CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off 4.14.16 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra

Your favorite Cotton Comfort bra now features supportive underwire for extra lift. Our everyday bra comes in a comfortable, cotton fabric with a feminine lace trim. Choose from a variety of fresh, everyday colors. The soft cups conform to your shape, while the adjustable shoulder straps and stretch elastic band at the bottom offer a custom fit. U-shaped back. Hook-and-eye closure. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.096 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
12
26 out of 52(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Review 1 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: North Richland Hills
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Giving it a try
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort
I just got these last week and have yet to wear them, but I will tell you to try a few of these on. I ended up deciding that I stayed with my normal cup size, but had to go up a band size from what I normally wear. Avenue - 46D in a soft cup; Leading Lady - 48C in a soft molded cup; and now this one I'm wearing a 48D.
This week is bra fitting week, so take advantage of the help and stock on hand in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Corolla
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but scratchy
Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The bra fits fine but the lace is very scratchy. Maybe will soften upon wasting. Have not decided whether to return or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fort Pierce
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
some problems
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Have purchased this bra on several occasions and have always like it for comfort but it does run small. I have always had to purchase one up size up for it to fit properly. Love the look, just enough lace to be stylish. I have never had the problem of the wire working through but I always wash my bras on delicate and never put them in the dryer. Learned that with under wires a long time ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Klamath Falls
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent!!!
Date:January 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Wonderful bra! Love the fit, style, and the way it compliments my figure. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Beaumont, TX
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:January 13, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love it! It's so pretty and it fits great. Can't wait to purchase more when they are on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Really nice fit and the only bra I've worn in ages that doesn't roll up on the side, yeah!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good buy
Date:December 8, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I always have bought the same size bra for the past five years and never have had a problem with better quality bras not fitting properly. This one however digs in my back and shoulders. I have worn it so cant return it, will not buy another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bras
Date:November 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, looks nice
Love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
poor fit
Date:October 29, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered 2 of these in 2 different band sizes. Neither of them fit and will be returned. Even if they had fit, the fabric was too stretchy for someone of my size. The "girls" would've been bouncing all over the place. Catherines is where I get almost all of my clothes, but bras just never work out for me from there.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: desoto
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
bra not comfortable. runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Love except for underwire problem
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: underwires come out
I purchased two of these, and they are very comfortable and fit very well. They would easily rate 4 or 5 stars overall except that on one bra the underwire came out in the front, and the other one the underwire came out under the arm. As I see I'm not the only person who has had a problem with durability, it would be nice if the bra could be redesigned to resolve the underwire problem. If that issue were resolved, I would also like to see this bra in other colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't last long
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: wires come out
I bought two of these bras and on the very same day, both of them "failed". On one of them, the underwire poked through making it unusable because you can't make the wire stay in. On the other one, one of the plastic side supports came out.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 6, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced problems with our bras. We are going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review and future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Loves Park
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had one of these bras from awhile back that I bought on clearance.
I just purchased two more. White and gray. The fit is great. It is not a push up bra. Rather it fits and covers nicely. There is just enough lace to make it stylish. The material is comfy against your skin. The band has three hooks so this stays put. Really like this bra. Wish I could get it in some other colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Underwire Bra I've Ever Owned
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been wearing underwire bras for decades and this bra is the best I've ever worn. It fits and it is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Waist of money....underwire worked out and was poking me under the arm on all 4 that I purchased.....They were great when I first purchased but didn't take long for all underwires to come out....So not happy
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2014
Sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our bra. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire comes out
love the cotton it is so comfortable. Love the shape. My only concern is that the underwire works itself loose after a few months. However I keep buying this bra, so I must like it lots.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 7, 2014
We love that you love our bra! Sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. We're going to forward your feedback to our Merchandising Department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to help us create the products you love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bras
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I bought my daughter and myself four of these bras. We love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:August 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased bra online. Not what I expected from Catherines. Poor quality and no real support if you have fuller breast. Don't waste your money.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 2, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this bra. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: st. louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
underwire bra
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: wire pops out after a few wears and washes.
LOVE this bra. Now if it would stand up longer than a month before the wire works out , that would be fabulous.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Underwire Cotton Comfort Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disposable Bra - Doesn't Hold Up
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: wire comes out, disposable bra, doesn't hold up, material frays
I bought four of these on sale and they are as comfortable as can be, and they fit very well. Within a week, one of them had the wire popping out of it. I sewed it back and it just popped out the front.
I got no more than four washings (delicate cycle in a bra bag) out of each bra (one I only washed once) before they were ruined and the wires popped out of them. The material becomes frayed and disinigrates and cannot be saved.
We are not talking about months of wear, we are talking like a week each and then I had to throw them away. They are a disposable bra and not worth the money at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>