CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton Sole Trouser Socks

Sheer and elegant, these knee-high trouser socks with a cotton, textured sole are constructed of knit in soft fashion hues. Wide, stay-put cuffs ensure worry-free comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
47 out of 57(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Review 1 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trouser socks
Date:March 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable, I match them to the color of the pants that I am wearing to create one long look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I agree the socks have changed. . .
Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Even though your company says the socks have not changed, I believe something has -- could it be a quality issue? I have worn these for years, and around the time that you changed them to the Catherine's brand, they changed in terms of their fit. Some of them are shipping shorter and consequently, they fall down quickly. Others are the regular length and wear fine. I would not recommend these as they are right now with the inconsistencies. Can you please address this? You will again have a wonderful sock if you do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Trouser Socks
Date:January 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: will not stay up
These trouser socks are great but they DO NOT STAY UP! Wore these and it was embarrassing to see them fall down!! Fix them please and they would be great quality!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: new york
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
love the cotton sole
Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I do love the cotton sole on these, when wearing flats your foot wont be sliding all over the place, even if you walk in your house without a shoe or slipper, you wont get a feeling that you may slip..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable footwear
Date:October 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
cotton textured sole make for more comfortable wear, great for those long 10-12 hour shifts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Something's Different
Date:October 12, 2015
Cons: don't stay up
I agree with another review that these socks have changed. I've been wearing them for years & absolutely loved them, but I just put on a new pair & am terribly disappointed. The top was stretchier, which made a more comfortable fit, but after wearing them for 30 minutes, they were working their way down to the ankle. I certainly hope the manufacturer will figure out what has happened & will make a change so they will stay up again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great hose value
Date:September 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, durable
These socks are very durable, stay up all day and are not too tight at the knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable and durable
Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, last a long time
The cotton sole trouser socks are the most comfortable socks I've purchased in years! They don't run as easily as knee hose, and they don't roll, or cut off circulation on my legs. I even wear them with mid-calf dresses. They stand up well to many washings, and the cotton sole keeps them from sliding. I'll never buy another brand of trouser socks again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: TOLEDO
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
KNEE SOCKS
Date:May 5, 2015
YOUR SOCKS HAVE RECENTLY CHANGED.
THEY ARE NOW VERY SHORT
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 11, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with these socks. The style has not changed but we will forward your comments to our Merchandising department so they are aware of your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Great price and product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best trouser socks! They pull up high on the leg on fit the leg nicely. Best ones I have ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Socks!
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in other colors
Love these!! Come all the way to knee, stay up well, wash well, very comfortable. Wish they came in other colors to go with spring pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Okolona
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No sliding.
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These trouser socks are the best. Never have to worry about them sliding down. Comfortable all day. Fit is GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality of material
The most comfortable I've ever purchased. Very good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:March 20, 2015
I have been buying these socks for years and have always been very satisfied. The new pair was a disappointment. They are not long enough and kept rolling and falling down. I hope that I just got a bad pair and that they are not all going to be like that!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with these socks. Please reach out if these problems continue. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ringgold
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long last and wear
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these for years. Where them daily to work. Comfortable, stay up and never seem to run. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality poor
I have been buying these socks for a long time. They always ;lasted a long time bur the last purchase is not the same quality. After wearing then two times they have holes. I am very disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We've heard your comments about our socks and will bring them into consideration for the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Columbus,
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
socks
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I had bought trouser socks before but these were thin and snagged very easy in just putting them on. one pair has runners in it on the first time I wore them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Trouser Socks are GREAT !!!!!
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Your trouser socks are the only ones I buy. The cost, comfort, and style makes this a great buy !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton Sole Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cleveland Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 8, 2015
Cotton Sole Trouser Socks are so comfortable and they last. I will defintely go back and buy the three to get the three free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>