CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Sole Trouser Socks

Sheer and elegant, these knee-high trouser socks with a cotton, textured sole are constructed of knit in soft fashion hues. Wide, stay-put cuffs ensure worry-free comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Review 1 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSTODD
City: Paris
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long enough for my legs and they "stay up"
I've always bought Catherine's brand trouser socks as they are long enough for me (5'9") and are comfortable. Also very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfitable
City: Glenns
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable
Date:October 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Found them uncomfortable as they keep catching on toe nails. The seam along the bottom was very irritable. I have large calf and they did not pull up far enough to be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forsure
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, price and style/color
A little expensive but worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondlvr7851
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best trouser socks I have some that are over 5 years old and they still stay up and wash in the washing machine beautifully. They keep your feet and legs warm in the cold weather and in my estimation they are the best on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boji2
City: Chicago
Age: Over 65
Finally a wide calf knee-high
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
First knee-high I have found that does not bind, roll, or otherwise cause me pain and frustration. I have a very wide calf. These fit great and I survived a full day of walking and getting in and out of cabs and trains without worrying about leg pain. Love them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tete
City: Lebanon
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For women who have large calf's these sock are nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultrablue
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
These socks serve a duo purpose!
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, works like compression socks
I love these trouser socks because of the fit and comfort. I have been wearing them for years and am always very pleased with them. I recently discovered that they serve a duo purpose for me. I have a problem with my lower legs swelling and was prescribed compression hose by my physician at a cost of $40 a pair. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that these trouser socks at $6 a pair work much better than my compression hose. For whatever reason while I am wearing the trouser socks, my lower legs rarely swell. I will no longer be spending $40 a pair to buy compression hose. Considering the medical benefit of these socks, they are an exceptional value dollar wise. Who knew?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJSivyer
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Trouser Socks
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: expensive for what they are.
Love the socks... best to buy them on sale though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuziWV
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks are a good fit, but not a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
modeltford
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I gave to my Sister as a gift. She only wears Catherine's trouser socks. She's always pleased with the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PPL2548
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like the sock but...
Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like to socks to wear in dress shoes everyday for work but, not large enough for my calf so I wear as ankle socks. Wish the calf was bigger. Over time the toe wear out and makes a hole in the sock and try wearing them with a hole in toe. Not comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beann
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
The height of the sock is great but the elastic is too tight and cuts off my circulation.
They did stay up on my leg but was not comfortable with the elastic.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
christine2
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The socks stay up but too tight
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I wish the spandex was not so tight. I like the way the socks stay up but the compression is too much for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graymade
City: Springfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Socks that fit!
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Finally! Socks that fit right and DON't fall down during the day. I wish I had bought a dozen pairs of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indynoplace
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Trouser Socks
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I rate them 5 stars across the board
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skippy5748
City: Belfast
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best knee hi's on the market
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
These knee hi's wear like iron. They don't pill or snag. They are warm but with the cotton sole, your feet don't perspire. Under slacks they look like you have on tights! I have been wearing them for years and have never been disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pestes
City: St. Joseph
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely the best I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaside
City: Norwich
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genny
City: Boston
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Ever
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best socks I have ever worn. I have large calves and these do not cut the circulation off or make a red mark on my leg when worn. The cotton sole is wonderful and the socks wash and dry beautifully. I will never buy any other socks. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyC
City: Hammond
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Probably good fo most
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The sales associate sold me on these because the have a wide band and the bottoms have a nice sole. The are probably great for most people but I am really hard on socks and ripped the toe the first wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>