CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra

Our beautiful, best-selling bra has cushioned Comfort Strap® technology to fit softly on your shoulders for a no "digging in" fit. Made of a flourishing floral fabric with exclusive Spanette® stretch for long-lasting wear. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sueda
City: Manhattan, Ks
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
playtex very dependable brand
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very lifting. you can't go wrong with a playtex bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Alma
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very Pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheConqueress
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
24/7 Reliable & Uplifting Workhorse Bra
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
After a life-changing professional bra fitting several years ago, I was introduced to this bra in 50DD and the profoundly pleasant experience of having both cups full, but not-at-all bulging out on either side, or "over-the-top".
Not only that, but for the first time, ever, the bra's midline lay flat down against, or upon, my breastbone, tidily providing the long-sought, "...lifts & separates...", experience.
There is no going back after a proper fit into this bra.
There is no need for anything else.
I am happy to order multiples in the basic colors offered. Not having colors or prints is an insignificant cost for n-e-v-e-r needing to hoist a strap, or a band, or contents back into position, yet again, only to do it after the next turn while driving, or after reach to the next shalf, or bending for the next pet/tot/item.
If angels wear bras, this is the one - this bra is heaven-sent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nwfloridagrandma
City: Pace,
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
my usual playtex bra
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
these bras are a little snug even though I measured before buying and went up a size. haven't washed yet, so maybe they will loosen up a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolo46
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a bra that fits and is comfortable!! Good support. Overall very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharonnorma1
City: Takoma Park
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try It, You'll Really Like It
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors excellent
I purchased 4 Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Strap Bras for myself and 6 for my sister when they were on special. I've been wearing this brand and style for many years and had introduced my sister to it several years ago. We are both pleased with it as far as style, fit and comfort are concerned. Mine fit a little tight because I have gained some weight since the first of the year, but I still wear them. If you try them, you will not want to go back to any other brand or style - no underwires are needed, but they still hold 'the girls' up where they belong!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBBB
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Better than the rest
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I used to buy Goddess Bras, and loved them. I miss the ones I used to buy as they were perfect for me. I know that that brand has come back, but not the same bra that I used to get. Now I buy this Playtex bra and it's O.K. The fit isn't bad--It's just not perfect. It does the job, but the other was a 5 star bra for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fluffysbigsister
good bras
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long lasting
I bought 1 of these bras 2 years ago and was very happy. I just bought 6 more in 3 different colors!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kemaebe1
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shoulder pads built in
I have always been a fan of the 18-hour bra. This version is a definite keeper! I am a large gal with large breasts and finding a good fitting bra that is comfortable isn't easy. This one fits the bill in style too. I love the padded shoulders! I have many bras with wide straps but this one is only wide at the part where the pads are and it's great! You don't feel like you're wearing a harness. The quality is good, the materials are nice. My only beef if I have to have one, is that the elastic sides wear out before any other part. But that's just a small thing and by then it's time to get a new one anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jellybeans
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I can always count on Catherines to have my bra size. So happy to get them..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelbel
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Old Fashion Playtex Bra
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
When you are big busted it is hard to find one of those little cute lacy bras that will hold the girls up where they belong. Every time I try one its a complete fail so I always go back to what works and that's the old fashion style Playtex bras. I love them and my clothes always look nice when everything is in its place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deenie
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have found over the years that the Playtex 18 hour is the most comfortable bra for me in comparison of other brands. I am a large woman in 3x or 4x clothes. This bra is comfortable, holds up very well and does its job! The key is to get the correct fit. The girls are both very happy in this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyK
City: Ste Genevieve
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this Bra! It's the only kind I wear anymore. So comfortable and perfect fit. Lifts and seperates. My clothes look great with it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oaky
Playtex Rules!
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, size
I am a big fan of the Playtex 18 Hour Comfort Strap Bra. I have been wearing this style for a long time and to get my size is great. Hard to find but Catherine's saved the day. I would recommend this bra highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ponyluv
Best bra for curvey ladies.
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra lives up to it's 18-hour name! Always comfortable and a good fit, even after many washings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bozo
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with the comfort and fit. Like the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplelover
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
More Colors
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
need to have a larger variety of colors. Such as blue, brown, purple, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC54
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras!
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these Playtex bras for several years now and I must say they are my absolute favorite. They are comfortable and and very pretty. They do not look like old lady bras! That's what I like the most!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debz12
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only bra I have worn for years - don't know what I will do if they discontinue. Really comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Playtex® 18 Hour® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpeaslee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I got this because it was comfortable
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sagging boobs
It has no support, I have a D cup and after 1/2 hour wear it looked like I had put grapefruit in knee socks and hung them from my shoulder. There seemed to be support when I put it on, but then I walked past a large window OMG!!!!.
I will keep to wear at home, but I expect some support from a $35 Bra. Original Playtex gives good support so I will have to find them somewhere online.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our bra didn't work for you. We have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>