CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra

Your favorite Playtex style #4693 is now available at Catherines! This is our best-selling bra for everyday relief. The cushioned Comfort Strap® technology fits softly on shoulders to alleviate tension without "digging in." Made of an attractive floral luster fabric with exclusive Spanette® stretch for long-lasting wear. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
42 out of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Review 1 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jellybeans
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I can always count on Catherines to have my bra size. So happy to get them..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbel
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Old Fashion Playtex Bra
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
When you are big busted it is hard to find one of those little cute lacy bras that will hold the girls up where they belong. Every time I try one its a complete fail so I always go back to what works and that's the old fashion style Playtex bras. I love them and my clothes always look nice when everything is in its place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deenie
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have found over the years that the Playtex 18 hour is the most comfortable bra for me in comparison of other brands. I am a large woman in 3x or 4x clothes. This bra is comfortable, holds up very well and does its job! The key is to get the correct fit. The girls are both very happy in this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyK
City: Ste Genevieve
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this Bra! It's the only kind I wear anymore. So comfortable and perfect fit. Lifts and seperates. My clothes look great with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oaky
Playtex Rules!
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, size
I am a big fan of the Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Strap Bra. I have been wearing this style for a long time and to get my size is great. Hard to find but Catherine's saved the day. I would recommend this bra highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ponyluv
Best bra for curvey ladies.
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra lives up to it's 18-hour name! Always comfortable and a good fit, even after many washings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bozo
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with the comfort and fit. Like the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplelover
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
More Colors
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
need to have a larger variety of colors. Such as blue, brown, purple, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC54
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras!
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these Playtex bras for several years now and I must say they are my absolute favorite. They are comfortable and and very pretty. They do not look like old lady bras! That's what I like the most!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debz12
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only bra I have worn for years - don't know what I will do if they discontinue. Really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpeaslee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I got this because it was comfortable
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sagging boobs
It has no support, I have a D cup and after 1/2 hour wear it looked like I had put grapefruit in knee socks and hung them from my shoulder. There seemed to be support when I put it on, but then I walked past a large window OMG!!!!.
I will keep to wear at home, but I expect some support from a $35 Bra. Original Playtex gives good support so I will have to find them somewhere online.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our bra didn't work for you. We have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Richmond
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style
It's was smaller than the other 54D bra's I bought made by a different brand. They should make them to fit a true size 54D and even larger 56 or 58. The bra was everything I wanted except the size. I will be returning it and I have ordered three more made but the brand I already have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10grands
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice!
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, move the comfort part of the strap up higher!
The only problem that Playtex 18 hour seems to have is the position of the padding on the straps. It needs to be more in the center, and not so close to the front of the cups! The rest of it is quite comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KrisTx
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ouch
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The bottom seam on the bra is very uncomfortable. It wasn't so bad I couldn't stand it, but I was very ready to take it off when I walked in the door after work. I thought I would save a few dollars over the back smoother. I won't make that mistake again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 29, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our bra and we've shared it with our Merchandising team to review. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CSW159
Repeat Customer
Date:May 4, 2013
I have been wearing this style/brand bra for over 20 years. It is comfortable, durable, comes in a variety of sizes. I have not been able to find a bra with a better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryR
City: Escondido
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra, great price! Comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLou96
City: Sloan
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors.
This bra is the BEST! I had to search for a new style after they discontinued my old style and trust me I tried and sent back plenty but then I found this one and it is the only one I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keylady
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Nice Bras
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these bras. Great fit and look good under clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liftup21
City: Chi Town
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
nice support and comfortable too!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I despise underwire...this bra gives u the support and look of underwire w/o the discomfort! I bought 4 in November and another 4 after xmas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Comfort Strap® Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bykota
State: Oregon
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Fit, makes chest look better
this bra is for a family member...she says this is the first bra that allows her to be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>