CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultra Sheer Pantyhose

Show off your lovely legs in luxuriously sheer, next-to-nothing comfort. The silky smoothness of the pantyhose is enhanced by a breathable cotton gusset. Sandalfoot styling can be worn confidently with open-toe shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Review 1 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sr202
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
IT VERY GOOD
Date:June 18, 2014
I LIKE THE PRODC IT WEAR VERY WELL AND IT ALSO WASH VERY WELL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pantyhose
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size not always available
Great pantyhose for the price. I have tried the more expensive brand, and these rank right up there with them for 1/2 the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilBear5
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice outfit for my son's wedding
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bright colors
really enjoyed my shopping experience. the customer service rep was very patient and heipful. I will go back again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berthas
City: washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I am 5'11 and 260lbs. I have a hard time finding hosiery that is long enough. These hosiery are perfect and feels and look good on your legs. I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackjack
City: Haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hosery
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfotable fit, stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stockings
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice sheer, yet comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meatmagranny
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the ultra sheerness
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: item better than described
I previously purchased sheer stockings from another store, however, they were no where near what I wanted. I went online to Catherine's, called a local store in CT. They confirmed the stockings were ultra sheer. I immediately went to the store and they had them waiting for me. Now that is positive service. I am completely happy with my purchase. I bought 4 pair. I thank all involved with the merchandise purchase of the ultra sheer pantyhose for full figure women. keep up the great work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoShowers
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ultra sheer hose
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, poor quality
I've stated this before. This is a poor quality hose. I purchase them because they are the only ultra sheer hose that I can find in my size. The fit and colors are fine but I feel that they are poorly made. Most of the time when I open them and begin to put them on, there are runs coming from the seam in the toe. I've returned some of them in the past, only to get more that does the same thing. And, they cost too much for this to happen! They sell for $8.00 per pair if you don't have a discount on them. For such poor quality, they should sell for a lot less!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedbirdinWisconsin
City: Watertown
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fitting pantyhose
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Your pantyhose are a great fit for a larger frame. They fell great and they do not wear out. The pantyhose move with your every move and never fail to give you comfort. They color choice are also a plus. These pantyhose would compare to any from a store on 5th Ave in New York.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dosch
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Pantyhose
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Worth every penny...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abell3
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tall fit
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only stockings that fit me as a tall plus size woman without bagging at the ankle or being too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Moriah
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, pre runs
The quality of the ultra sheer pantyhose is poor for the price. Each time I buy them in quantity, I've found "runs" in them prior to my wearing them. The runs are from the seam of the toe or from the panty part. I normally buy them because they're always on sale but the sale price should be the regular price. I have not been returning them because I just didn't have the time but in the future, I will find the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
altmansgirl
City: Ridgeland
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't waste your money!
Date:March 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, not silky as stated felt rough on skin., cheaply made. runs easily
I was having trouble finding pantyhose for my Husband's Grandmother's funeral, and after reading all the great reviews, I decided on these. I priority shipped them, and they arrived yesterday, right on time.(in a box literally 10 sizes bigger than what was needed to ship in). I put them on, and we headed out the door. Well, first let me say that these pantyhose are NOT silky in the least. They are sheer, but it's like they have no elasticity in the leg portions. The best way I can think to describe it, is it is like crepe paper is on your legs. They pantyhose feel very rough, and about an hour into wearing them, they started sagging and bunching up all over my legs. I was constantly having to excuse myself to go try to "straighten out" my wrinkly looking legs. By the time I finally made it home, my hose were not only bunched up around my ankles, but they had a 1 1/2" run up the back. These are HORRIBLE hose, and I will not be buying them again, nor will I recommend these to anyone!!! The only positive thing I can say about these, is that they did not feel like they were cutting me in half, like some in the past have felt like.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Ultra Sheer Pantyhose. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Atlanata
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love These Stockings!
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool to wear in summer all by themselves
I have been starting to wear skirts again for my new job and being a size 20, I always shop Catherines for my clothes and now, for my sheer pantyhose too.
These fit so well and are sooo soft and the colors and sheerness make my legs look fantastic and really compliment my outfits and shoes.
I live in Atlanta so, the summers can be hot and humid but, the knitted panty tops and soft panel in the crotch let's me wear these without panties or even a slip if my skirt is dark enough. Yes, the tops are sheer but, they are very cool compared to layers of other undies underneath a skirt. Besides, it's my legs that I'm showing off, not my pantyhose tops!
Buy these and wear them with heels and skirts, beleive me, the guys will notice you :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenJ
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love These Pantyhose
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks
I wear dresses and skirts almost all of the time and my mom taught me to never go bare-legged unless I was going to the beach or where it was clearly inappropriate; so, I am almost always in pantyhose. I wear them to church, work, school, on dates and just going out. I even sleep in them sometimes. I have found these stockings very sheer, yet durable. Whenver I wear them, I always receive complements about my legs. Also, the fit is perfect and they are sheer enough to wear with style of shoe. The colors enhance my legs and the feel is so wonderful. These are the best pantyhose ever. Also, my boyfriend loves my legs in them. I recommend these to all girls of all ethnicities. (I'm caucasian and often wear the colors linen, off black and black.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautifulGirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Pantyhose
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I wear pantyhose almost all of the time at work, for church, and when going out with my boyfriend. Since I prefer to wear skirts and dresses, I prefer ultrasheer stockings since they enhance my legs' complexion. I was skeptical of the quality of these pantyhose at first, but after buying and wearing a couple of pair, they are one of two of my favorite brands. They are very comfortable to wear and the color blends so well, I find many people staring trying to see if I am even wearing stockings. Also, my boyfriend really likes to see my legs in them. Ladies, I highly recommend these...give them a try and see what I'm saying here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
demitoe
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pantyhose
Date:November 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the ultrasheer
Cons: no color selection
I love the sheerness of these pantyhose, but there's a lot to be
desired for color selections. I would love to see a beige or tan
color for these pantyhose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krista
City: DFW
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit!
Date:August 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit of these pantyhose. I also enjoy the durabilty of the hose, i can get numerous washings and wearings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseTVMale
City: Iowa City
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Pantyhose
Date:March 1, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: some colors not available
This is the first time I purchased this kind of pantyhose from Catherines. They are very comfortable and will definely purchase them again when I need some. Hope they keep the good quality in them. I am on the big size and they fit well. Thanks for some good quality pantyhose. Because I love to wear them whenever possible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscountDiva
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUPPORTIVE HOSE
Date:August 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these for my mom because she absolutely loves them. They are her favorite out of any carrier of panty hose. She tells me they hold up for a long time, easy to wash, and rarely snag under the most stressful situations. I do know one thing they alway make her LEGS LOOK SO LOVELY AND SMOOTH!!!
I ordered her three pair she said that these three pair will last her until the end of fall. I think i might have to get me a couple of pair!!!
I MEAN WHO DOESN'T LOVE NICE LOOKING LEGS ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>