroom. The skirt I wore with it, usually just fits, and with the shaper, hung a little looser. Altogether, it looked and felt great. I have only used it once so far, so I can't speak to how it holds up over time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fancie
City: KENNETT
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever
Date:January 28, 2013
I AM SO PROUD OF MY PURCHASE. THEY ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE SPANX I HAVE EVER WORN. I WEAR SPANX EVERY DAY & THESE ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER WORN. YOU FORGET YOU HAVE THE SHAPER ON. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursebetty
excellent buy
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This product fits well and provides excellent tummy control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ewokari
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These are great if you get the right size
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I ordered these according to the size I should wear per the size chart and I wasn't very happy with them. The waist would roll down and the legs would roll up. I ordered the next size down and they are great. The legs and waist both stopped rolling with the smaller size and they are very comfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janalex
City: Lodi
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Light-weight; slimming
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
Cons: not enough colors
I was surprised by how light this weighs and how slimming it is. I was afraid that it would be too small but it fit perfectly and was not binding. I will buy more of these and wish they came in more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SERENADA HI-WAIST THIGH SHAPER IS WONDERFULL...
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, firm coverage and fit
AFTER READING THE REVIEWS IJUST HAD TO HAVE ONE IN EACH COLOR,SO SO COMFORTABLE AND FIRMING.LOVES THE FACT THAT I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SHOW THROUGH.I LIKE TO WEAR NYLON PANTIES UNDER FOR EASY DRESSING AND COMFORT.AS A MALE WHO LIKES THE SHAPING QUALITIES OF SHAPEWEAR TO GIVE ME THE LOOK I LIKE THIS IS SO VERY COMFORTABLE AND HELPS ME FEEL FINISHED IN MY CLOTHING AND GIVES ME THE FIRM FIT I LIKE.I REALLY APPRECIATE THE WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND HELPFULLNESS IN ORDERING THE CORRECT SIZES,THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH....
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henderson
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great product
Date:June 25, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, soft material
I purchased these to wear under dresses. I have one in nude and the other in black. I absoluetly LOVE them. They are so smooth and soft. No noise when walking. Rolls up a little but not to where it hurt or noticiable.
It was buy one get one free an I'm so glad I got them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheba
City: Antioch
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfortable
Date:June 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable foundation that I have worn in a long time. It looks good not too binding and to test it I wore it under jeans and I have never done that. I would recommend this garment to anyone needing light support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lautostoppeur
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy, but they roll up when walking.
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was really excited about this shaper, the feel of the fabric is fantastic. However, when I put it to the test and went walking, the thighs rolled up within half a block. I'm glad I didn't go and purchase more based on my first impression. If these were four or five inches longer in the thighs, they'd be perfect for my substantial thighs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joan
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lose the ripples
Date:August 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what i need to help with my new form fitting "Yellow" dress. With out this shaper NO dress. Holds and supports the areas that need it. Easy off and on for those quick trips. Very happy that i ordered two. My hole body feels GREAT when i have it on. Very comfortable even all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AniJo
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best in-store Reshaping Garment
Date:August 16, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: had to learn how to fit into the garment.
I am successfully dieting (50 POUNDS THIS SUMMER), so my skin has yet to catch up with the rest of me. These reshappers grab all of my loose skin and successfully hide a multitude of me, smoothly disguising my belly and thighs. They are available in a variety of sizes, (I have personally dropped 4 sizes and each size is great!) As a person with large thighs, I was worried about comfort, but these are very stretchy. I did learn a trick or two about how to put these on by viewing internet videos of people getting into other garments, which then helped me fit smaller sizes of these Serenada reshaping garments purchased at my local Catherines. (Pull legs up part way wrong-side-out, then pull the rest of the way up as the garment becomes right side out; place hands inside stomach area area pulling out and up over abdomen & same with back.) The higher waist makes it such that the top stays up with an invisible waist line and does not roll back down. When purchased on sale, I was doubly pleased!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lillizita
City: Missouri City
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yes and No
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality issues
I ordered 2 of these; one black and one beige, with very different results. As far as the beige one, I would agree with a previous reviewer who said hers fell apart at the seams. I wore it once, washed it once, then it started to rip. I had to throw it out. My experience with the black one was totally different. It fits well (I'm bottom heavy) and stays in place. I've worn and washed it multiple times and found it to be quite durable. I can't explain it; were they made in different places? I'm buying another beige one in the hope that the first one I bought was a fluke. We'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ainjo
City: St.Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Shaper I've Found!
Date:August 2, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, leg stays put without digging into your skin., waist stays up and doesn't roll down.
I didn't know what size to get, so I went to a store and I was able to talk to the salesperson who said to go up 2-3 sizes from your normal pants size. So if you're normally a 2x go to a 5x in this shaper. That helped for me.
The great points about this shaper are it's very lightweight, yet it holds you in and smooths your curves. The legs don't ride up or dig in, so it's not noticable underneath your pants/skirts/dresses. The top stays up and doesn't roll down. Very durable, unlike Spanx, which seem to fall apart quickly.
Please don't get rid of this shaper in favor of Spanx! This is the best shaper I've every had!!! I might load up on them just in case.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hi-Waist Seamless Thigh Shaper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluesteel1950
City: Excelsior Springs
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Always take your measurements !!
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gentle application, great price
This is JUST what I was looking for. It fits great as I am 6'2" and have huge problems with fit. I also have arthritic hands and this garment was a dream to put on. No need for a split crotch as it's easy to pull down and back up. I am ONE happy camper !! I also have severe back pain and this garment was just perfect to releive this problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>