CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Capris & Shorts or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris

Soft stretch denim capris with a built-in mesh liner tames your tummy and makes you look instantly trimmer. Five pocket styling with zip fly and button closure. Contrast topstitching and sewn down cuffs at hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofbgtwins
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Capris
Date:May 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these. They fit perfect and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TulsaMom
Favorite Denim Capris
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I purchased a pair of these in the store and liked them so much that I ordered 2 more pairs onlline! The comfort is amazing and they look great, too. Highly recommended!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tsnchild
City: Jasper
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cut is smaller
Date:August 3, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased a pair of the white caprisa couple of months ago and liked them so well I ordered a black pair. The black denim is a softer type and it doesn't feel as supportive. The legs are cut alot smaller than the white. I will be sending these back and will have to try a different type of capris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jodybegood
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Capri
Date:July 30, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had bought one in the store for $30 in white. Got an e-mail a few weeks later that they were 1/2 off so ordered another pair, but in the wrong size. I had used a coupon for $10 off on them and thought I had lost that $10 so tried again online with the coupon and LO and BEHOLD, it allowed me to order another pair at $15. Boy was I surprised and elated. I then returned the second pair to the store to find out that they, also, got it for the $15 price for the exchange.Free shipping if I pick them up at the store, of course I will. I now have 3 pair. Love them, wear them all the time and the white are still white. Imagine that! Fit like a dream. I never even noticed the contrasting topstiching till I read it in another review. Must not be too noticable. I can wear them most of the year here in Texas. Thanks for the great look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momto2
love em!!
Date:July 16, 2010
great jeans! love the tummy panel; they wash and wear great...buy all the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop2Bpretty
City: colorado springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this online with several other items and had them shipped to my local store to try on. I was very happy and pleased with these capris. I was really worried about how it would fit and feel. I was so excited when I tried them on and they fit perfect!!!!!!! They are comfortable and strech with you when you sit or bend down. They are denim so they can be worn casually. Loved them, want to get more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tgic
didn't love them
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Didn't love them - but didn't hate them either. The denim is lightweight, but length was good. Couldn't really tell any difference from the "secret slimmer". What I don't like is, as a 'curvy' girl, the back was not higher and rides low, meaning I can only wear them with long shirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FresnoKate
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really nice fit like the red triangle fit pants by Maggie Barnes. Perfect for me. Good tummy helper. I felt 10 years younger. But then I'm a very enhusiastic person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoverOfCatherines
City: Temple Hills
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fit
Date:June 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are great and a nice fit, but it doesn't slim u as much as u would hope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabrinathewitch
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, better than walmart!
I love these capris. They do tend to get a little lax by the end of the day. But, who can't use a little more room at the end of the day? lol I am ordering more in a smaller size, because I have lost some weight. I too wish they came in more colors. Hope this helps someone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAF64
City: Osceola
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Crops!!!
Date:June 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash up great, no shrinkage
I love these crops. I bought them in White, Black and the Jean color. They are the best! I got rid of and replaced my other crops with these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gizzie
Watch the Stitching!
Date:June 15, 2010
I ordered these capris in the regular denim color & loved them. I then ordered a pair of the black & a pair of the white. The black & white capris have GREY stitching on them. YUCK!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mdhh
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality Denim
Date:June 13, 2010
Cons: Fit, poor quality denim/fabric
I should have know right away that there was a problem when I had to wear a belt because the waist is extremely large. At first the the capris fit well enough, however after a few hours, the denim became so lax that the capris looked awful. I will not wear that pair again, but I am stuck with them. I will give them one more chance in a smaller size only because they are 40% off and I have a coupon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scone
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love those capris!
Date:June 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: has a little too much stretch
I originally ordered a pair of Secret Slimmer Denim Capris. When I got them, I immediately loved the fit and the feel. Shortly after that, I ordered another pair of denim and a pair of black ones. They are very comfortable and look nice! The only downside is that after wearing them for about two days - they are pretty relaxed and stretched out more than I would like. But they are comfortable!
I love the little cuff - gives it a nice look! They can be very casual or even dressed up for evening!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucelu
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Favorite!
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, colors
I first purchsed these in black. I loved them so much I ordered them in white too. The black ones stretched out just a bit after wearing them, so the white pair I ordered a size smaller. Now when they stretch they still fit and give that much needed tummy control. I plan to purchase the denim real soon. I love the quality of the fabric, it's very durable yet comfortable. I hope the Secret Slimmer pants will continue to be around in lots of styles AND colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby2youandme
City: Sandusky
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful to keep on hand
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I work in healthcare, and these are SO nice to have and wear during the spring and summer months. Helps with your own attitude as they keep you cool and you are dressed without being underdressed or overdressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pcqueen
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My new favorite item
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not a big fan of capri pants. I feel very self-conscious in them. These pants are great. I have them in black and plan to buy a couple more pairs. They fit great and look great on me. I got quite a few compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MariettaGrandma
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great on the go!
Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these capri's. I have them in white & black. I thought the fit was excellent. The stretch is not too much so they are not baggy at the end of the day. These are great casual capri's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
camiam
City: Eastern
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
returned these
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: quality
Cons: Fit, Comfort
although these seemed to be as stated and good quality, they had a high waist which I do not care for. Sizing seemed true
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Secret Slimmer® Denim Capris
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AILEEN
City: KNOXVILLE
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
NOT THE SAME FIT AS THE JEAMS
Date:April 3, 2010
Cons: Fit
THE SECRET SLIMMER W PETITE DENIM JEANS FIT GREAT THE CAPRIS ARE NOT IN PETITE AND DO NOT FIT THE SAME FROM THE INSEAM TO THE WAIST THEY ARE TO LONG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>