CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Cotton Hi-Cut Panties

Hi-cut stretch cotton blend panties in a variety of solids and heathers offer maximum comfort and softness. Covered elastic waistband and leg openings.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
7 out of 18(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Review 1 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinderemma
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice & Soft
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are really soft and comfy. Nice fit that seems to disappear under clothing. It's really a shame they are not sold in packages of 5 or 10 with a discounted price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jade333
Soft and Comfy
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice and soft with small soft waist band. Love these for sleeping since they are light and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoppermama
City: Lucasville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A great brief gone bad. :(
Date:April 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
Last year I discovered the Serenada briefs, high-cut cotton with stretch to be sheer luxury in fit and comfort. PLEASE Catherines...find that manufacturer again as the briefs offered now are not the same quality. Far inferior in fabric and construction. If underwear can't be comfortable, nothing else will be!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fayewray
City: Pell City
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Just not as Good
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I LOVED the old style Seranda Panties. The quality was excellent!!! They held up and just could not be beat. The new panty is thin, doesn,t hold up to wear and every pair I have, the elastic has pulled away from the fabric.If Catherines does not find a better panty or go back to the old style (which I wish they would) I will not be buying from them anymore!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vallie
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
More Than Disappointed
Date:January 11, 2012
Each year in Janurary, I treat myself to 6-10 new pair of Serenada underwear (item# 6980643). I look forward to this purchase every year. This year I called to order this item and was told the item# had changed and those Serenada panties were no longer available, but these Serenada panties were the closest to the old ones. Because they were at such a great sale price, I ordered 12 pair and couldn't wait. I was more than disappointed when they arrived. I took all 12 back to my local Catherine's store. I just got my money back and made no exchange. THERE IS NOTHING to compare these original Serenada panties to for exchange. I am now looking elsewhere for something compatible to the original Serenada high cut cotton panty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eicanfly
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
bring back old serenada
Date:January 1, 2012
original product was great...new product is made with less quality.
Afraid to order them again in case they are still the poor quality version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nicnic
City: edenton
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2011
i wish they would bring the old serenda back cause like someone said the new one do not give like the old ones please bring them back
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tarheelgal
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Missing the old Seranada
Date:October 29, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these online thinking they were the old Seranada panties and not the new ones that are in the store which I had tried but did not like, The new material is lighter weight and doesn't seem to stretch like the old so the fit isn't what I expected, I really liked the old ones and cannot find anything like them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherofboys
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful panties!
Date:May 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, black color, no panty lines
These are wonderful! Almost like wearing nothing. They are soft, stay in place, breathable, fit well, no panty lines...what else can I say? I have been looking for some time to replace my other panties from a different supplier, and had no luck till I found these. I now own 12 pairs and I might buy more. And they come in black!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exit4
City: Mt Laurel
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Brief Note
Date:March 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more color choices needed
Up and down in size I go
with need of underwear to and fro
with these I find the comfort and care
perfect with everything I wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rareone
City: Biloxi
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PANTIES EVER
Date:October 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I agree with "SoccerMom" 100%. These are the best fitting and most comfortable pair of panties I have worn in a LONG time. Like her, I bought 1 pair "just to try" them. I immediately ordered 15 pair of these. I wish they had other color options but I am not complaining. They wash like a dream. When I wear them I am NOT tugging and pulling on them throughout the day like other panties. They are lightweight and comfortable. I read the other reviews and did order a size up than what I would normally wear. I was glad that I did. I still could have worn my regular size but I don't think I would have been as comfortable. Give these a try.... I really don't think you will be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoccerMama
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Absolutely Heavenly--Like Wearning Air!
Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, extremely lightweight, beautiful colors--prints and solids, super super soft
Cons: none!
Let me start by saying when I saw the new Serenda panties I was heartbroken the older version was being discontinued. I loved those things. Ladies, let's face it when we love a bra or a pair of panties which fits well and feels great, we're very monogamous--maybe even to a fault. When the sales clerk at the local Catherine's store told me she had bought several pairs of the new Serenda panties and they were literally "like wearing air" honestly, I didn't believe her. However after purchasing a pair or two and trying them out for myself, I have to say they are AWESOME! I loved them so much I went back and restocked my entire lingerie drawer. Truly I would not be taking the time to write a review about *underwear,* lol, if I was not convinced that this little comfort secret should be known to every woman on the planet. These things are just plain heavenly. I came online to find more colors and prints and read the other reviews and just had to offer my two cents. Every woman needs to feel comfortable and pretty in selecting her lingerie, whether it be bras or panties--that's a must. But I have to say if you're looking for something pretty, lightweight, soft and delicate--these panties are all of that and just a little bit of heaven too!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smurphcake
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:August 28, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, cheap fabric
I agree with the other reviewers here - the old-style Catherines panties were far superior to these panties in every way. This new style is flimsy and ill-fitting. I hope that Catherines listens to their customers and brings back the old panties that we all know and love.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OwlLady
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Happy With New Product
Date:August 26, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I understand these panties from Catherine's were changed due to the clients not liking the heavier fabric? I have worn this product from Catherine's for several years now and absolutely loved the fabric and make of the panties! Why change something that wasn't broken, so to speak.
Even though the new panties are thiner, they are made from a much more inferior fabric. I have only washed mine a couple of times and the things are falling apart with strings hanging off of them. To put it bluntly, IMHO, I believe these are a cheap product and I'm very unhappy and displeased with the change.
I don't have a clue where I will be purchasing my new panties from now on, but it won't be from Catherine's any longer. Please bring back the original panties with the elastic sewn into them.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LMW1
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like the old ones
Date:August 7, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have bought this brand from Catherines for many years, the last time I purchased them in the store the fit and style had changed. Then bought them on line and they were changed once again. Checked the store still could not find the ones I had bought a few years checked online and found the ones with the elastic sewn into the waist band and like them better than anything else I have been able to find and now you have changed them once again. Ok, but like the previous two reviews must purchase a bigger size in order for them to fit comfortably and not bind. Please go back to the old ones!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lauray
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed Panties Customer
Date:July 29, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Viktoria in Wisconsin said it all. I also loved the previous style of hi-cut cotton panties in size 12 and have been purchasing them from Catherine's for over the last four years and was very disappointed when I received this new style panty. The sizes run smaller making them tighter and more binding in the waist and leg bands so they are not comfortable at all. I don't know why they changed this product because it was great the way it was. I for one will no longer purchase these new style panties, even in a larger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Viktoria
City: middle of nowhere
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Panties are NOT the same: sizing or style
Date:July 8, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the previous style of hi-cut cotton panties, and wrote a rave review of them on this site. I bought new ones every time they came out with a new color or pattern, even when I didn't need any. When this style came out I bought four pair, and now have four pair of panties I cannot wear or return. The problem is the sizing: I've worn a size nine in Catherine's panties forever, but this size nine is much tighter in the (narrow, binding) waistband and leg bands, and somewhat less stretchy overall. I prefer snug-fitting panties, but these are not comfortable. I didn't change sizes, and will continue to wear the old ones until they wear out. So, try them if you want (although there are not a lot of cute prints in the stores yet), but mind the sizing: if you are used to the old style (with the elastic inserted in a channel, rather than sewn onto the top of the waist), you'll probably want a larger size than you used to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton Hi-Cut Panties
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorelei
City: East Bay
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hi-cut cotton panties reviewed
Date:July 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered three pairs of gray panties, washed them first and have worn 2 pair already within the week. They are lighter weight than other Serenada panties I've bought, thus perfect for summer! I really wanted gray and found it hard to find in the store or on-line before this. I'm very happy with my purchase and recommend these panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.