CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief

Hi-waist brief starts controlling at the midriff and continues through the waist, tummy and derriere. Comfort waist won’t ride up or roll down. Seamless styling for smooth, no-show support. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Review 1 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonjon
City: Manhasset
State: New York
Age: 55-65
A dream
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, confidence
I love this control brief. I'm queen size and while it doesn't change my shape, it fits me like a glove smoothing me and enhancing my appearance and confidence. I work in New York City and I wear the brief for ten or more hours a day and it is as comfortable when I take it off as when i put it on. The waist stays in place no matter how active I am. I now have three so I have a fresh one ready every day and I will not leave my house without it even to run an errand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleem
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best ever!!!
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
AWESOME is all I can say!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaneeS
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shaper but seems to have a looser fit now
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort, launders well, quality construction and material, stays in good shape for many wears
Cons: new brand fits looser
I've been wearing this great shaper for over a year, and it has held up well. I am an apple shape, and it smooths out jiggling and bulges for a smooth silhouette and allows clothes to glide over it's silky, lightweight texture. I'm too big for it actually to slim me. I used the size chart to order on-line, and the shaper had a great firm fit. I would have preferred a less stretchy material for firmer control, but at least this one does not suffocate me. It stays in place on the bottom and at the top without rolling. I am 5'3", and it easily goes up to my bra line and has enough stretch that it would be long enough for someone taller. I machine wash in a front loader in a lingerie bag on cold with delicate detergent and hang to dry. After a few washings it stretches out slightly but still is tight enough to hold everything in place. Recently I ordered 2 new shapers on-line in the same size I currently wear. The brand is now "Catherines" as opposed to "Serenada" as it was in the past. I believe it is the same garment, except the fit in the same size seems looser. Maybe it's just the sewing of the shapers I received, but I probably need a smaller size. I highly recommend this shaper, but you might want to try it on in a store or size down if you are deciding between two sizes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcinCa
kcinCa
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most comfortable, true fitting shapewear I have ever purchased ANYWHERE. The waistband fits and never rolls down. I highly recommend it and have purchased more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByzantineDixie
City: Bishop
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't Imagine Anything Better Than This
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no "ride"
I absolutely LOVE this shaper. I have gone from wearing one periodically to wearing one every day. Yes, they can seem a little expensive for daily wear but they are very durable so it is a good investment. The shaper holds things "in"...makes a nice flat tummy, and minimizes any excess "giggling". It simply makes me look great. Plus the fabric is smooth, non-clingy, so my skirts fall beautifully even without a slip. Most importantly - there is absolutely no "ride-up". The design of the shaper with friction strips keeps the backside in place. The rub...I have lost enough weight that I need to go down a size below the minimum offered...but I don't know that I will ever find another shaper as excellent as this one has been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitz
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable!!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfortable and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackie130
Date:February 21, 2014
Well worth the money! As a full figured woman, it is great to find something that will shape your body and hold everything together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVEIT
Smaller
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a smaller size as I noticed I am losing weight. It is a little tight yet, but since it is exactly what I had before, just TWO sizes smaller, I figure I will get there in a bit. I love the one I had, just getting smaller! So I know I will love this one too once I get there for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chula
City: elk grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best ever undies
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best underwear I have ever had. They are expensive, but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaFish
City: Porter Ranch
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfortable and fits well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katyegg
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, materials feel cheap
Have been buying this style for years and have always liked them. This time however, the material feels cheap and the elastic on the waist bad and legs is uncomfortable, especially the waist band as it is scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bennieboo
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised at how well this fit. forgot I had it on. Going back to buy more. I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acatherinesgal
City: Irwinton
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Really good purchase
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoy wearing this brief. VERY COMFORTABLE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachie
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really like
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this high waist brief. Sometimes I wear with a longline bra, other times not. Really like how my body feels and how my clothing looks when I wear. It's very comfortable to me and stays up-no roll down. I like theinvisible banding around the bottom of the brief that holds it in place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pollyanna
City: Shrub Oak
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not so long
Date:February 4, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
this item is shorter than the photo suggests
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. This shaping brief is 17" long - 21" long, depending on which size you choose. We have added this to the description and apologize that we missed this important detail. Thanks again for your comment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownnote
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy and great fit
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, fits well, stays put on the midriff and behind. Shapes well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teacup
City: Caledonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: control not as strong as i hoped
I like the fit and the feel of the fabric. I got it on sale so it was worth the price. I did think that it would have stronger control that it has but overall it is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbbw
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WOW
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Love the smooth finish. You gotta try it....you will love it too
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIsa1106
Love them!
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Both Serenada Shapewear briefs had excellent reviews and I wasn't sure which one I would prefer, so I ordered one of each. This is definitely my favorite! Great all over support, and yet super comfortable! After I tried both out, I came back and ordered 4 more of this style. This style is more pricey, but well worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raeosunshine59
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Best shaping brief so far
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, stays up well, supports mid and lower back muscles
Cons: material tears easily with dryer usage
I have purchased several of these shaping briefs over the past 2 years. They are good at smoothing out your shape and preventing the "belly jiggles". My only complaint is about the size chart for this product; There isn't one! I had to guess which meant extra time and postage returning under-sized and over-sized garments. I find that these shaping briefs best correspond to the Right Fit pants chart.
I also recommend hanging them up to dry after washing--the dryer seems to make the fabric more prone to tearing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>