CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Glamorise® or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support

By Glamorise®. Designed for the active woman. Back closure with hook-and-eye closure featuring soft cotton/polyester lined cups to wick away moisture. Unique cushioned inner band lifts, separates and supports without wire. Extra wide cushioned straps for additional comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Review 1 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiedolly1
City: staten island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so satisfied with this bra. The best bra I've purchased in a long time. I feel comfortable and the style is perfect. I will purchase more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nandi
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and has a lot of support. Breathable material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylegal
City: Buhl
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra. I had to order more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TammyZ
City: Galloway
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
No Support
Date:April 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Had other bras by the same brand that were great. Not with this style. No support at all. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rooster
City: Howe
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Purchase
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have actually worn the bras a couple of times. They are wonderful as far as comfort and fit. Since I started buying Glamorise bras, I don't buy any other brand. They are the most comfortable bra I have ever worn.....abosulutely love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curlyswife
City: Ava
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this bra!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
This is honestly the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I cannot believe the support it gives without any wires!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granny62
City: Jefferson
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Bra
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: could use more adjustments on back closure, tall people need more strap length, need more size choices
Comfortable, ample cups, easy care. Great basic bra, Use for everyday bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candee
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Deal Ever
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I got in on a great deal on these bras and I love them!! They are very comfortable and have great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenb
City: Bennett
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Glamorise bra lives up to its name
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: price is high regularly
I like this bra because it is comfortable, fits well, and supports my "girls" very well. I have bought a lot of them lately and I will stick with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wersie
City: Evansville
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Girls are HAPPY!!!!
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had other styles of Glamorise bras before and this one is also great. Support is uplifting!!! No binding in the back and you can really move around in comfort. I use to be a 18 hour girl, but not any long. Now, where are my sweaters!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terio
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is very comfy and stays in place. It doesn't leave marks on me and itdoesn't ride up up on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inkydog
City: Laplace
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra For Big Girls
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So hard to find a comfortable bra that will do the job in holding up my not so firm breasts... this one has great support and lots of comfort.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
audra71
City: Central Louisiana
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy but NO support
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, no support
This is a very soft and comfortable bra for staying home in. I bought 3 in a 46DDD, and returned 2. The size is true, and the faabric is very nice. It's also the only pink bra I have in my size. However, the straps are a bit narrow and this bra gives NO lift and NO support. The side bands roll up, and there is a seam across the middle of the cup that shows under a tee shirt. For cleaning house on the weekend, this is great. Cool and soft. For anything that requires leaving your house, I don't recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharona
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beware
Date:April 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is VERY comfortable however you will never get the support that you need. The straps can only adjust so far. But when you do adjust the straps it's pulling the bra up in the back closer to your neck, it does not provide any lift in the front. The support that you see in the picture is not true.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sadie325
City: Midtown
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order with caution
Date:January 30, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit
I wear a 46DD, and this bra didn't work for me at all. I'd just purchased blouses with darts, rushing and seaming, and I couldn't figure out why they didn't look right. The problem was this bra. NO lift. The band rolled up. When I tried another bra from Catherine's (a Serenada underwire), va-VOOM! I was fully supported and lifted right where I should be. My new clothes--including knits--looked fabulous. So, if you're looking for the kind of lift the model has and you're larger in the bust, I suggest you look at another bra.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tippie
City: Throop
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try this bra first!
Date:June 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been having a hard time finding a bra that fit right and was comfortable. This is the best bra I have ever had. It fits perfectly and is attractive. It is very cool in the hot weather. You don't even know you have it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dreamseeker
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a bra that fits ME!
Date:March 21, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have purchased several different bras in different sizes from different stores. This is the first bra that I have purchased in years that fits me. It is true to size, fits very well with no extra fabric/bumps anywhere. I wouldn't call it sexy but it is very comfortable and to me, fit and comfort are more important. Great bra!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms1201
City: St. Loius
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally
Date:November 6, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This product is great! I have tried many other bras and none can compare. No extra bumps, comfortable to wear. The only bra I will buy!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coni
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
no more sliding straps
Date:October 26, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort, straps stay put
For the first time in my life, I have found a bra with straps which do not slide off my shoulders. It's extremely comfortable, never binding, moves with me, fits like it was designed for me. Even at summer temps., this bra never feels hot or sweaty. Can't say enough good things. May they never stop production of this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glamorise® 1005 Magic Lift® Active Support
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra baught in years!
Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have not baught a bra from catherines before so I was very cautious about buying one...My hubby told me that it would be alright to buy a couple and they have been the best bras that I have ever baught before so yes I would totally recommend this to any plus size gal...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.