CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Glamorise® Serenity Bra

Feel composed and comfortable in this supportive bra. Seamed soft cups with lace overlay and just the right amount of light padding promise full-figure coverage. Adjustable straps with padded shoulders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Review 1 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brokenlady
City: moundsville
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is confortable but the sizing is not quite right, runs smll ai base of bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TAURUS
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OK PURCHASE
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: gives full coverage
Cons: no wire does not separate
The bra itself felt good when first put it on. The straps are comfortable on my shoulders, cups with light padding is good. I like the no wire but the problem for me is the part where the wire would go that part stands out in the middle, it does not separate me.
I am not sure if this type bra runs small, large or to it's true size. I know on me it was just a little big in cup.
The part that I did like a lot is the cups gave me the full coverage I need & been looking for.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 12, 2013
We're glad to hear that you like our Serenity Bra, but sorry that the fit did not completely work for you. We've passed your feedback along to our Merchandising team for further review. Thanks for sharing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneF
City: Cape coral
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, best bra ever
Have been on a quest for a few months to find comfortable bras. This is the BEST ONE I'VE FOUND. It also provides a great shape and looks great both on and by itself. I Highly Recommend. A+++++++
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingwing
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Best Bra Ever
Date:November 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable bra I've had in years...BBE ...Best Bra Ever
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but NO support
Date:January 11, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: no support
This bra has no support. I just got it in the mail and although it is comfortable, when I look down at my chest it looks like a uniboob. No shape-just a shelf! I am returning the other one I bought but I will keep this one for a house bra. I am very large in the chest (46H) and don't like going completely bra-less. In all I can't recommend this bra at all!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmenard1
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Christmas Gift for Mama
Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Fit
It is so hard to get a bra for my Mama because she is so large. When you can find a good fitting H size bra for the price Catherine's sells for, it is very much appreciated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnie
City: Lakewood
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally I found bras that fit!!
Date:October 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fg h i j cups not available in your stores!
Just received my order and immediately tried my bra on. Even though I measured myself I did kinda guess cos you never know how a bra is made. I ordered a 48H and even though it is a little loose I am going to keep them. Now I know I should have ordered a 46H in this bra but that is ok. Comfort is my key issue and this bra feels wonderful and the "girls" look pretty good for being so big, LOL....I will be placing another order online soon for this bra!! Ladies, especially the more mature gals, YOU GOTTA ORDER THIS BRA, YOU WILL LOVE IT!! Thank you Catherines for carrying bras in F,G, H, I, and J cups..Not every full figured gal wears a D or DD...LOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dale
Great Bra
Date:September 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been losing weight and going down in size and this bra is one of the most comfortable I have tried and believe me, I've tried dozens of brands. I do like the wide straps and full cup. I feel like I'm not falling out of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tangerine
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy
Date:September 3, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I love this bra. I especially like the thick straps as I am a 46I. It felt a little itchy first wearing but softened up after I hand washed it. It dries quickly and actually wicks away moisture when I'm wearing it. I own 4 of these! It's my go-to for when I'm going to be out and about for 12 hours or more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HateBraShopping
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:August 24, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, no shape, no support or lift, ugly
I wear a 44G and can't even describe how awful this bra was. No shape and no support whatsoever. It kind of smooshed them together and made them saggy looking.
I ordered online and took it back to be returned the same day! I can't even recommend this bra as an "in-the house" bra because there are better options out there for my size and wireless.
I used to be a fan of Glamorise as I used to live near a specialty store and even being this huge, they had some wireless that actually worked for me. Definitely not this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krissaaay
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a GREAT bra! I have such a hard time finding my size- 44I, so when I do- most of the time I'm stuck with something that gives me the old lady missel boobs- very pointy! This one does NOT! I highly reccomend it to anyone who needs support & full coverage! My one & only complaint is that it comes up kinda high & can peek out of the top of some of my blouses- but to provide the full coverage necessary to restrain these beasts, I guess it would have to. It's not something I'm losing sleep over though! BUY THIS BRA!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophie
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great coverage
Date:July 8, 2010
Pros: Fit
I wear a 38J and this gives really firm fit. Bounce is a real problem with lesser bras when I walk but the extra wide straps and wide band really help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® Serenity Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirstLadySelena
City: Littlerock
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I Like It
Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this bra. It fits very well. I don't like to buy bras without trying them on but I am glad I purchased this bra. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.