CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans

Look instantly trimmer in bootcut jeans featuring an undetectable mesh liner that firms and flatters your curves with Tummy Control Technology. Classic five-pocket styling with button and zip fly, belt loops and lots of contrast topstitching.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redhd35
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Fit
Date:December 22, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These are too high waisted for a petite. The style is like a mom jean and the waist proportion to the hip is off. Not a good fit for anyone with curves at all.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the fit of these jeans. We will pass along your comments to our Merchandising department so that they are aware. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beachesnana
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Fit
These are not true to size and acutually fit like 1 or 2 sizes smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taxCalu
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Prefect jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: hem turn up
With the panel inside to give you a sliming look and the comfort of your favorite jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chaddy
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Secret Slimmer Boot Cut Jeans
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
I probably have 10 - 12 brands of jeans, but those days are over. The secret slimmer boot cut jeans are comfortable, slimming, and fit beautifully. I have NEVER received so many positive comments from my friends.
I visited this site today to order two more pair. Unfortunately Catherine's is currently out of my size, but I'll keep checking. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amey
Ugg!
Date:February 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer in my size
I love these jeans! They are so comfy and no gap in the back. But I can't find them in my size anymore :( I have always bought my jeans at Catherine's and now I am forced to look else where! Catherine's...... If it isn't broken then don't fix it! Stop getting rid of jeans that people love and can afford!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MileHighMom
Hooked for life!
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile, day or night
I bought a pair when they first started selling. No other jean has fit every part of me better or been more comfortable. I feel fantastic no matter what the occasion. I am a stay at home Mom they are perfect for everything my 3 year old has to offer. They clean easily and as they get older make great play in the dirt clothes. I always have 4 or 5 pair on hand and have a hard time letting go when I finally wear them out.
I also had an issue with one pair ripping right away, but the store exchanged them for me with no problem at all. It's never happened before or since.
I will buy them for as long as they are sold.
Thank you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaP
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE JEANS!
Date:December 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I absolutely love these jeans! They fit perfectly in every way.
I'm 5'1" wear an 18-20. The hem is just the right length with no need for me to have them altered. They wash and dry without shrinkage. I can't believe I found the perfect jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iathatgirl
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:October 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost (when not on sale)
I was lucky enough to buy these jeans when they were 50% off, so I bought 2, Black & Blue. great fit, no gap at waist, fits the hips, soft feeling. I agree they are pricey... but if you watch the sales, you get a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pami
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not worth the cost
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poorly constructed
At first I liked the jeans - comfortable not tight, stretchy. But one month later the entire butt seam ripped out from steam to stern all of a sudden. They were not tight!
Poor construction - a disapointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marjon
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are great
Date:August 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I too am not sure why these got bad reviews, as I think they are great.
Fit well, and last well. I have 3 pair now and wear them all the time.
These fit the body well, not baggy, not too tight anywhere
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOANNA
City: denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans!
Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i do not know what the two negitive reveiws are thinking. that may be their experience but im wearing my pair right now and i got them one size to tight in the waist but other then that they fit perfectly. i think the one where the butt seam keeps tearing is ordering to small either that or she just has a big butt. mine are tight and i wear them at least twice a week and they are still going strong the "secrest slimmer" is just fine its not to stiff so i dont know where that is coming from either. and length im 5'2" they are perfect in adverage. but again i like them to cover my tennis shoes just a little.
the only reason i am writing this review is because i saw the bad ones while i was ORDERING MORE.
deffiantly recomend .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bleukai
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
look great...but not worth the cost RIP OFF!!!
Date:August 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rips easily, costly to replace
I loved this jeans in terms of comfort and looks, they looked wonderful on me. But twice in 2 months they have ripped at the back inseam. And I don't wear these rough...in fact they were a part of my evening out look for a casual night on the town in heels. But no more! They are to expensive to replace. My latest pair I had only worn twice before the butt inseam ripped. Never again!!! They are a complete RIP OFF. I honestly want my money back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovejeans
I absolutely hate these jeans!
Date:July 9, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
First off, you have to buy these jeans like two sizes bigger because of this "secret slimmer" insert. Then the secret slimmer insert is so touch that it makes it nearly impossible to crouch or lift your legs, even just high enough to get into the car! Horrible horrible jeans. They are also extremely hot! Not good in Arizona
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TL599
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:May 12, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit
The jeans had a nice color, I got the darker denim color. But the jeans were too short for an "average" inseam, I'm 5'3" and these barely came to my ankle. The crotch was too long and they gaped at the back. I'll have to continue my search for the perfect jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkayew28
Love'm
Date:December 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. They fit well and are very comfortable...my favorite jeans from Catherines.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suburbiancat
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Catherines Jeans
Date:December 22, 2010
I am not 100% sure which is the above jean that I have purchased. It seems that just when you find the perfect fit jean, the supplier changes the style, material, etc. I recently had to replace a pair of jeans that I had bought earlier this year as the fabric tore at the back pocket, it lookes like the fabric just wore away! I was unable to get the exact jean as before, because they had changed the style and were no longer carrying this particular style. I had to go up 2 sizes just to get the jean to fit. Both pair, the old and the new are labeled as Liz & Me Signature. Trust me, they are not created equal and I find the new style very inferior. The style that fit so well and was so comfortable is 98% cotton, and 2% spandex, and the 5th pocket is larger and perfect fit for my cell phone. The new style is 77% cotton, 22% polyester and 1% spandex. The fifth pocket is only big enough to fit a bic lighter into it. Since I don't smoke it is a useless piece of fabric. Having less spandex makes this jean half the comfort of the older style. I find this very frustrating and very annoying when the seller changes out a perfectly good product/style for something that is not as good. It forces me to look elsewhere for my needs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guru
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: very stretchy
I have two pair of these jeans, the dark and the light. They are definitely the most comfortable ever - that is a pro. They do stretch out and are good for a couple of wears before you must wash them to shrink them back. Also, if your husband washes them and leaves them sitting in the dryer, it takes FOREVER to iron out the wrinkles, I think it's the spandex that makes them hold onto them.
Haven't had any issues with wear, but I will buy more just in case...they are super comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vegace
City: Fort Myers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Secret Slimmer
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: weak fabric
I seem to share a common problem with everyone. These are great jeans and of the 3 I have owned, two have torn right up the butt seam. They do not seem very durable but they are the softest material ever made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shelia
Date:December 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tear easily
I have owned two pairs of these jeans. I love the way they fit and they are very comfortable but the first pair ripped all the way up the seem on the butt. Luckly only my daughter saw it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Bootcut Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SheilaM
Pro's and Con's
Date:December 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased six pairs of these jeans over time. They have some pro's and con's. Some of the pro's are that they are so comfortable and they fit just right. Also, when they are new, the look of the denim is great and the color is great. Unfortunately, they have several con's as well, which is why I gave them an average rating. They fade quickly, and they don't last very long. I have had several pairs tear after only a few months of continual wear. They just aren't very tough at all. I have not found any jeans that fit better, however, so I keep buying them! But, they have to be replaced often, and they are expensive.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>