CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Denim Leggings

Slide on style with sleek pull-on leggings that hug every curve and hide every flaw. Lightweight stretch denim moves with you and offers super-slimming style without sacrifice. Your choice of light or dark washes. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 out of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim Leggings
Review 1 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bostonjude
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:October 6, 2011
A good basic pant-- not really a "jean" (no zipper, no pockets, etc), but the stretchy denim material is a nice alternative to knitwear or polyester stuff. I sized up a size because I didn't want the legs to be tight, but then I found that they're too long in the rise, so I have to roll them over at the top; nice that they left room for someone with a belly, anyway. So anyway, I found the sizing a bit problematical, but I'm used to that, as any size 28/30 woman is, and all in all, I thought these were worth the price. Good length, too-- I'm 5' 6" and they're long enough to go well down onto my foot the way I want them to-- no gap between shoe and the bottom of the pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrunchie
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Date:May 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, but please have these made in white jeans also.
Need to have choice of :
dark blue jeans
washed blue jeans
White jeans
black jeans
khaki jeans--all stetch, with an elastic waist for those of us who are larger in the middle and have thinner legs!!!!
These are very flattering under and tunic top!!!!!!
Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatO
City: Enfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:April 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I used to buy the same type of jean legging at another store...till they discontinued them for trendy jeans for 20 somethings...ripped up pants, ones that had that "beaten with a stick" look and "skinny" jeans that just would not fly if you were looking for something classic that could be worn in a myriad of settings and still be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catnip
City: Monterey
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Leggings?
Date:March 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a long time buyer of this product but I have to wonder how they became leggings. In the photo they are skin tight but on me they look like boot cut jeans even when I was wearing 24WT. For me, and my legs are not skinny, the are quite roomy.
I get a lot of compliments on them because they do not look synthetic at all. I am really glad that CharmingShoppes are finally recognizing the fact that there are tall plus sized women in this world. For ages they only had petite or average.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laurene
City: ridge
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
hope your short
Date:November 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, tall's are to short
I purchased these in tall but there were not very tall. While the top of the pants fit great the bottom is up to my ankle. For a tall they sure are not very tall. If there were just an inch or two longer they would be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boocie
City: Cordova
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic Leggings
Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Almost without exception, most other retailers are now offering a noticeable reduction in quality in their line of denim leggings. I thought I was the only one receiving and returning bad merchandise until I started reading reviews.The Liz & Me leggings are made from quality fabric with precision seaming and the fit is exactly according to the size chart. I was getting panicky until I found these. I ordered the Indigo and couldn't be more pleased. I ordered some extras in case these also become extinct. Attention Manufacturers, we have noticed the difference in the newer knockoffs and I, for one, will not buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjhnsn
City: Clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Liz and Me Stretch Denim Leggings
Date:July 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color variety
I've bought these pants for eons. They wash well, they wear well, and they last. My only complaint...the company does not make them in a variety of colors. It used to be you could count on a few colors as the seasons changed, but I'm seeing less and less of that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
These have changed
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I used to buy these pants all the time but I will not any longer! The calves of these pants are way too tight, they are cutting them differently and now I need to find a new place to buy jeans. This really stinks! I loved these jeans but now that they have changed I will no longer buy them. I had one pair that I had have never worn that I bought before they stopped selling them in the store and those fit fine but the new ones are not going to work any longer, very sad!!!! These are basically the only pants I ever bought........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cami
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
favorite pants
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn these pants for years ever since I found the store after we had moved to this area. Now I shop on line because I know what I want and don't have to try them on. I have tan, white, black, navy and two shades of blue denim.
Very happy with them always. Thanks to Catherines and Liz and Me!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vegaslady
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
stretch denim jeans
Date:April 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, last forever.
Bought two pairs of these jeans...one of each color. Love the way they fit and feel. Very comfortable. Bought the same jeans 5 years ago and I am still wearing those. They still look good and fit great. They just faded from constant washings but still look wonderful...faded and all. I didn't have to buy new ones but got a great sale price and said WHY NOT? I am good for another 5 years .....or more. I would recommend them to anyone who likes comfort and fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taarna
City: Elyria
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Leggings!!
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These leggings were exactly what I was looking for. A slimmer fit, but not tight by any means. They are extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend these. The only issue I had with the first pair I tried on is that they were a bit short. I had to order the tall. If you're anywhere in the 5'7" - 5'8" range, you may want to consider the tall version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebwidow
City: Groton
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought many of these leggings.As I lose weight I buy at least 3 pair in the next smaller size. They are so comfortable and fit so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love them!
Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, ample stretch
I just bought two pairs of these leggings, and I immediately fell in love with them. They are so comfortable, and they stretch with you. The only draw-back is that they don't have pockets. I love them so much, I am going to buy two more pairs in a different color. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraciesMom
City: Middletown
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Fit!!
Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in more colors!!
I buy these leggings a size larger than I usually wear and I wear them as regular pants--they are sooooo comfortable--they wash beautifully--they look great--I just wish they came in more colors (hint, hint!)!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRose
City: Ennis
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous
Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looking for a replacement to the White Stag I have worn for years. Finally found them and these are it! Great fit, comfortable and reasonable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Philly
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these leggings
Date:November 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one pair in the dark blue and I am returning to purchase a pair in the light blue. Absolutely love the way they fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortcake
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bringing sexy back
Date:November 13, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, need pocket
These jeans were the prefect fit without trying on.
The right lenght and stretch for us shortie. Its so hard to find pants I don't have to cut and look great with any shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigfatqueenofeverything
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit, feels great.
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the way these stretch denim leggings fit and feel. I like to buy them a little looser, so that they can shrink when you wash them. They are a winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2witchy
City: Richmond area
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and Style
Date:November 9, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost, easy to clean and care for
I love the Liz & Me stretch denim leggings! The cost of these pants make them easily affordable even on a limited budget. I usually have several pair in various states of wear. The older ones are comfortable for working in the vegetable garden, since I can get on my knees to pull weeds, pick beans or transplant seedlings. I wear them when I work in my flower beds as well, especially those beds that have been taken over by blackberry bushes courtesy of the birds. The thorns never seem to go through these pants as bad as others I've worn and the leggings protect me from thorn scratches as well. The leggings can take a lot of abuse, wash up easily and still look great.
I wear my newer pairs everywhere. Sometimes I'm sure my family thinks I wear the same pants almost every day, as I have 3 to 4 pair always on hand. It's about time to buy another pair or two, as I've just begun to wear the last new pair I had set aside. You never know when you might actually wear a pair out, which is not too often. It's a function of my legs rubbing together rather than the quality of the material or workmanship! If you haven't tried these stretch jeans, I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim Leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassylady
City: medina
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Liz & Me Streetch Denim Jeans
Date:November 7, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material wears out to fast
I love these jeans for there comfort, look and ease of wash and wear. They fit great and are comfortable enough for every day wear. These are the only pants I wear right now and I stock up on them when they are on sale. I do wish the material held up a little better as they wear out pretty easily where my legs rub together. I wish Catherines wasn't about an hour from my house and that the store carried more in stock of my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>