CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap

Your favorite Playtex style #4641 is now available at Catherines! New jacquard floral mesh 18 Hour® 4641 bra, with the name that’s famous for lift and separation, great uplift and support. Sleek, innovative Gel Comfort® straps reduce shoulder strain and have back adjust for your best fit. Soft, breathable mesh lining. Modern styling that features full coverage. Hook-and-eye back closure. Satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Review 1 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBabs
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit I would buy another bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gilby
Date:February 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a bra with comfortable shoulder straps. I usually take a 40D, but had to go up to a 44D with the Playtex bra.
I've never worn Playtex before and will never buy it again. It was extremely uncomfortable.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of this bra did not work for you. We have an entire selection of comfortable bras from our Catherines Intimates collection that may suit you better. We recommend our No-Wire T-Shirt Bra, if you are looking for comfortable shoulder straps. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quitclicking
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits so good I bought another!
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
By far one of the most comfortable bras I have ever had! Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didi
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BRA
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Did not fit well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peonie
City: Winnipeg
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pleased!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited strap adjustment
I hesitated about purchasing a bra via a website because I am hard to fit but this one is great! The bra straps have limited adjustment but for me that works well as I am short. It lifts and keeps the lift. It is comfortable and supports well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoenix
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Purchase
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love these bras. Extremely comfortable. Straps do not move and feel good. Look forward to buying more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LeDbug
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good bra, BUT
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: cool
Cons: Fit, Comfort, straps are too short
Good bra for a hot natured female; however, the main flaw - you don't have enough strap to be able to adjust so the girls hang low! The straps being so short impede getting into the bra comfortably. I have to bend over so I can push my breast in place to get the hooks fastened, but it is impossible to adjust the straps because they are too short!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnabelle
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: came apart after first wear
Love this bra. Have owned several. However, one of them I ordered came unsewed the first day I wore it right in the middle of the front. I would like to return for a replacement.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with this bra. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCinTN
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Truly a comfortable 18 hour Bra
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought these in the past and they are wonderful.
I waited for a sale and brought a few more. It turned out to be the most comfortable I have worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2shop
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful bra
Date:October 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks pretty too
This is a beautiful Playtex bra & very comfortable. I like the satin trim & it holds you up & in & you're not bound. I also notice the variety of sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trickbird
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I'm hooked
Date:June 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no wires-so very comfortable., material soaks up perspiration.
I just started using this new bra about 6 months ago and of all the Playtex bras I've worn over the years, this is by far the most comfortable and very stylish. Love the satin touches and the straps are ever so comfortable. The thing that sold me was the "material" which seems to obsorb sweat and not make me feel so uncomfortable as is usual after wearing a bra for hours in a warm climate. I live in Phoenix, AZ so I can really attest to the fact that the bra is as comfortable when I take it off at the end of the day as when I put it on in the morning. I'm 68 and sorry it took me this long to find this particular Playtex to try.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Gel Comfort® Strap
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbrom4
City: Nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:September 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: support
I like this bra for its comfort, style and fit. It is very pretty and comes in many sizes. The only thing I would like it to have is a bit more support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.