CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Serenada® or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra

Serenada’s minimizer bra is perfect for wearers who want to balance their figures. A comfortable woven lining inside the bra cups helps to shape bust for a smaller look. Smooth seamless outer cups with stretch satin frame and back band. Pretty floral lace and bow trim detail. Wide back adjust stretch straps ease shoulder strain. V-shaped back centers at the padded hook-and-eye back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kylie
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm glad I found this bra
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable, very attractive. Also, the straps do not have to be adjusted all the time, as some bras do. It gives a nice shape. This is the 6th one I have purchased. I tried mine on in the store the first time, so I had no problem with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gmslady
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not the best fitting bra I've purchased. It allows spill over.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fit of this bra. We will pass along your comments to our Merchandising department so that they are aware of the issue. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RAEE
City: PORTLAND
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
DOES NOT FIT TRUE TO SIZE
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not true to size, not a minimizer at all
I ordered the same size i always wear,but the cup size was way to big like two sizes big so i am stuck with 2 new bras that dont fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tricee
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Underarms
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I Loved this bra, I loved the fit and everything about it. Until I wore it for a half of a day man its killing my underarms. It has a plastic piece in it. But I cut the piece out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamat
I like this bra!
Date:January 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I find this bra very comfortable - I have had no problems with the side stays at all.It fits well & gives me good support.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulabelle
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice bra
Date:March 21, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have tried many bras and this one works and feels the best to me. It did not pinch on the sides as other reviews state and gave me great support and shape. I am so happy to have found such a nich bra. I only wish it was available in white too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lyntetia
City: Oshkosh
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I agree - it cuts into side
Date:August 19, 2010
Cons: Fit
I, like the previous reviewer, found that after wearing this bra for only a couple of hours, the side stays (which are needed for fuller figured women who need a little extra help when it comes to stopping the bra from rolling up) would cut into my sides. I wear other bras that have side stays, but they do NOT cut into my sides like this bra does. I was very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cherub
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uncomfortable
Date:June 20, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I wore it for a few hours and couldn't wait to get home and take it off. "Something" dug into my sides, even though it appeared to fit well when I first put it on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® No-Wire Minimizer Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sztp
City: nyc
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 5, 2010
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cheaply constructed. Much smaller than designated size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.