CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Hosiery & Socks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Light Support Pantyhose

on site -Amazingly comfortable yet fashionably sheer, our light-support pantyhose offer exceptional quality and a flattering fit that provides all-day comfort. Silky nylon-blend hosiery features a comfortable ribbed panty, sheer reinforced toe that resists wear and tear, and a breathable cotton gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
13
24 out of 39(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Support Pantyhose
Review 1 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bennyjojo
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fitting and the support is just right..not too tight. Makes your legs feel and look good and no baggy ankles with these hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LENEB
City: Newark
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GOOD
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
REALLY GOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydippsa1
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE,LOVE.LOVE THESE PANTY HOSE!! :0)
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the panty hose. This is the only place I buy my pantyhose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melba
Light Support Pantyhose
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I love these pantyhose. I have searched everywhere for support hose that fit me well. I finally found them at Catherine's and have been buying them every since. Although I wad thrilled to get these at a great price, I was very sad to learn that it was because they are being discontinued. Now where will I find support hose that fit like these do?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chinoglen
City: Chino
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally found pantyhose
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, these almost fit except they are a bit too large;
I was having trouble finding pantyhose to wear with a short dress as other stores are not carrying them anymore! When I bought these at the store, I also heard that Catherine's was discontinuing them What are we supposed to wear under dresses? PLEASE keep carrying them since they are the most comfortable I have tried on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCRC
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Needed to buy a pair, the first pair I have bought in several years.
They seem to fit well. I bought size according to back of package. It was a borderline fit in chart but fits well. It's hard to get plus size to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReRe
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with the pantyhose. They fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granma27
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
As a nurse on my feet a lot, I live in support.!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have been using these support nylons for years. Don't stop offering these again. My legs depend on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nellie56
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 8, 2013
i brought the wrong size. will try the next size smaller. i had problem with them splitting in the crotch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGMO
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, costly
I REALLY LOVE THESE PANTYHOSE!!! I hope that they never stop carrying them! They are comfortable, all though I have the habit of ordering them always the next size up b/c that insures that they will fit well.
Another plus of these is that they last a long time. If I am careful and do not snag them they will last a very long time. I wear pantyhose at least 1-2x's a week. Sometimes a pair will last me up to 2 months with good care. I also always wash them by hand and then air dry them. They are costly, but worth the cost to me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWBB
City: vestal
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best light support hose ever!
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only support hose that fit me PERFECTLY and are comfortable , soft, silky, and strong. I even wear them to bed and they help to resolve the edema on my legs! They relieve tiredness from sitting/standing all day. They are helping to resolve my varicose veins along with my weight loss. Panty fits great, goes over my love handles and stays up!! Nice silky feeling, trousers glide over them without binding or clinging.. They last forever,too, and as an alternative shopper, I couldn't be happier. Staff at the store is very courteous, and non-judgemental. I won't shop anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VickyL
Stop changing
Date:September 5, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Purchased 4 pair of these at the store.....been buying these for several months now because of the fit and they seam to last a long time. I noticed there was a tag on them saying new satin comfort panty. Tried the first pair and the fit was horrible. They were at lease 2 sized smaller than normal. I will be taking them back as soon as possible and will not be buying again. Why do they have to keep changing them? Every time I find something that works, someone has to change something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BESTOMA
City: UNION
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable yet functional
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I sit a great deal at work in front of a computer, and my ankles swell. I purchased these to help lessen the swelling. They are easy to put on, especially after the first time and provide enough support to help ease the swelling. I always purchase the next size up according to the size/weight chart, and they fit just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msqmt
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Light Support Pantyhose
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long wearing
These hose are the best....I just love them. The fit is true to size and so very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dresser
City: Winston - Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hold, but not restricting
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great support for legs without being too binding or looking like old-lady stockings!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardlady
City: Summer Shade
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hosiery
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three pair of these back in the fall and they fit better and were more comfortable than any I have purchased in years.
This was the reason I bought 12 pairs this time, every time I find something I really like, it seems to get replaced with something else so I bought enough to last awhile. I sure hope you keep having them for me to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoseMinion
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this hardworking product
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, economical, no hassle store returns
Cons: inconsistent color availability, no suntan, not available in stores
I just recently found this product and decided to give it a try since my previous brand is no longer available in my size. After receiving my first order of 10, I had to return 2 pair due to manufacturing damage out of the package. I was not looking forward to opening the next 8 pairs but was very pleasantly surprised to find a durable and hardworking pair of hose. I was very happy to find these hold up quite well to all day long - EVERY day wear. I spend about 12 - 14 hours a day on my feet and these are a wonderful way to help with circulation and keeping a spring in my step. I came back to this site and have repeatedly ordered additional pairs. I will say that you have to order the correct size and 'stretch' them before wearing them the first time. This helps to prevent ladders and helps to prepare the material for the rigors of application. Once this is done the material stretches beautifully for a snug, comfortable fit. If you are close to the borderline in your size go for the next size up to ensure a proper fit and extended durability. The lycra will keep it's shape for you. I will emphasize these are a great product and I will continue to purchase them until that changes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taamy
Best Hose Anywhere!
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
Cons: none!
I have worn these for many years. No other hose compare! These are by far the best fitting and longest lasting hose available!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like2type
City: MIddle GA
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pantyhose!!
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Don't ever stop selling them! They are comfortable and long enough to allow extra room at the toes. Only problem - they are too expensive, but other than that they are great pantyhose. I buy them 2-3 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DarleneJ
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor value for the money-bad fit
Date:September 14, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, rips very easily
I have worn the light support hose from Catherines for many years. Now that the ones that I had grown to love has been replaced by this pitiful excuse for hose, I am afraid that I cannot recommend these to anyone. I ordered 6 pairs and returned 5 of them. Fit is too tight and they don't have the support of the previous ones. My suggestion is for Catherines to bring back the previous ones. They were great!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>