CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Light Support Pantyhose

on site -Amazingly comfortable yet fashionably sheer, our light-support pantyhose offer exceptional quality and a flattering fit that provides all-day comfort. Silky nylon-blend hosiery features a comfortable ribbed panty, sheer reinforced toe that resists wear and tear, and a breathable cotton gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
13
18 out of 33(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Support Pantyhose
Review 1 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReRe
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with the pantyhose. They fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granma27
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
As a nurse on my feet a lot, I live in support.!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have been using these support nylons for years. Don't stop offering these again. My legs depend on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nellie56
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 8, 2013
i brought the wrong size. will try the next size smaller. i had problem with them splitting in the crotch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGMO
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, costly
I REALLY LOVE THESE PANTYHOSE!!! I hope that they never stop carrying them! They are comfortable, all though I have the habit of ordering them always the next size up b/c that insures that they will fit well.
Another plus of these is that they last a long time. If I am careful and do not snag them they will last a very long time. I wear pantyhose at least 1-2x's a week. Sometimes a pair will last me up to 2 months with good care. I also always wash them by hand and then air dry them. They are costly, but worth the cost to me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWBB
City: vestal
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best light support hose ever!
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only support hose that fit me PERFECTLY and are comfortable , soft, silky, and strong. I even wear them to bed and they help to resolve the edema on my legs! They relieve tiredness from sitting/standing all day. They are helping to resolve my varicose veins along with my weight loss. Panty fits great, goes over my love handles and stays up!! Nice silky feeling, trousers glide over them without binding or clinging.. They last forever,too, and as an alternative shopper, I couldn't be happier. Staff at the store is very courteous, and non-judgemental. I won't shop anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VickyL
Stop changing
Date:September 5, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Purchased 4 pair of these at the store.....been buying these for several months now because of the fit and they seam to last a long time. I noticed there was a tag on them saying new satin comfort panty. Tried the first pair and the fit was horrible. They were at lease 2 sized smaller than normal. I will be taking them back as soon as possible and will not be buying again. Why do they have to keep changing them? Every time I find something that works, someone has to change something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BESTOMA
City: UNION
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable yet functional
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I sit a great deal at work in front of a computer, and my ankles swell. I purchased these to help lessen the swelling. They are easy to put on, especially after the first time and provide enough support to help ease the swelling. I always purchase the next size up according to the size/weight chart, and they fit just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msqmt
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Light Support Pantyhose
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long wearing
These hose are the best....I just love them. The fit is true to size and so very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dresser
City: Winston - Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hold, but not restricting
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great support for legs without being too binding or looking like old-lady stockings!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardlady
City: Summer Shade
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hosiery
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three pair of these back in the fall and they fit better and were more comfortable than any I have purchased in years.
This was the reason I bought 12 pairs this time, every time I find something I really like, it seems to get replaced with something else so I bought enough to last awhile. I sure hope you keep having them for me to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoseMinion
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this hardworking product
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, economical, no hassle store returns
Cons: inconsistent color availability, no suntan, not available in stores
I just recently found this product and decided to give it a try since my previous brand is no longer available in my size. After receiving my first order of 10, I had to return 2 pair due to manufacturing damage out of the package. I was not looking forward to opening the next 8 pairs but was very pleasantly surprised to find a durable and hardworking pair of hose. I was very happy to find these hold up quite well to all day long - EVERY day wear. I spend about 12 - 14 hours a day on my feet and these are a wonderful way to help with circulation and keeping a spring in my step. I came back to this site and have repeatedly ordered additional pairs. I will say that you have to order the correct size and 'stretch' them before wearing them the first time. This helps to prevent ladders and helps to prepare the material for the rigors of application. Once this is done the material stretches beautifully for a snug, comfortable fit. If you are close to the borderline in your size go for the next size up to ensure a proper fit and extended durability. The lycra will keep it's shape for you. I will emphasize these are a great product and I will continue to purchase them until that changes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taamy
Best Hose Anywhere!
