CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress

Expect to turn heads in this simply exquisite lace frock. For a touch of Old Hollywood, opt for the delicate scalloped black lace overlay with a subtle nude lining peeking through. If deviating from the little black dress, choose the intricate chocolate scalloped lace. Infused with stretch for a figure flattering fit. Feminine 3/4 length scalloped sleeves and a v-neckline add subtle sophistication.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Review 1 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TWoodley
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I followed other's review advice and ordered a size bigger. Unfortunately, this did not work for me. Disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JelloMom
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Little Black Dress
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The reviews show run small bad fabric. No and No
I ordered on Sunday it arrived on Tuesday. I am a 16 so ordered a 0 fits fabulous, it is high quality and yes it is a little thicker so will hug and hold the right places.
Thank you Catherines
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambo2
City: Davisburg
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress!!!
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is just BEAUTIFUL! When I received it I immediately tried it on and it was great! I cannot wait until my anniversary dinner next month.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom21spoiledcockerspaniel
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Date:April 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sleeves
Cons: a little pricey
I will admit I was really nervous about buying a dress online that I could not easily return or exchange for a different size. I was also a little concerned about the price. It was definitely more than I would normally spend on a social occasion dress that won't be worn very often. However, I am so glad that I did. The dress was comfortable and looked great. I had many compliments on how much everyone liked the dress and how great it looked on me. I loved the fact that it had sleeves and yet still looked sexy and fun. Too often when I am looking for a "dressier" dress, all I can find are ones that look like ones the mother of a bride might wear. Plus, being a bigger girl, I don't always want to wear sleeveless ones that show my arms. This dress was perfect and I will definitely be keeping this brand in mine when I am shopping for another dress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabulousAt44
City: Fairfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
After having my son at 40 and having a C-Section my tummy does not look like it used to so I look for cloths that camouflage it and this dress does (with a little help from a smoothing undergarment). I haven't felt this sexy in years. DEFINITELY GO UP A SIZE...I usually wear a size 1x and I ordered a 2x as recommended by some of the other customers. It fits perfect!! Lots.Of.Smiles
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjwaller
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lasted Army Ball
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After 24yrs in the Army, my husband and I are calling it quits. I wanted to make his lasted Army Ball a special one by looking Grrrreat. I chose this dress because of its style and sleeves. The Comfort was great and it hid the things I did not wanted seen. So many ladies had many different gowns, but I stood out the best. I also made my man look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigjuiciy
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Get it. I did. U will feel so sexy. Yes the price is a bit steep but all the heads will turn to look ya way. I got the black with the nude lining with black peep toe heels. I'm EMPOWERED
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennLex
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The quality of this dress is great. However, it runs quite small. I wear a size 20 pant, but I looked like a sausage in the 2X dress. I regret spending that amount on a dress I can't return to a Catherine's store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2