CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra

Lacy seamed cups add essential elegance to this soft structured bra. Stretch nylon M-frame back provides additional support and comfort. Front adjustable stretch straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.053 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Review 1 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajili
Perfect
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the Glamorise Lace Bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoubleD
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Great support and very comfortable....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarilynHH
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Bra
Date:May 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This is the worst bra that I have ever had. I kept the first one because I wore it. The second was returned. The band and straps rolled, It was not true to size, way too small! The sliders would not stay horizontal. This bra had decent reviews but it was definitely not a good fit for me!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. Keep in mind, we're always happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stilltrying1
City: Seagoville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as comfortable as it looks
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Does not fit as well as I thought it would. I purchased the same size as always and it seems to be smaller. Separation and support do not seem to be there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jweb
City: Tigard
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra was nice for someone else. But the size I got was not right. It is a nice looking bra but the fit made me smaller then I am. Looked flat. Might as well wear a sport bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rudy
grace lace m-frame bra
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer in my size on this site, sliders do not stay horizontal
As others have mentioned, the slider turns vertical or diagonal. Needs circle sliders or perhaps even circle sliders on the back side of the bra. MY BIG PROBLEM: I ordered this bra before in a 42H and came to this site specifically to order it again, but now it is only available in a 42C or D. I am very disappointed because this bra gives the most support and comfort of any bra I have ever had!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aubrey
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and supportive
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, squished breasts together
As bras go this is one of the more comfortable bras I've owned. I didn't know the bra had no under wire until I received it in the mail. I was shocked to try it on and see that it supported me in all the right places. I thought that the true comfort and support of the bra would fade as I wore it for a week but, to my surprise, the bra is still just as comfortable and supportive after a month of wearing and washes. The back of the bra is very wide and has five, yes, five hooks. Because of this I have no embarrassing 'back fat' issues. The bra runs small so if you're ordering it online I recommend the next cup size up. I am a size 42 I in this bra. A few negative things I have to mention about this bra is that I wish it was prettier (the model wearing it makes it look much prettier some how). But being so big on top, I never have pretty options. Also, I have a little bit of my chest pocking out in the front. Not really noticeable with the right shirt on though. The last negative thing about the bra is that it kinda of squishes my breasts together. There's no space between them. It's kind of annoying. As I said in the beginning, all in all a good, comfortable and supportive bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mylisza
City: LaGrange
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Support
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: Fit
Did not provide the shape and support I needed from a bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rwig2
City: Mebane
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra strap - issues need redesign
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, strap clips shift
I love the cups, material & coverage, BUT the bra had one flaw the strap clips kept turning in a diagonal position and would not stay in the lateral position. They need round strap clips. No matter how much I shortened the straps the clip still turned, which over time damages the straps and material of the bra itself. If the price is right I would buy more and have them altered.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 21, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We're sorry to hear you experienced a quality issue with this bra. We will pass along your feedback to our Intimates department so that they are aware of the issue. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robertacd
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super suport
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
This bra supports like a sports bra! I am a 38G so I know what good support means. The back is almost identical to my favourite sports bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AfricanQueen
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost Perfect
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: strap style
I love the feel of this bra. It has comfort, support, and fells light on. I am a 44H, But for this bra I need 46I for full coverage. The only problem with this bra is that the metal piece on the strap turns vertical.........and if that breaks, I will be in a world of trouble!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joena
Age: 35-44
TIGHT!
Date:February 26, 2012
Pros: Style, huge tight lift
Cons: Fit, runs in the small range
The bra is nice and it hold's a good shape.. but it runs small I wish i would of known this when i ordered it i am an I cup and this is more like a ddd mabye a small H so it fits allright. im spilling out of the side and front. but to return it is just not worth it. so if you are ordering this bra.. MAKE sure you do THEIR meassuring. not what you have bought in the past. Its a pretty braw and is very well constructed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catapult12
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely lingerie of size
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in 52 54, more colors needed
My only problem with this bra is that it does not come in the full range of sizes (52, 54). We all could use a little more beauty in our lives. Help us feel lovely!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overlyblessed
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Offers great support....
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bra offers great support all day long. And looks beautiful. There is no sagging as the day progresses. I am reaching and bending all day at work and its nice to know you always look your best. Yes.. the loops in the front to have a tendency to slant but once I adjust them I am good to go for most of the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GLAMORISE BRAS ARE SO WONDERFULL,NICE FIRM FIT
Date:August 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice lacy fabric...., figure hugging bra..
HAVE SOME OTHER GLAMORISE BRAS, SO WHEN I SAW THIS WONDERFULL SALE,I JUST COULDN'T RESIST THIS REALLY PRETTY LACE BRA,READ THE REVIEW,WASH MY LINGERIE IN SPECIAL LINGERIE BAG ,GENTLE CYCLE ,NO PROBLEMS!!THIS IS A REALLY NICE FITTING LACY BRA,FEELS GREAT ON,LOOKS WONDERFULL.IT STAYS PUT,THE STRAPS ARE NICE,(DON'T DIG IN) AND THE BOTTOM BAND IS VERY COMFORTABLE.REALLY LIKE HOW I LOOK IN THIS LACY BRA.CERTAINLY WILL REORDER!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MLZ13
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing
Date:April 10, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
It's hard enough to find bras in some cup sizes. When you find them you pay plenty for them and then when they totally lose their body as soon as you wash them; it's very frustrating
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PlusSizeCarolinaGirl
City: North Augusta
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the greatest.
Date:April 9, 2011
Pros: lace cups don't stretch out
Cons: Fit, Comfort, straps need o-rings instead of sliders
As the previous reviewer mentioned, the sliders on mine did the same thing. When you put it on, they get pulled into an almost vertical position. Even after constantly fixing them, they keep sliding back. This bra is not very comfortable. It doesn't have much support either. I was really disappointed. Guess I will keep trying!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Happy11
Poor strap design
Date:October 16, 2010
Cons: Comfort, poorly designed straps - sliders chafe skin- unwea
Not sure if it was just me or if others would experience this problem. The sliders on the strap slip to a slant and chafed my skin. This is the only bra that I've had such a problem with. Obviously disappointed that I have something that I can't wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glamorise® Grace Lace M-Frame Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CASA
pretty
Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, does not maintain support, straps and bottom start to dig as you move around
this bra has very pretty lace, but I find it lacking a little in support. The fisrt few hours, the support seemed fine. After 4 hours it looses support. Straps dig in.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.