CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaping Cami

To complete your look, try a stretch shaping camisole for a smoothing layer under clingy fashions. Wide straps hide bra, defined area smooths bra seams. Deep scoop front and back. Spandex lining firms your lower back, midriff and tummy. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaping Cami
Review 1 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joey
City: Odenton
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
can't live with out it
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
OMG, I never new a support cami could be so comfortable. I bought this because being a large woman I have bulges everywhere. Not with this cami. It fits perfect, it supports my bust even without a bra, and it stays in place never rising up.
I never write reviews but this is so nice I couldn't resist. The only draw back is that it is expensive so I will wait for a discount before I by my next one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adamsmom
Not a good fit only a ok fit
Date:October 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Runs a little small says "go by your bra size", I wear a 38 bra and took a 42. Straps lay near the neck so they kept showing. I am short 5'1 so maybe it was designed for a taller person but the bottom/hem kept rolling up around my waist and would not stay down and it was not too tight. Gave it a 3 because it did smooth around midsection but will have to wear loose clothing since it does not stay down for a smooth look
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
So sorry to hear that you and our cami weren't a perfect fit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for helping us create a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigDNana
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable support
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
I have had difficulty finding support and comfort in the same product. This one offers both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachie101
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feels good
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a truly nice top. They fit well and can be worn with so many different bottoms. Wears well. Nice spandex adds to the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRPP
City: Bonita
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
BETTER THAN A BRA
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't wear bras because they are so uncomfortable. I wore the shaping cami for a dinner dance and by the end of the evening I had forgotten that I had it on. I will be buying another but in a different color. LOVE it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightflame
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable shape wear I've ever purchased. It gives me the smooth look and it is comfortable enough to wear every day. I purchased 2 and found myself wearing them all of the time that I had to go back and buy 2 more. Great Purchase!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JENEL
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Exactly what I wanted
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am old fashioned and do not like my "extra" to hang out of my clothes. This cami was perfect! No more muffin top and many of my pants are more comfortable to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanH
Finally, a comfortable cami
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great product. It supports the breasts enough for casual wear, and it stays put on the hips! Comfortable and smooths the trouble spots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateB
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Belly Smoother
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was my first experience with a shape-wear cami. Love the fit, and it definitely smoothes my belly. It does ride up however. Because it is long, I can't easily adjust it without undressing. I'm not sure if it is a problem because I am so short-waisted. I am also a DD, and I don't feel the need for a bra under it because the cup support is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Net904
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I wanted
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This was perfect. I needed a nude cami that smoothed. It gives a clean look under my blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wingfan
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shaping Cami..!!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Shaping Cami for those who crossdress and wanna more feminine shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beauitful
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good buy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
It is everything I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justme2
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tags...ick
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
the tags on the inside seam sit just under the normal bra line - drove me nuts all day long. otherwise, a good fit and comfortable for a shapewear garment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVEIT
Just in Black
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had this piece in tan so purchased one in black. I really love this piece and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisgood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Totally amazing product!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was totally surprised at how comfortable the shaper is! I've been having rotator cuff issues on my right side and bra straps were making me very uncomfortable. The straps are cushioned and rest on my shoulders higher up so there's no pain from the straps anymore! Yeah!!!
My clothes fit me much looser now I think I can go down a size! I am thrilled. No more underwire bras...no more pulling my bra down or adjusting my bra straps! Threw all my old bras away...best thing I ever did was to buy these shapers! Thanks to Catherines for suggesting them I am very happy with my purchase.
Thanks also to the gal who advised putting them on like a bathing suit. Made a huge difference getting them on. Try one..you'll be glad you did!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannahlicious
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No More Fat Rolls!
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice length comes down over hips and tummy
I have 6 of these, and after losing a litte weight, I'm back to buy more. I wear one everyday, and even though I'm a D Cup, I wear the camisole without a bra, and it gives me firm, natural shape and support. They're cool, comfortable, and most of all eliminate all of those ugly back-fat and midriff rolls! It truly does not ride up. I'm an apple shape, and it eliminated that waistline indentation that all of my pants used to sag and fall into. I like the camisole versus an all-in-one because it makes dressing and going to the restroom a non-issue. Note: Don't pull it on over your head. Step into it. It's a breeze.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenaC
Gave me so much confidence in my look! Love it!!
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love the fit and comfort of my new Cami Shaper!! I'm a larger woman so I needed something to smooth my midriff and tummy!! The Cami Shaper accomplished exactly what I needed it too with amazing comfort! It has given me back the confidence that I once had and was so needed! I'm so glad I bought two....I will be going back for more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gallita
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the best of the best
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
COMFORTABLE, LIGHTWEIGHT BODY FIT YOUR SAFETY GIVING PERSON, LOVE her with me SAME, DOES LOOK A FIGURE MORE FIRMLY LEAN, THE RECOMMEND ALL WOMEN FEEL SAFEST FOR THEMSELVES. KE STRETCH FABRIC MAKES YOU FEEL MORE COMFORTABLE, ALSO not sweat, AND COVERS ALL YOU CUT LONG, PLUS NO is rolled, BECAUSE IT HAS A SPECIAL TEXTURE NOT END UP .. I LOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizPeaches
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BIG SURPRISE
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, don't show through
My surgeon recommended wearing a compression garment after I had some abdominal surgery recently. I was afraid it was going to have to be some corset looking garment. I was so surprised with the fit and comfort of this shape ware. My doctor approved it and I have been wearing one every day. It is so comfortable and makes my clothes look so sleek, that I may never stop wearing one. It also helps give me a little back support and my bra straps NEVER fall down any more. I've bought a couple more of them. These are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westtxlady
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing smoothing and comfort
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this cami! I have 3 in each color and wear one every day. I have learned that if you tuck and smooth the bottom under your panties so the rubber is against skin, it rarely rides up. Smooth again after putting on jeans. A sales associate introduced me to this cami and I wear nothing else. Definitely worth a try
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>