CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sheer Knee Highs

What’s the perfect accompaniment to pants? Our sheer knee highs. Classic hosiery in premium nylon features comfortable top band to avoid roll downs, while the sandal foot styling makes it possible to wear with open-toe shoes. Three pairs per pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Knee Highs
Review 1 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SorryToes
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Revised Toe Section
Date:November 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have been buying these for years and the only problem is the Sandal Foot Toes. When wearing closed toe shoes they tend to run faster at the toes. I normally wear A-B but going to try C-D-E for less tension on toe area. Hope it's not to big in the calf area. Please, need a Reinforced Toe brand also.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 1, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They hurt!
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, painful!
I am extremely disappointed in these knee socks--I expected much more from Catherine's. With the extra-wide band (almost too wide, if you're wearing them under a skirt), I thought they would be very comfortable, but the top of the band is so tight it is painful. Lowering them down a little on my leg didn't help. The drugstore brands are much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caitdanmom
Not sized properly
Date:March 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought size cde which should fit 250-400 lbs. I am on the 270 end, so I would have thought they would have fit comforttably. The others revieiwing this product mus have very thin calves. They do cut off the circulation at the top. I was disappointed as I was looiking for knee highs that would stay up,. these do, but the top band is soo tight it cuts off my circulation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchgirl
City: bowling green,
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
they stay up at my knee
Date:November 27, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons
I am really glad i found these. they stay up good & I've wore them about 8 or 9 trips now. no runs
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi
City: Kerrville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
WELL FITTING
Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stay in place
I have worn Catherine's brand for years. I love the fact they are so comfortable and fits well. Once you pull them to your comfort zone they stay. They are true tone color and they do wash well. Of course I wash all my nylons seperately....but they come out as they were new. I purchase as many as I can when I need them. Thanks Catherines.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laker4Life
City: Murray
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never a roll down with these knee highs
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These knee highs wear great year round. An added bonus is that they come in black, beige, taupe, coffee, navy, etc. They are comfortable and never roll down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
louisvillepeach
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These Are The Best
Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these knee highs. They have a wide band at the top that never cuts in to your leg. They wash and wear wonderfully. I have even been known to put mine in the dryer on low.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHunter
City: Winter Haven
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable band
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As many others have said, it is very hard to find knee highs that do not cut off your circulation. Your other reviews are correct, these are very comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tippy
City: Southeastern
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sheer knee highs
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great sole weave
These are terrific. Aside from them being comfortable and not cutting into my legs, the bottom is woven differently--which is wonderful because you can always tell what part should be on the bottom. I have had a problem with other knee highs picking at the heel and after they were washed I couldn't quickly tell which part went on the bottom. Consequently, I would have them on with picks over the front of my foot. This prevents that from happening and they are very comfortable and wash well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbadd
City: Leary
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful fit and color
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Knee-hi s are comfortable, last a long time, and the color is skin-tone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clinton
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The product is perfect for senior citizens who have trouble dealiing with panty hose. They stay up and do to roll down after washing and repeated use. I recommend them highly and the colors offered are outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigred
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
knee highs
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have such a hard time finding knee highs to fit. My legs are large and I finally found a place that the knee highs fit. Any one with large legs this is a must buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJPK
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ode to a fabulous knee hi
Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: only available at catherines. should be everywhere
I am convienced that I was not meant to have legs, I am a Pisces and fish don't have them. Shoes, socks and Knee hi's were the bane of my existance. Well I can cross knee hi's off my list of My Most Wanted...these are the best. I have large legs and no other, and I mean NO OTHER knee hi fits like these. No roll down, no binding, perfect colors, perfect fit and a large variety of sizes that will fit anyone. I travel over 30 miles to get these when I don't have time to order on line and it is worth the trip. If you haven't tried them, WHY NOT??? You won't be sorry. Use all your others on your washing machine rinse hose to strain the lint, or in your pool straining basket as an extra filter as that are all they are good for. Now if only I could find shoes or socks that feel as good.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aunterG
City: Broomall
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Catherines sheer knee hi's
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love Catherine's Sheer Knee Hi's because they kit perfectly
around my leg without digging into the back of my knee and they
don't roll down my leg. I swear by these they're the greatest knee
Hi's ever. I highly recommend this product over any other knee
hi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snuggles
City: raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Knee highs
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always purchase these knee highs that come in multiple colors. Compared to others they do not role down and they are comefortable. WHen buying them they come in a mutiple of sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Knee Highs I have ever Purchased!
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a plus size women who has struggled to find sheer knee high hosiery that stays up without binding. The Catherines sheer knee highs are silky, comfortable, and stay up on my legs without binding with their wide top band. This will be the only knee high hosiery I will buy in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sheer Knee Highs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathleen
City: Lincoln
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic product
Date:October 14, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort, durable
I like to wear nylon "socks" in formal shoes under slacks, and anytime I need a little something between my feet and my shoes for all-day comfort. Unfortunately, I have been blessed with long legs and hefty calf muscles. So it is hard to find knee-hi's that don't swim around my ankles by mid-morning.
Hurray for Catherine's! Their designs have changed slightly over the years, but have always remained reliable. Not only do they stay up, but they are also made of high quality material that stands up to several launderings (hang dry to preserve the elastic!) Other brands seem to be of disposable quality; a one-shot deal, which is no deal at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.