CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Sole Trouser Socks

Sheer and elegant, these knee-high trouser socks with a cotton, textured sole are constructed of knit in soft fashion hues. Wide, stay-put cuffs ensure worry-free comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Review 1 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable and durable
Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, last a long time
The cotton sole trouser socks are the most comfortable socks I've purchased in years! They don't run as easily as knee hose, and they don't roll, or cut off circulation on my legs. I even wear them with mid-calf dresses. They stand up well to many washings, and the cotton sole keeps them from sliding. I'll never buy another brand of trouser socks again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: TOLEDO
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
KNEE SOCKS
Date:May 5, 2015
YOUR SOCKS HAVE RECENTLY CHANGED.
THEY ARE NOW VERY SHORT
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 11, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with these socks. The style has not changed but we will forward your comments to our Merchandising department so they are aware of your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Great price and product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best trouser socks! They pull up high on the leg on fit the leg nicely. Best ones I have ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Socks!
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in other colors
Love these!! Come all the way to knee, stay up well, wash well, very comfortable. Wish they came in other colors to go with spring pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Okolona
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No sliding.
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These trouser socks are the best. Never have to worry about them sliding down. Comfortable all day. Fit is GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality of material
The most comfortable I've ever purchased. Very good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:March 20, 2015
I have been buying these socks for years and have always been very satisfied. The new pair was a disappointment. They are not long enough and kept rolling and falling down. I hope that I just got a bad pair and that they are not all going to be like that!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with these socks. Please reach out if these problems continue. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ringgold
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long last and wear
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these for years. Where them daily to work. Comfortable, stay up and never seem to run. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality poor
I have been buying these socks for a long time. They always ;lasted a long time bur the last purchase is not the same quality. After wearing then two times they have holes. I am very disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We've heard your comments about our socks and will bring them into consideration for the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Columbus,
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
socks
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I had bought trouser socks before but these were thin and snagged very easy in just putting them on. one pair has runners in it on the first time I wore them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Trouser Socks are GREAT !!!!!
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Your trouser socks are the only ones I buy. The cost, comfort, and style makes this a great buy !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cleveland Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 8, 2015
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks are so comfortable and they last. I will defintely go back and buy the three to get the three free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these! They aren't tight around your legs and don't roll down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Trouser Socks Fit the Bill
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have a hard time finding socks to fit - too tight around my leg, too thick, not enough variety of colors, etc. The trouser socks I purchased at Catherine's are great! They do not cut off my circulation, yet fit snugly; come in a variety of colors; and are inexpensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: North Judson
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the very best trouser socks that I Have ever purchased. I have bought several different types and these by far met my expectations. The fit is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Templeton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent -- best I've ever bought
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a bit expensive.
These cotton sole trouser socks are the best I've ever bought. Not only do they last a long time, they have a very wide comfortable band. Everyone knows how uncomfortable a tight band can be. These socks are great. A bit pricy so I buy a bunch whenever they are on sale. Unfortunately, they don't always have the colors I want and that is only because they are so popular. The cotton sole absorbs great if your feet get hot and sweat a bit, too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hartwell
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
You get your money's worth!!
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long lasting
I love these. They last wash after wash! I can buy 6 pairs and rotate them out throughout the whole winter. Most other brands tear easy!! The cost is awesome, especially buy one get one 1/2 off!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
cotton sole trouser socks fit snuggly but not tighten around the top of sock as so many others do for plus size legs. usually can not wait to remove socks but these I forget that I am wearing them. they just give you that snug comfort. love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Paris
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long enough for my legs and they "stay up"
I've always bought Catherine's brand trouser socks as they are long enough for me (5'9") and are comfortable. Also very stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>