CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite & Tall or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jayne Pant

The secret to success is well-designed suit pants of bi-stretch, non-wrinkle fabric that makes you feel as good as you look. Classic zip-front trouser styling features relaxed straight legs and quartertop front pockets. Waistline comfort can be customized for a perfect fit with elasticized extender tabs. Catherines pants are specifically made with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jayne Pant
Review 1 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drmhere
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Jayne Pants
Date:February 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors...l need khaki
I have 8 pairs of these pants...4 black and 4 other colors. These wash and wear well and they coordinate with all my tops and blazers!! I highly recommend yhem, also the waist is adjustable and they have great pockets.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txbbwstrwbry
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Pants!!!
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for work, great for out on the town
I have had these particular pants since 11-03-11 and I must say, well WORTH the money. They are extremely comfortable, fit great and NO IRONING!! :)
I am a pear shape Big Beautiful Woman (BBW) and since I have rather large hips with a smaller waist, pants are an extreme hard find that look nice for work. But, with these you can't go wrong! They look great for work or out on the town!
Now, I had read the previous reviews and a lot were talking about ironing. I am here to say other wise. If you follow the directions in washing in cold water and then low heat they turn out FANTASTIC. They are super soft, flexiable and feel great on. I wish I hadn't let the other reviews sway me in my purchase or I would have bought more than just 1 pair. Only regret is getting just 1 and that they don't have more colors! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DisneyGirl
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants
Date:January 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 2 pair of these pants and wear them weekly for the past 4 or 5 months now. I love them. They always come out of the dryer looking nice. They lay flat at the pockets, which is something I always have a hard time with. The fabric has held up great even after so many washings. The adjustable waist is a great feature also. I hope they expand to a kaki color. I would love more color options.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cyndiloowho
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good and Bad
Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long term wear
I have had two pairs of these pants for a few months. I love the fit and fabric. I love the fact that they're washable. However - upon laundering, the elastic in the back of the waist bends over at all kinds of funky angles and over time, can't be straightened out. You end up with a lumpy, bumpy back waistband. I wouldn't buy another pair until they figure out a way to anchor the elastic and keep it flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMMC
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AT LAST!
Date:December 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: available colors
Finally a pant that fits without the need for alterations. I am a plus size petite and it is really hard to find career pants that fit well. The adjustable waist is great and the higher pockets prevent the horrid side pocket spread so common in other "plus size" offerings. I would buy one in every color, but was dismayed to find only two offered. I hope they expand the line. I have not tried repeated wash and wear yet, so I am not sure of the long term quality but am hopeful that they wear well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrygrl
Great Fitting Pant
Date:October 26, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: losing side adjustment into pant when adjusting
I love the pants!!! I love how you can adjust the waistline - however, when doing so be careful not to let the end go because of the elastic it pulls into the side panel and its a magilla of job to wiggle it back out!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ROADTRIP
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
MOM PANTS
Date:October 10, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, quality of fabric
The rise is way too high on these pants, it's above my natural waistline. The fabrics are cheap, I would imagine they will pill very easily. Not impressed at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jayne Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pita
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant!
Date:September 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant to try these pants because of the adjustable waist but I am glad I did. The fit was wonderful. My legs are not the biggest part of my body so sometimes I have the baggy leg to deal with in most pants. These legs at the thighs and butt were perfect for me. I also like the flat fit of the front pocket because I hate how side pockets stick out. Also, I am 5'9'' and sometimes pants are too short--not these--they are a perfect length. I think I found my new favorite pants! Yes I bought two colors and I may have to order the third on line since my store did not have them. The fabric and subtle patterns look more expensive that the price actually is. BTW they are true to size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.