CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaping Cami

To complete your look, try a stretch shaping camisole for a smoothing layer under clingy fashions. Wide straps hide bra, defined area smooths bra seams. Deep scoop front and back. Spandex lining firms your lower back, midriff and tummy. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaping Cami
Review 1 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
missing details
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
i to bata shapewear because of the way the fit was described. It is very comfortable to wear however it has very little support and for someone with a long torso and belly like myself only reaches my belly button in the front. It does not roll up once you get it into place however because of the slick smooth material that it's made out of my underwear will not stay up.I've always thought that women shapewear had three categories 1 hold the jiggle 2 thank you but I'll stand and 3 Do You Think Blue is my color? this one must be a .50 because the jingle still happens.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 8, 2015
We're sorry to hear that this shaping cami didn't fit as you expected. We hope you can find something that fits you beautifully with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beryl
City: Cadillac
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
EXCELLENT!
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
I've tried other shapewear and always found it uncomfortably constricting. Somehow, this cami manages to smooth my "bulges," give so much support to my bust that I no longer have to wear a bra AND still be so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! (And I wear a 48F!) A couple reviewers mentioned that they had problems pulling it on over their head. The trick to putting it on easily is to pull it on from BELOW (like one would put on a bathing suit.) The other problem some wearers mentioned was that this cami rolled up. I put the cami UNDER my panties--it clings much better to skin than to fabric--and have no problems with "roll-up." And the fact that it's a camisole style rather than a briefer with a closing in the crotch area means that using the bathroom is as easy as if I was wearing just panties. I have a chronic pain condition and find the pressure of any kind of bra painful, even when it's a cotton, sleep-and-leisure bra. Also, because I am so large-chested and thus not "perky,", any bra tends to rub the skin under my breasts until I have a raw, stinging rash there. I also have a torn rotator cuff which makes bra straps agony. By wearing just this camisole and no bra, I have none of these issues and the support I get is easily as good or better than any bra I've tried (and I've tried a LOT of them!), without a band digging into me and riding up in the back! I haven't yet worn these in the summer and I realize they may possibly be a bit warm for that time of year. However, my health doesn't allow me to be very active anyway so I don't anticipate a big problem with heat. In any case, my bras used to be soaked with perspiration, in great part to the severity of the pain they caused me. (I would swear that all bras are designed by MEN who obviously would have no idea what an uncomfortable item of clothing a bra is!:-) In any case, I'd wear this camisole rather than a bra in ANY weather!:-) Thanks for making such a comfortable product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyPJR
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best support ever!
Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Provide excellent support under your clothes. Have beautiful smooth lines .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsConnay
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish, But Not True To Advertising
Date:December 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The cami doesn't stay in place as advertised.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2015
Sorry to hear that our cami wasn't what you were expecting. We've heard your comments and we will bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: newark
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the way the undergarment feels and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arfwells
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This!
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could have more breast support
I really love the fit and the way it has some support for my top area. I can get away without wearing a bra which is something I hate to do. Of course if could be a tad bit better with a little more breast support but it's comfortable and makes my back look good in tighter fitting shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joey
City: Odenton
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
can't live with out it
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
OMG, I never new a support cami could be so comfortable. I bought this because being a large woman I have bulges everywhere. Not with this cami. It fits perfect, it supports my bust even without a bra, and it stays in place never rising up.
I never write reviews but this is so nice I couldn't resist. The only draw back is that it is expensive so I will wait for a discount before I by my next one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adamsmom
Not a good fit only a ok fit
Date:October 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Runs a little small says "go by your bra size", I wear a 38 bra and took a 42. Straps lay near the neck so they kept showing. I am short 5'1 so maybe it was designed for a taller person but the bottom/hem kept rolling up around my waist and would not stay down and it was not too tight. Gave it a 3 because it did smooth around midsection but will have to wear loose clothing since it does not stay down for a smooth look
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
So sorry to hear that you and our cami weren't a perfect fit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for helping us create a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigDNana
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable support
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
I have had difficulty finding support and comfort in the same product. This one offers both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachie101
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feels good
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a truly nice top. They fit well and can be worn with so many different bottoms. Wears well. Nice spandex adds to the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRPP
City: Bonita
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
BETTER THAN A BRA
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't wear bras because they are so uncomfortable. I wore the shaping cami for a dinner dance and by the end of the evening I had forgotten that I had it on. I will be buying another but in a different color. LOVE it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightflame
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable shape wear I've ever purchased. It gives me the smooth look and it is comfortable enough to wear every day. I purchased 2 and found myself wearing them all of the time that I had to go back and buy 2 more. Great Purchase!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JENEL
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Exactly what I wanted
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am old fashioned and do not like my "extra" to hang out of my clothes. This cami was perfect! No more muffin top and many of my pants are more comfortable to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanH
Finally, a comfortable cami
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great product. It supports the breasts enough for casual wear, and it stays put on the hips! Comfortable and smooths the trouble spots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateB
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Belly Smoother
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was my first experience with a shape-wear cami. Love the fit, and it definitely smoothes my belly. It does ride up however. Because it is long, I can't easily adjust it without undressing. I'm not sure if it is a problem because I am so short-waisted. I am also a DD, and I don't feel the need for a bra under it because the cup support is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Net904
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I wanted
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This was perfect. I needed a nude cami that smoothed. It gives a clean look under my blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wingfan
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shaping Cami..!!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Shaping Cami for those who crossdress and wanna more feminine shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beauitful
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good buy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
It is everything I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justme2
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tags...ick
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
the tags on the inside seam sit just under the normal bra line - drove me nuts all day long. otherwise, a good fit and comfortable for a shapewear garment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVEIT
Just in Black
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had this piece in tan so purchased one in black. I really love this piece and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>