CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultra Sheer Pantyhose

Show off your lovely legs in luxuriously sheer, next-to-nothing comfort. The silky smoothness of the pantyhose is enhanced by a breathable cotton gusset. Sandalfoot styling can be worn confidently with open-toe shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
34 out of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Review 1 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Beaumont, TX
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort
It's pantyhose, they are all the same. Thy ruin just like all the rest of them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never buy these
Date:April 14, 2016
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
Worst nylons I ever had. They are sheer but have a weird flocked look up close and weird feel to them. They are not very stretchy or snug. Immediately wrinkled at the ankles and looked ugly. Ran almost immediately. I looked at the sample in the store but these were not at all like the sample.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
World's Worst Pantyhose!
Date:April 13, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
These are the worst pantyhose I have ever purchased from anywhere. They are rough to the feel, they do not fit around the ankles, always twisted and sagging. Don't waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 9, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
The stockings are not true to size and does not stretch like it should and any extra material will bunch at the ankle, which is not flattering. You have to be extremely careful when putting on the stockings, if you pull too much, you will cause a run in the stockings. Based on the price, it would appear the stockings would be of better qualilty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Winnsboro
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Saggy Leg
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I am not pleased at all with these pantyhose. They were too saggy and did not seem to make a connection to my legs. Very poor support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, come in white
i like the panyhose would come in white ultra sheer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pantyhose thrill
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The only store that sells women size pantyhose that fits. Also, this is the first time I found sheer pantyhose that does not look like support hose that last. I was truly pleased and will purchase more since I finally found this store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta Greenbriar Area
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:March 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been looking for stocking to fit me I have a large bottom an thighs an all the panty hose I found wouldn't come up an they would fit awful. I was in Catherine's for the first time in many years an decided I would try these an I'm in love I buy several pair at a time they are tru to size make sure you buy in your weight range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ultra sheer panyhose
Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
The panyhose are wonderful ! You need the right size and that come from trying a pair until you find what's right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect style
Date:November 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, color
Love the ultra sheer panty hose for dress. I am older but I refuse to look it, by wearing non-sheer hosiery to church or social occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: TAMPA
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ALWAYS A GOOD FIT
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I only purchase these pantyhose because they fit and the last thing a big girl needs is for her hose not to fit. The sheer looks so nice on and they make my legs look fabulous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, wearablity
The only pantyhose I buy, last a long time, I machine wash them with no problems. Simply love all the different types of hose offered at Catherines, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Grest pjrchaxe
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 22, 2014
Cons: Item not as described, the hosiery are not good quality they run easily.
I don't think the quality is very good . . . I have been putting the hosiery on and they run. the absolute maximum times you can wear them is twice. I am really disappointed that the quality has changed so much.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with our pantyhose. Wearing gloves while you put them on could help. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with our pantyhose. Wearing gloves while you put them on could help. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
IT VERY GOOD
Date:June 18, 2014
I LIKE THE PRODC IT WEAR VERY WELL AND IT ALSO WASH VERY WELL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pantyhose
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size not always available
Great pantyhose for the price. I have tried the more expensive brand, and these rank right up there with them for 1/2 the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice outfit for my son's wedding
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bright colors
really enjoyed my shopping experience. the customer service rep was very patient and heipful. I will go back again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I am 5'11 and 260lbs. I have a hard time finding hosiery that is long enough. These hosiery are perfect and feels and look good on your legs. I love them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hosery
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfotable fit, stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice sheer, yet comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>