CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Shapewear & Slips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Shaping Cami

To complete your look, try a stretch shaping camisole for a smoothing layer under clingy fashions. Wide straps hide bra, defined area smooths bra seams. Deep scoop front and back. Spandex lining firms your lower back, midriff and tummy. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Review 1 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chandler
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it....
Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've been wearing these for over 8 years and love them. Just be warned you have to get use to them, once you do, you'll feel insecure without it on. I'll never wear a bra again the rest of my life. What freedom!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Payson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Shaping Cami
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
This is the most comfortable and useful shaping cami you can get out there. It does the job and is easy to wear. I wear it without a bra and it's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Winnsboro
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The support garment
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This undergarment feels great with/without a bra. It actually stays in place and does NOT pose a "too tight" concern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort
This shaping cami is really comfortable and yet still does a nice job of smoothing. I purchased one to try it out and am going to buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Shaping Cami
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I ran in to get something to help shape for a party I was going to - I bought it and put it on right in the store. I love it! That store didn't have my size, so I went up one size. Still worked and was very comfortable. Has a lining around the bottom that helped it stay in place, and not roll. I'm going back to get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is a very comfortable undergarment. No rolling or pinching. I am so happy to have finally found this great undergarment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cadillac
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:November 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, supportive, great alternative to a bra, better price than a good bra!
I was told what size bra I should wear after being professionally measured but found the prescribed size excruciating to wear--extremely uncomfortable, like wearing a rubber band around my chest! I also need a G cup but couldn't find anything at any price that gave me the support necessary to keep me from looking "saggy." Then I read a review of this shaping cami by another customer who had the same issues as me and who wore this cami in place of a bra. Bingo! Terrific support all by itself, very comfortable--I can wear it all day for any activities and look "well-supported" with the added bonus of no indentation lines on my back! Loved it so much I own SIX of them! I lean over and pull everything up-and-in, tuck the cami
slightly under my breasts and pull it down at the bottom with my underwear OVER the bottom few inches of the cami. The special lines on the inside of the cami at the bottom stick to my skin and keep the it from riding up. Again, you wear this UNDER, not over your underwear--this is important in order to keep this shaper from riding up. After literally years of searching for a bra that's both comfortable and supportive, I finally found this as an alternative to bras and am thrilled!!! I noticed one reviewer said you might be discontinuing this. I'm begging you--PLEASE DON"T! And don't "improve" it please! So-called improvements are usually disappointments instead! Thank you for continuing to make this terrific item! P.S. I'm going to try the briefer with crotch snaps for the rare occasions I want full smoothness besides the bust support! Can't imagine that wouldn't be great also!:-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chandler
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this product.....
Date:October 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've been wearing them for at least 5 yrs and the only complaint I have is they start to wear out after 2 years. So, I really don't have anything to complain about. I've heard Catherine's going to stop selling them.... Bad idea....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best shaping cami ever
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, supports well, doesn't roll up
Great shaping cami it doesn't roll up after wearing it all day long it's like not wearing a cami it is very comfortable to wear..it supports well ..and covers all bumps and spills best of all its wirefree thanks for a great cami catherines ..will be buying more for sure..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
missing details
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
i to bata shapewear because of the way the fit was described. It is very comfortable to wear however it has very little support and for someone with a long torso and belly like myself only reaches my belly button in the front. It does not roll up once you get it into place however because of the slick smooth material that it's made out of my underwear will not stay up.I've always thought that women shapewear had three categories 1 hold the jiggle 2 thank you but I'll stand and 3 Do You Think Blue is my color? this one must be a .50 because the jingle still happens.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 8, 2015
We're sorry to hear that this shaping cami didn't fit as you expected. We hope you can find something that fits you beautifully with us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cadillac
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
EXCELLENT!
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
I've tried other shapewear and always found it uncomfortably constricting. Somehow, this cami manages to smooth my "bulges," give so much support to my bust that I no longer have to wear a bra AND still be so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! (And I wear a 48F!) A couple reviewers mentioned that they had problems pulling it on over their head. The trick to putting it on easily is to pull it on from BELOW (like one would put on a bathing suit.) The other problem some wearers mentioned was that this cami rolled up. I put the cami UNDER my panties--it clings much better to skin than to fabric--and have no problems with "roll-up." And the fact that it's a camisole style rather than a briefer with a closing in the crotch area means that using the bathroom is as easy as if I was wearing just panties. I have a chronic pain condition and find the pressure of any kind of bra painful, even when it's a cotton, sleep-and-leisure bra. Also, because I am so large-chested and thus not "perky,", any bra tends to rub the skin under my breasts until I have a raw, stinging rash there. I also have a torn rotator cuff which makes bra straps agony. By wearing just this camisole and no bra, I have none of these issues and the support I get is easily as good or better than any bra I've tried (and I've tried a LOT of them!), without a band digging into me and riding up in the back! I haven't yet worn these in the summer and I realize they may possibly be a bit warm for that time of year. However, my health doesn't allow me to be very active anyway so I don't anticipate a big problem with heat. In any case, my bras used to be soaked with perspiration, in great part to the severity of the pain they caused me. (I would swear that all bras are designed by MEN who obviously would have no idea what an uncomfortable item of clothing a bra is!:-) In any case, I'd wear this camisole rather than a bra in ANY weather!:-) Thanks for making such a comfortable product!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best support ever!
Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Provide excellent support under your clothes. Have beautiful smooth lines .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish, But Not True To Advertising
Date:December 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The cami doesn't stay in place as advertised.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2015
Sorry to hear that our cami wasn't what you were expecting. We've heard your comments and we will bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: newark
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the way the undergarment feels and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This!
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could have more breast support
I really love the fit and the way it has some support for my top area. I can get away without wearing a bra which is something I hate to do. Of course if could be a tad bit better with a little more breast support but it's comfortable and makes my back look good in tighter fitting shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Odenton
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
can't live with out it
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
OMG, I never new a support cami could be so comfortable. I bought this because being a large woman I have bulges everywhere. Not with this cami. It fits perfect, it supports my bust even without a bra, and it stays in place never rising up.
I never write reviews but this is so nice I couldn't resist. The only draw back is that it is expensive so I will wait for a discount before I by my next one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a good fit only a ok fit
Date:October 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Runs a little small says "go by your bra size", I wear a 38 bra and took a 42. Straps lay near the neck so they kept showing. I am short 5'1 so maybe it was designed for a taller person but the bottom/hem kept rolling up around my waist and would not stay down and it was not too tight. Gave it a 3 because it did smooth around midsection but will have to wear loose clothing since it does not stay down for a smooth look
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
So sorry to hear that you and our cami weren't a perfect fit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for helping us create a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable support
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
I have had difficulty finding support and comfort in the same product. This one offers both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feels good
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a truly nice top. They fit well and can be worn with so many different bottoms. Wears well. Nice spandex adds to the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>