CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop In Love with Lace or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress

Expect to turn heads in this simply exquisite lace frock. For a touch of Old Hollywood, opt for the delicate scalloped black lace overlay with a subtle nude lining peeking through. If deviating from the little black dress, choose the intricate chocolate scalloped lace. Infused with stretch for a figure flattering fit. Feminine 3/4 length scalloped sleeves and a v-neckline add subtle sophistication.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Review 1 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TWoodley
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I followed other's review advice and ordered a size bigger. Unfortunately, this did not work for me. Disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JelloMom
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Little Black Dress
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The reviews show run small bad fabric. No and No
I ordered on Sunday it arrived on Tuesday. I am a 16 so ordered a 0 fits fabulous, it is high quality and yes it is a little thicker so will hug and hold the right places.
Thank you Catherines
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambo2
City: Davisburg
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress!!!
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is just BEAUTIFUL! When I received it I immediately tried it on and it was great! I cannot wait until my anniversary dinner next month.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom21spoiledcockerspaniel
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Date:April 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sleeves
Cons: a little pricey
I will admit I was really nervous about buying a dress online that I could not easily return or exchange for a different size. I was also a little concerned about the price. It was definitely more than I would normally spend on a social occasion dress that won't be worn very often. However, I am so glad that I did. The dress was comfortable and looked great. I had many compliments on how much everyone liked the dress and how great it looked on me. I loved the fact that it had sleeves and yet still looked sexy and fun. Too often when I am looking for a "dressier" dress, all I can find are ones that look like ones the mother of a bride might wear. Plus, being a bigger girl, I don't always want to wear sleeveless ones that show my arms. This dress was perfect and I will definitely be keeping this brand in mine when I am shopping for another dress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabulousAt44
City: Fairfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
After having my son at 40 and having a C-Section my tummy does not look like it used to so I look for cloths that camouflage it and this dress does (with a little help from a smoothing undergarment). I haven't felt this sexy in years. DEFINITELY GO UP A SIZE...I usually wear a size 1x and I ordered a 2x as recommended by some of the other customers. It fits perfect!! Lots.Of.Smiles
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjwaller
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lasted Army Ball
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After 24yrs in the Army, my husband and I are calling it quits. I wanted to make his lasted Army Ball a special one by looking Grrrreat. I chose this dress because of its style and sleeves. The Comfort was great and it hid the things I did not wanted seen. So many ladies had many different gowns, but I stood out the best. I also made my man look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigjuiciy
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Get it. I did. U will feel so sexy. Yes the price is a bit steep but all the heads will turn to look ya way. I got the black with the nude lining with black peep toe heels. I'm EMPOWERED
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennLex
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The quality of this dress is great. However, it runs quite small. I wear a size 20 pant, but I looked like a sausage in the 2X dress. I regret spending that amount on a dress I can't return to a Catherine's store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scalloped Boudoir Lace Dress
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3