CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Freestyle Knit Tank

Versatile work-to-weekend tank creates endless mix-and-match options. The slinky knit fabric stretches comfortably to fit your figure. Scoopneck style is designed to layer beautifully underneath all of your favorite jackets and tops. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Freestyle Knit Tank
Review 1 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellowrose
City: lufkin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top, it feels so good on. Please do more colors. Great length and very true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MORE COLORS PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color selection
Love it, shorter than your other tanks so it works under every jacket I have, yet long enough to cover everything. WE NEED IT IN MORE COLORS! Prints would be nice too. The big' company that has this fabric as their signature fabric refuses to make it in plus size, so Catherine's - listen up - you have a guaranteed lock on the market here!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
startoy
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
too short
Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have been looking for tank-tops, any style, any color; however, all of yours seem to be below 30" long. I must have at least 30" to cover my 'big-fat belly'. LOL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUEEN
City: CINCINNATI
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
SLINKY TANK
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I JUST LOVE THIS SLINKY TANK JUST WISH IT CAME IN MORE COLORS I WOULD GET THEM ALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressnsmart
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this tank
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not too clingy, smooths over my figure imperfections
This is a great wardrobe addition. I wear it under jackets and blouses and sheer floats. Can be dressed up or easily dressed down. I love this fabric because it is very forgiving to the full figure, skimming the body without clinging. Only wish it was available in a wider selection of colors - I'd buy them all !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deano
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Feel of Summer
Date:April 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The top is slinky and cool, here in Texas I can ware year round.
I love the way the material feels and looks, this was a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichiganMom
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Slinky Tank!
Date:November 7, 2009
Pros: Style, Comfort, color, drape, washability
Cons: need more colors
Bought one in black-- now I have three! This is the best tank I have EVER found for all the following features: quality of the black color and color fastness, shape and size hold, drape, comfort, and value versus price. Like many of the other reviewers, I'd like to see the same features in other colors, especially "no see-thru" ivory and white!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LV2TRVL
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Traveling Staple
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, packable, stays black, doesn't shrink, doesn't cling
I just ordered three more of this tank in black to add to my 8-year old and 5-year old ones. The Slinky fabric doesn't wrinkle, can be rolled for packing, keeps its black color, can be thrown in the washer and dryer without shrinking, and never snags. It's the perfect companion to the Right-Size black slacks. All I need to add are a couple of nice jackets and I'm ready to hit the road. I highly recommend this tank and have already convinced some of my traveling co-workers to give it a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella
Buy more than one...
Date:October 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, packable
Chances are you will wear it out layering it under everything before you get sick of it! It's the perfect addition to your slinky ensembles, and a change of pace under suits and jackets. I just wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
isis
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
nice but not for me
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the slinky clothes and could have used this, but the top secion was too large since I am small from shoulder to shoulder. Best if I could get this in a mockneck for a better fit around the neck area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizmay
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is good fabric. Fits well. Couldn't be better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laxxmom
Love the Slinky clothing.
Date:October 21, 2009
The Slinky cothing is so comfortable, washes well, packs like a dream and is appropriate for many occassions. Don't hesitate to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJINALABAMA
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
NEED MORE COLORS!!!
Date:October 20, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This tank top is great and cool to the touch. It washes and wears very well. I would like to see it in more colors......navy blue, Christmas/Valentine red, emerald green, etc....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrslbug
City: Loma Linda
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is wonderful! Toss it in the washer and dryer - it comes out looking brand new. It resists snags. I now have collection of 2 black, 2 brown and 1 navy. It has become a staple in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Freestyle Knit Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
careergirl1
City: Paris
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Versitile Item I Own
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitility, ease of care
Cons: not enough colors
The only problem with this tank is that it does not come in enough colors. It washes beautifully and only needs a bit of steam to be ready to wear. The length is perfect to cover the bulges of a plus size woman that needs to look professional every day. It is the most comfortable item I own,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.