CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaping Cami

To complete your look, try a stretch shaping camisole for a smoothing layer under clingy fashions. Wide straps hide bra, defined area smooths bra seams. Deep scoop front and back. Spandex lining firms your lower back, midriff and tummy. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaping Cami
Review 1 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Net904
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I wanted
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This was perfect. I needed a nude cami that smoothed. It gives a clean look under my blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wingfan
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shaping Cami..!!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Shaping Cami for those who crossdress and wanna more feminine shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beauitful
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good buy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
It is everything I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justme2
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tags...ick
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
the tags on the inside seam sit just under the normal bra line - drove me nuts all day long. otherwise, a good fit and comfortable for a shapewear garment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVEIT
Just in Black
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had this piece in tan so purchased one in black. I really love this piece and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeisgood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Totally amazing product!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was totally surprised at how comfortable the shaper is! I've been having rotator cuff issues on my right side and bra straps were making me very uncomfortable. The straps are cushioned and rest on my shoulders higher up so there's no pain from the straps anymore! Yeah!!!
My clothes fit me much looser now I think I can go down a size! I am thrilled. No more underwire bras...no more pulling my bra down or adjusting my bra straps! Threw all my old bras away...best thing I ever did was to buy these shapers! Thanks to Catherines for suggesting them I am very happy with my purchase.
Thanks also to the gal who advised putting them on like a bathing suit. Made a huge difference getting them on. Try one..you'll be glad you did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannahlicious
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No More Fat Rolls!
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice length comes down over hips and tummy
I have 6 of these, and after losing a litte weight, I'm back to buy more. I wear one everyday, and even though I'm a D Cup, I wear the camisole without a bra, and it gives me firm, natural shape and support. They're cool, comfortable, and most of all eliminate all of those ugly back-fat and midriff rolls! It truly does not ride up. I'm an apple shape, and it eliminated that waistline indentation that all of my pants used to sag and fall into. I like the camisole versus an all-in-one because it makes dressing and going to the restroom a non-issue. Note: Don't pull it on over your head. Step into it. It's a breeze.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenaC
Gave me so much confidence in my look! Love it!!
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love the fit and comfort of my new Cami Shaper!! I'm a larger woman so I needed something to smooth my midriff and tummy!! The Cami Shaper accomplished exactly what I needed it too with amazing comfort! It has given me back the confidence that I once had and was so needed! I'm so glad I bought two....I will be going back for more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gallita
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the best of the best
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
COMFORTABLE, LIGHTWEIGHT BODY FIT YOUR SAFETY GIVING PERSON, LOVE her with me SAME, DOES LOOK A FIGURE MORE FIRMLY LEAN, THE RECOMMEND ALL WOMEN FEEL SAFEST FOR THEMSELVES. KE STRETCH FABRIC MAKES YOU FEEL MORE COMFORTABLE, ALSO not sweat, AND COVERS ALL YOU CUT LONG, PLUS NO is rolled, BECAUSE IT HAS A SPECIAL TEXTURE NOT END UP .. I LOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizPeaches
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BIG SURPRISE
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, don't show through
My surgeon recommended wearing a compression garment after I had some abdominal surgery recently. I was afraid it was going to have to be some corset looking garment. I was so surprised with the fit and comfort of this shape ware. My doctor approved it and I have been wearing one every day. It is so comfortable and makes my clothes look so sleek, that I may never stop wearing one. It also helps give me a little back support and my bra straps NEVER fall down any more. I've bought a couple more of them. These are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westtxlady
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing smoothing and comfort
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this cami! I have 3 in each color and wear one every day. I have learned that if you tuck and smooth the bottom under your panties so the rubber is against skin, it rarely rides up. Smooth again after putting on jeans. A sales associate introduced me to this cami and I wear nothing else. Definitely worth a try
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirtepa
City: Tyndall
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Little Wonky
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Unlike the lighter version of this item, this was a little difficult to pull over my head without it rolling it up around my neck. It does have a nice tight fit without it being uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAW1
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, love, love!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear camis all the time with everthing, I feel undressed without out them. I normally would wear the nylon regular camis, but when I purchased this one it is all I wear everyday. I wear it so much this is my second black one and I also have the tan one. It is true to size and I love that it has the shaped area for your boobs, which helps them keep their shape while it controls the tummy and back area with a smooth controlled look!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALMA
City: OWASSO
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
WHAT THE DR. ORDERED
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
MAKES ME LOOK 3 SIZES SMALLER.TOPS AND BLOUSES ARE NOW TOO LARGE BECAUSE OF THE EXCELLENT HOLD ON STOMACH, SIDES AND BACK BULGE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Serenada® Shaping Camisole
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, attractive, lose inches
Cons: need one for each day
Love this product, true to size, purchased both colors and enjoy them both wear with my bras it is very supportive keep the bra in place especially the bra strap, slim me down allover very comfortable wear spanx super power panties that support my body, i ,m very shapily in all the right places supports very well when i walk.and very comfortable wear them allday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rnret
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
better shaping from other products
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The unit has many panels adhering to the basic shell, allowing for changes in shaping. Still allows bulges to be seen vs a body shaper that snaps closed at the crotch. Is good for built in bra, and does stay down due to rubbery band material 2 inches at the bottom hem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dataman
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Helps with Middle Age spread
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it came in white
Helps a lot to hide some of the spread. Lots more comfortable than Bra. Threw out most of the Bra's except for Sports Bras. I wash them and hang up to dry. I plan on buying more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacks
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it works
Cons: doesn't come in white
I have found the shape wear that handles the belly apron and tire around the waist! Usually I put on shape wear and look exactly the same but only feel a bit more snug. With this, I look visibly trimmer around the waist and tummy area. I am able to wear garments that otherwise do not fit in that area. Thank you Serenade for a wonderful confidence booster!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
true
City: Ft Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Help with roll up issues
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smoothing
I almost never have a problem with rollup.. I pull the cami down to hips and put panties on top.. it stays smooth all day long.
Another thing is.. I never put them in the dryer.. I worry about the rubber on the bottom, plus they last longer.. I just hang them up in the closet.. after washing.. they keep their shape alot longer too.I have completely thrown out all my bras except 2..these cami's are so comfortable..I can go without a bra inside them, once in a while I will put on a bra if I'm dressed up.. but other wise no need and I'm in a 46C (put bra underneath Cami)
No more yanking bra down, underwire dig..bra bulge in the back etc.. blah!! I was forever..yanking and adjusting..and would frisbee my bra across the room..even before my shoes were off when I got home.. not any more.. these are so comfortable.
Yayyy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
morepuddin
City: Awesome midwest
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice shaper
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love how this shaper doesn't smush the breasts, but actually has breasts formed into it. It's tight/supportive enough, I can even squeak through without a bra underneath, and I'm a 46D. However, I'm also an hourglass shape, and the rubbery bottom gripper edge seems very tight around my hips. It does roll up frequently. I can usually get it to "stick" down again, but it is an issue. It's also great that the neckline is not too low--can use it as a true underlayer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>