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
Cons: none!
I have worn these for many years. No other hose compare! These are by far the best fitting and longest lasting hose available!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like2type
City: MIddle GA
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pantyhose!!
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Don't ever stop selling them! They are comfortable and long enough to allow extra room at the toes. Only problem - they are too expensive, but other than that they are great pantyhose. I buy them 2-3 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DarleneJ
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor value for the money-bad fit
Date:September 14, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, rips very easily
I have worn the light support hose from Catherines for many years. Now that the ones that I had grown to love has been replaced by this pitiful excuse for hose, I am afraid that I cannot recommend these to anyone. I ordered 6 pairs and returned 5 of them. Fit is too tight and they don't have the support of the previous ones. My suggestion is for Catherines to bring back the previous ones. They were great!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovemyzack
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light support hose redesign version...BAD mistake
Date:July 17, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, rip in crotch, not true to size/smaller
I've bought lots of pantyhose in the last 30 years as I wear them every day ...all day. When I found Catherines Light Support, my search was over. They provided excellent support in the panty and the leg. The panty was made very well with exceptional support without ripping while putting them on. I would buy them by the dozen and several of my friends as well.
Unfortunately I must give the "new" version of these hose a -0- rating. As many others on this have stated...I find where they are smaller in size. I had to go up a size and they still rip in the crotch. They are good for one wear and they rip. The panty is not as long/tall which affects us tall folks...constantly pulling on your pantyhose in the public...embarrasing to say the least.
This is the most dissappointing change and now Im on a mission to find a hose comparable to the "REAL" Catherine's pantyhose. Its kinda like Coca Cola...they had it right the first time and should have left it alone. Mrs. Catherine please consider bringing back the "real" light support!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
piccplr
Excellent!
Date:July 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These hose are extremely durable and last for many wearings! Very true to size.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me11030
City: Manhasset
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
From great to horrbile
Date:June 26, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Like the others, I found that the crotch splits in under a day. I cannot get a full days use out of them where I used to get 6 to 8 wearings. I feel that they are smaller too. They are softer and feel more luxurious, but they simply do not hold up.
I found that the Day Sheer last longer but do not off any support.
Bring back the original knit and trash these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveToFly
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
From Fantastic to Flop
Date:June 14, 2011
Pros: Fit, color
Cons: quality, durability
Well I have purchased these hose for the last 5-6 years and have professed their quality and value on many other websites and forums. They offered my legs good support while traveling for work and while setting hours in the office. The color, comfort and fit have been excellent, until now.
I purchased 4 pair of the NEW version at a local Catherine's store, not knowing they had been redesigned, and found myself very disappointed. I went though all 4 pair in 3 days. The reinforced toes were not of the same size, toes failed on two pair, holes in the crotch area on another two. What surprised me was the hole that developed near the belly button at the seam. Yea that means I had 5 holes/runs on 4 pair within 3 days.
These hose went the full swing of the pendulum, from Fantastic to Flop in one revision. My overall experience went from 4 pairs lasting 4-6 wearings each, ~1 month, to 4 pairs lasting 3 days. That equates to a cost increase from $33 a month to ~$250, assuming I could get a day out of each pair. I simply cant afford this product any longer.
Catherine's if you don't revise this product you should discontinue it. It does not represent the quality and value we all have come to know and appreciate in your products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BorntoBake
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:May 25, 2011
Wish I had taken heed to other reviews on this product. I purchased 4 pair and have thrown away 2 in as many days. The toes ran after a few hours of wear and the panty portion pulled apart even with ordering a larger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Light Support Pantyhose
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Why change?
Date:April 30, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought several of these "New and Improved" panty hose and was not impressed...in the past the fit and comfort was great, but now I can't wear them for long. The seam in the crotch splits easily and the waistband is very tight...I have worn the same size for quite a while and now I will have to try a larger size to see if that is tolerable....I wish you would return to the "old and comfortable" style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>