CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra

Our everyday bra comes in a comfortable, cotton fabric and features supportive underwire for extra lift. A feminine lace trim accents the neckline. Soft cups conform to your shape. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
2.946 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
11
18 out of 37(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Review 1 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katedid
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire comes out
love the cotton it is so comfortable. Love the shape. My only concern is that the underwire works itself loose after a few months. However I keep buying this bra, so I must like it lots.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
We love that you love it! Sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. We're going to forward your feedback to our Merchandising Department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to help us create the products you love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgia
Bras
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I bought my daughter and myself four of these bras. We love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DE7202
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:August 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased bra online. Not what I expected from Catherines. Poor quality and no real support if you have fuller breast. Don't waste your money.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 2, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this bra. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cathyR
City: st. louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
underwire bra
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: wire pops out after a few wears and washes.
LOVE this bra. Now if it would stand up longer than a month before the wire works out , that would be fabulous.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GirlFriday
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disposable Bra - Doesn't Hold Up
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: wire comes out, disposable bra, doesn't hold up, material frays
I bought four of these on sale and they are as comfortable as can be, and they fit very well. Within a week, one of them had the wire popping out of it. I sewed it back and it just popped out the front.
I got no more than four washings (delicate cycle in a bra bag) out of each bra (one I only washed once) before they were ruined and the wires popped out of them. The material becomes frayed and disinigrates and cannot be saved.
We are not talking about months of wear, we are talking like a week each and then I had to throw them away. They are a disposable bra and not worth the money at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jersey23
Date:May 17, 2014
fits good comfy will buy again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SELAH
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bra and panties
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
no skin hanging, fit is perfect to my body frame!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ditto
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Doesn't hold up
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: wire pops out
Although it fits great and is very comfortable, it doesn't hold up after washing. I can usually only get 4 or 5 washings out of it before the wire pops out from under the armpit. When the bra cost $18, it lasted forever. Now that the price is $30, it doesn't last. Think of it as a disposable bra!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donna823
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the Best Bras
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I must say I am very disappointed in these bras and because it was buy one get one free I bought 4 of them! I am going to return 3 as I already wore one of them but they don't fit properly and because of the underwire I assumed they would have great support?! They don't! They are a pretty bra but so not what they seem!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the fit of this bra. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with your return.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyd
City: saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable. i liked it cause it doesn't have a lot of padding. like the little bit of lace for alittle sexy look.fits good and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellyn
City: Tarboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable bra
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, wide side panels
Cons: wire pokes thru
I bought this bra because it has a wide side panel. I love the way it fits. It doesn't roll down! I am not continually pulling the side up. The straps need to be a little longer. I lengthened the strap as much as possible but could still use another inch or so to be comfortable.
The biggest problem that I've had with this bra is the wire poking thru. I've bought 4 of these bras and have had the wire poke thru on all of them. I used my credit card to pay for the last bra that I bought and haven't even gotten the balance paid off before the wire poked thru!
I'm seriously considering taking it back for a refund. I wish they would get the wire problem fixed. I would love to keep purchasing this style of bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grumpy
City: east coast
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Fit
This is probably not a fair review because I have not worn an underwire bra for about 5 years. I like the cotton material and the no seams in the cups. It fit right, it washed well, it gave good support, but it rubbed sore everywhere the wire portion touched and seemed to especially dig in under my armpits. It held up well all day and gave me a good look, but it was a huge relief to take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbwnsc
City: Clinton
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wouldn't recommend!
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I did not like this bra. I'm not a fan of underwire anyway but thought I would give this one a try.This bra kept rubbing and did not provide the lift and comfort I was looking for. I will be taking out the wire and using this bra as a lounge bra. It is pretty that's the only nice thing I can say about it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our bra and have shared it with our Merchandising team for review. Please email us or give us a call if you need help with a return or exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ModestoRN
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This bra was good when I needed a larger size but
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: smooth cup
Cons: narrow straps
When I couldn't find a bra big enough for me in the department stores, I found this great T-shirt bra at Catherine's. Unfortunately the straps aren't wide enough and the plastic parts in the straps, well, I'm afraid they're going to break! I've since lost a little weight and have gone back to my old bras which are better made all the way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Itsashortstory
Stabbed with underwire!
Date:September 10, 2013
Cons: Comfort, durability
I had one of these bras. The boning in the side is uncomfortable and the underwire has now popped out. I'll be asking for a refund. The style of the bra was vey nice, but the fit was horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee01
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable cotton bra.
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the cotton
Cons: lace strap area could be a little wider., please make it in more colors and prints
I love the cotton. Dislike any bra made with polyester or other man made fabric. Very comfortable, for a bra. No bra is ever totally comfortable for me, but this is a good style. I wish the straps, where the lace is, were a little wider. Pretty, feminine, and quite comfortable, especially in hot weather. Would like to see this in more colors and prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyMe
Good bra gone bad
Date:August 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Loved these bras when I first got them, but they soon fell apart. In two bras, the underwire popped out. Don't waste your money. The worst part is I now have to go bra shopping again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 14, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with this bra. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robynn
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
What Happened?
Date:August 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had owned two of these before. The fit was awesome with amazing comfort. What did you change? The new ones I ordered fit weird and the straps felt like they were 1/2 the length they should have been. One top of that, the worst part was the boning poking in the arm so bad that my finger tips actually wend numb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Littlewing
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
ok
Date:July 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is what I was looking for but the fit was awful. Straps fell to the side and the cups pulled you into the middle. Not a good fit at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrswash
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If you are looking for support this is not the bra
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: cotton
Cons: Fit
I like the cool cotton fabric, the back band and straps need to be re thought about. This bra does not offer a lot of support even with the under wire.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>