CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Sole Trouser Socks

Sheer and elegant, these knee-high trouser socks with a cotton, textured sole are constructed of knit in soft fashion hues. Wide, stay-put cuffs ensure worry-free comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Review 1 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PPL2548
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like the sock but...
Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like to socks to wear in dress shoes everyday for work but, not large enough for my calf so I wear as ankle socks. Wish the calf was bigger. Over time the toe wear out and makes a hole in the sock and try wearing them with a hole in toe. Not comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beann
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
The height of the sock is great but the elastic is too tight and cuts off my circulation.
They did stay up on my leg but was not comfortable with the elastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
christine2
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The socks stay up but too tight
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I wish the spandex was not so tight. I like the way the socks stay up but the compression is too much for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graymade
City: Springfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Socks that fit!
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Finally! Socks that fit right and DON't fall down during the day. I wish I had bought a dozen pairs of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indynoplace
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Trouser Socks
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I rate them 5 stars across the board
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skippy5748
City: Belfast
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best knee hi's on the market
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
These knee hi's wear like iron. They don't pill or snag. They are warm but with the cotton sole, your feet don't perspire. Under slacks they look like you have on tights! I have been wearing them for years and have never been disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pestes
City: St. Joseph
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely the best I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaside
City: Norwich
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genny
City: Boston
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Ever
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best socks I have ever worn. I have large calves and these do not cut the circulation off or make a red mark on my leg when worn. The cotton sole is wonderful and the socks wash and dry beautifully. I will never buy any other socks. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyC
City: Hammond
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Probably good fo most
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The sales associate sold me on these because the have a wide band and the bottoms have a nice sole. The are probably great for most people but I am really hard on socks and ripped the toe the first wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasOlGal
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good wintertime stocking
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these very much with boots or with shoes in winter. The cotton lining keeps feet dry and the cuff is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALPAT
No Complaints
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsd2010
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great product leg band is really snug so they won't fall down. Better foe walking than sitting or driving for long periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missymimi
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sturdy product
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not sheer
The trouser hose are a beautiful color and made well. They are comfortable I'm glad I bought multiples.
They are not sheer but opaque which doesn't matter to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlvb
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Best knee-socks ever. Fit perfectly and very comfortable. I'm getting them in all colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KinsmanAcademy
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for long shifts on my feet
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
These socks are very comfortable. The wide cuffs do not cut into my legs and stay right where they should. The cotton sole keeps my feet from sliding around any in my shoes and provide excellent ventilation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valc
City: High Point
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a good fit
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: expensive
My trouser socks finally fit my legs. I like the way they fit my legs.
They are not too tight, they come up to your knee without cutting off your circulation. The top of the trousers sock are nice and wide without slipping down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigL
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Great fit
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these trouser socks. They stay up so well and fit just right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeep51
City: Tiltonsville
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 6 ft tall and have problems finding any sock or trouser sock that goes past mid-calf. These go clear to my knee and stay up all day! I am thrilled with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARCIDEE
City: Garner
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pair of Socks
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I LIKE THE WAY THEY FEEL.THEY WASH BEAUTIFULLY. THE FIT IS PERFECT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>