CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

No-Wire T-Shirt Bra

Our essential t-shirt bra is as supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort! Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.67 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
13
62 out of 94(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolineG
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
comfort and support
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, support
Love the pads for my shoulders and adjustable. Other brands cut into my shoulders. Side and back support superior.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeekMom
Date:April 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are fantastic bras. I do not like any other style now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mzreesa
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
New Bra For Me
Date:March 25, 2015
I love that this bra lifts me up. It seems not to fit true to size.But i went in the store and tried it on to be sure what to order for this particular brand. So it works but the cup has a little extra snag in it. I make it work though. I still recommend it and it's now the only bra I wear. I've ordered several.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChipInSoCal
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable Bra
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It is very comfortable. The band size runs true to size, but the cups run a size larger than normal. I purchased my normal band size along with one cup size down and it fits perfectly. The construction of the bra is well-made. The straps are built for comfort and it has a 4-eyelet closure in back which provides good support. I prefer a plain bra and I love the plain molded cups because everything looks smooth under a t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coverbay
Wrong size
Date:August 24, 2014
While the label says the size I ordered. It is WAY TOO BIG! I ordered other types of bras at the same time that fit just fine. But this one looks like at least 3-4 times too big. Haven't returned it yet because its a hassle. Trying to decide whether to mail or go to the store.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 2, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this bra. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department (866)-886-4220, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
samsmom
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cup size
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Measured for a bra at local store. Not quite as comfortable as I would like it to be. Only have had it a few days and still adjusting the band and shoulder strap. Measured for a bra at local store. Was told that I am a C cup size. Cup size is too big. Going to try a B cup size if I can get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable bra. Sizing runs large in cup, but my Catherine's clerk told me so I was able to get the right size for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wallflower
t-shirt bra
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
no support and very uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nance60
Very Disappointed,
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: Fit
Being a larger gal with an A/B cup, I was very excited to find an A cup. When I opened the package the cup sizes are huge, if this is an A cup I'd love to see the D. Which my sister wears and can wear these A cup bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippytoetech
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love this bra! It's so comfortable, feels good and fits very well!
A great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oma2
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Several issues with this item
Date:June 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ordered in my correct size, this item was WAY too big. Also the 2 layers of fabric over some intermediate lining made it not to my liking. I returned it the next day. I had to order it online because the store didn't have my size - one disadvantage to shopping online - in the store YOU know if it fits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
psjh
City: Flint
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit. I would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathie
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, worth the money!
Great fit, comfortable, and nice. Purchased during a special offer, but would pay regular price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pkwicker
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a little 'rough'
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
the fit and style of this bra is very nice and could possibly be my most favorite; however, the band doesn't seem to be very 'smooth'. Occasionally there is a spot on the sides that tends to scratch me, as if something is poking out. Even though there isn't an underwire. Other than that, it fits nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceawoman
State: California
Age: 35-44
Excellent
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a great bra very comfortable and shapely comes in difficult to find sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Lake Forest
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No-wire T-shirt Bra
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The cup size on this bra does not fit true to size. When worn under a shirt the look is not smooth as anticipated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CEF33
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cups too large
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have a hard time finding bras in my size 46DDD and was hopeful that this would work, but the cups were too big and had a funny shape. If you have really round breast, then this would work, but for me they are not so the bra had a lot of room at the top of the cup. I should have sent it back, but never got around to it. This one will sit in the drawer with the others that just don't work. Maybe I will eventually find the perfect style :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ2
City: New Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't like paded bras, but this one fits great and did not anything extra. Really like this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dotholmes
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a very comfortable bra, you just need to be fitted due to your cup size. the cup size is off a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
grandma0701
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Someone needs a lessen on cup size!
Date:January 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Bra fit well around me, BUT cups way tooooooo LARGE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>