CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra is as supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort! Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.716 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
10
53 out of 81(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pkwicker
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a little 'rough'
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
the fit and style of this bra is very nice and could possibly be my most favorite; however, the band doesn't seem to be very 'smooth'. Occasionally there is a spot on the sides that tends to scratch me, as if something is poking out. Even though there isn't an underwire. Other than that, it fits nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceawoman
State: California
Age: 35-44
Excellent
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a great bra very comfortable and shapely comes in difficult to find sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Lake Forest
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No-wire T-shirt Bra
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The cup size on this bra does not fit true to size. When worn under a shirt the look is not smooth as anticipated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CEF33
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cups too large
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have a hard time finding bras in my size 46DDD and was hopeful that this would work, but the cups were too big and had a funny shape. If you have really round breast, then this would work, but for me they are not so the bra had a lot of room at the top of the cup. I should have sent it back, but never got around to it. This one will sit in the drawer with the others that just don't work. Maybe I will eventually find the perfect style :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ2
City: New Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't like paded bras, but this one fits great and did not anything extra. Really like this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dotholmes
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a very comfortable bra, you just need to be fitted due to your cup size. the cup size is off a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grandma0701
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Someone needs a lessen on cup size!
Date:January 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Bra fit well around me, BUT cups way tooooooo LARGE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carcza
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT FOR ME
Date:January 1, 2014
Cons: Fit
Having worn a Playtex 18-hr. bra for many years, I was told that these pre-formed cups gave more support. Not so for me. Eventually, after a few hours, the girls are considerably lower on my chest than I like. First, one has to find the right size, band and cup. I bought four, tried them on in the store, returned them, tried on more and ended up with 4 expensive bras that do not fit. The band size is fine (smaller than I normally wear); the cup size is too small (I look like I belong in the movies--you know how those stars wear bras that are too small to cover them). The best thing about this bra is there is no band to roll up--that's very good. Otherwise, I'd never buy this bra again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OrigBBB
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Not enough coverage
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described, i had show through of my nipples, feels like extra fabric on the bottom under breast
I bought this in the store after reading the description online. It says No Show Thru, well I got it home tried it on when girls where on High Beams and it did show through. Maybe they meant it another way. I'm taking this back.
I also felt like because it doesn't have wires there was extra material on the bottom, it just didn't feel right. Should have tried it on in the store but didn't have time that day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Granmato11
Date:November 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
cup size is way bigger than stated. Has a wire on the side that stabs into you if you are a larger woman. Tried two different cups sizes and they were both way bigger than a normal A or
B cup. Disappointing will be returning it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rainyday1
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable fit ever
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love the fit all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilliam
City: kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the bras , good fit they look very nice and they make me look very pretty glad I bought 2 and plan on buying few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VickyN
Runs big
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered 2 different style bras. This one is huge.... I'm a 40D and it seems it could be a 40F or G, that is how large the cup is. I like the bra overall, but will be flopping around in it....lol The other bra ran small.... I won't be buying bras online again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyC
Quality Product
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra looks good, fits well and offers the support I was looking for. Easy to care for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judic
City: Newton
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:October 22, 2013
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
This bra is very uncomfortable, the plastic on the sides inside of the material poke into my skin and has left a mark. I would not recommend this bra to anyone.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 7, 2013
We're sorry to hear that the fit of this bra didn't work for you. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases. Please feel free to call our Customer Service department if we can help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
No wire T shirt bra
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cup size is more generous than the average bra.
I love this bra but as I am usually a C cup, of course I ordered for a C cup in this style as well. I live overseas so returns are too hard. I found this style has a bigger or more generous cup sizing than most so I would suggest ordering a cup size down when purchasing. Otherwise, it's lovely! Comfortable, smooth etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetpea227
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
What a disappointment!
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I normally wear a size 38D underwire bra which I purchase from Catherine's. I was very disappointed with these bras. I purchased two 38DD bras. I was uncomfortable all day. I will not be wearing these bras. I felt like something was digging into my side and nothing I did to try to adjust it helped. I will be buying my regular underwire bras in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DrMom
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Maybe they shipped the wrong size?
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: large size with small cups intended
Cons: cup size was obviously mislabeled
I am a large woman with very tiny breasts so I was very excited to see this in a size 56A. I ordered it and there is no way these cups were an A, swallowed me whole! Packaging, tags, etc. all said A but I think it was a mistake because these were definitely not A cups.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize if a mistake was made with your order. If you call our Customer Service department at 866-886-4720, we'd be happy to look into the issue further. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix this matter right away. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sham
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one to try, and haven't stopped buying them! I was sold!! The bra is very supportive and gives a youthful appearance to my 65 year old body! The front is low, but modest enough so that under V-necks it is completely hidden. The straps do not dig in, either. All in all the most comfortable bra I've ever worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vee1
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
It was a beautiful bra but the cup size was way to big, but it was soft and really comfortable when I tried it on. I have to return it and get one that fits better. I am not used to the foam cups either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>