CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Extra 60% Off Last Chance Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)

Our exclusive Right Fit career pant offers the most comfortable, flattering fit you've ever experienced. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate tailored trouser with your shape in mind. This classic straight-leg pant features front and back darts, plus side-and-back elastic waist for optimum shaping and comfort. Zip fly with single-button closure. Side seam pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
74 out of 76(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Untall
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Untall
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
the pants fit fine. Ordered 30wp and got a size 10petite... made me smile. I usually don't need to hem a petite, but these were way to long and I needed to shorten. But I've been looking for a brown pair of pants for a long time, so hemmed I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylin
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants, need more sizes
Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in the usual size range
I ordered these pants in the gun metal grey earlier this year. They are so comfortable and wash well. I don't have much for hips but do have a belly and the moderately curvy gives me more room for that. I'm disappointed that they are no longer offered in the 32P size. If they were, I would get them in every color. They are great for work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kazoogal
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointment
Date:September 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: have to be ironed, only come in black
The fit on these pants is pretty good. Material is nice. My disappointment is two fold: First they only come in black. I need navy, red, royal blue, etc. Second they are not wash and wear, because you must iron them every time you wear them, after washing and even after you fluff dry them.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
careberry
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like fit but not the fabric
Date:September 29, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: wrinkles
I love how these pants fit but after washing and drying they wrinkled so much right out of the dyer, I could not wear until I ironed them. I even tried to rewash and dry and still the same. A salesperson at Catherines said hers also did that and that she used a wrinkle release spray. I also tried that and it did nothing. I have two pairs and need to iron each time before I can wear.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MorganSC
State: South Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Right Fit Sizing and changed design
Date:September 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, length
I have been wearing this pants since Catherine's offered the Right Fit sizes. I did not purchase any the last couple of years when they changed the waist and made them without any elastic. I was happy to see them go back to waist with elastic. However, my weight has changed and according to the chart I should wear an 18W moderately curvy. My order came with pants in the new sizing but also with the old sizing. The 18W was way too long (like 3 inches). I went to the local store and tried an 18W petite moderately curvy. This pant was about 1 1/2 inches too short for me but worse, it fit like a glove and was too tight in the hips. It should have fit like the 18W but did not. I finally tried a 16WP curvy and went with it. But am still thinking about how loose the fit is. Sizing does not seem consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lagin
City: Antioch
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE the pants BUT . . .
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: new sizing - why fix what's not broken?
I love these pants - in fact, today I decided to order a pair in blue, but when I went to the website, I found that you've changed the sizing. At least publish a table that shows what the new sizes correspond to in the old sizing method. While I love Right Fit, I'm not too crazy about your new sizing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooter
City: cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase for the $$
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Love these pants, the fit is great, the price is right and the quality of the material is very long lasting. I have purchased 4 pairs of this brand and never want to change brands!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheep
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful pants
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They fit great and look great. I'm round from the waist down. With larger legs and these pants cover up all my flaws. Can't say enough good things about these pants. Only wish they came in more colors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyDinah
City: Plain City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great material
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually have these pants in black so was able to just order the same size in a navy. I was a little surprised in the difference in fit. They do fit me but the fit is different then the exact same brand/and size so you might need to try these on to be sure. The navy blue is the very dark navy which I needed to go with one of my tops that I purchased. Great material and they wash up super! Very dressy looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjsmutts
City: Madison
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dressy yet comfortable
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the Just Right Fit pants because they fit nice and are dressy enough to wear to work and other nice places as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beeber
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable and Classy
Date:February 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
Cons: can wrinkle slightly in the dryer
This is a very comfortable pant with classy side seam pockets. I have enjoyed the only pair that I have and am buying 2 pair today in different colors. I bought this pant to attend a friend's company Manager Christmas party and wore them again to my 20 Service Awards Ceremony at my Company party. Classy enough for nice parties and durable and comfortable enough for everyday wear in the office. I wear them all the time. My only issues with this slack is that if not watched carefully in the dryer they will come out a bit wrinkled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iforgetmynickname
City: Northern Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit great, getting hard to find
Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the Right Fit pants, but it is getting harder to find them in the style and size I need. I fear they are being discontinued. These are a great fit and just right for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGirl
City: Near Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite pants
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wrinkle-free
I love these pants. They give a smooth, comfortable fit and are virtually wrinkle-free. They launder well and wear beautifully. My only complaint is that they come in such a limited range of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug134
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants!
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are fabulous. Wear to work or dressy occassion.
They are very comfortable and pretty much wrinkle free.
I have the black, brown and navy. Wish they came in more colours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheesh
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits Well
Date:February 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buttons could be larger.
Very comfortable. I am a large woman and these don't feel like they bind me anywhere. I am right on the borderline between petite and average and I went with the petite on these. I plan on purchasing the navy and brown slacks, too. My husband even said they look nice on me.
My only complaint are the buttons. They just don't seem substantial enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants fit perfectly! All my life I have had trouble finding pants that fit, regardless of my weight fluctuations. These are just right. I adore them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsCal
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right on time
Date:November 10, 2009
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The perfect fit pants are the best I have ever bought. They fit so nicely. I would recommend these to my friends who shop other places.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannyintexas
Age: 55-65
Great Pants - Great Fit
Date:November 10, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a pair of pants that fit. Not only do they fit great but they feel great. Truly professional looking. Only negative is they are not available in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carebear
City: Round Lake Beach
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pants for the vertically challenged :-)
Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, petite option!
I am rather short ( 5 ft 1), and these pants are just wonderful because of the petite option as well as the flattering cut for those of us that are also extra curvy. I would definitely recommend these to my friends and family!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niecey
City: Dallas/Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Item
Date:November 8, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been wearing these pants for about a year. They are durable and well-fitting. Being only 5 feet tall, I have a hard time finding pants that don't have to be altered or hemmed. These are perfectt for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>