CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hi-Waist Shaping Brief

Hi-waist brief starts controlling at the midriff and continues through the waist, tummy and derriere. Comfort waist won’t ride up or roll down. Seamless styling for smooth, no-show support. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcinCa
kcinCa
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most comfortable, true fitting shapewear I have ever purchased ANYWHERE. The waistband fits and never rolls down. I highly recommend it and have purchased more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByzantineDixie
City: Bishop
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't Imagine Anything Better Than This
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no "ride"
I absolutely LOVE this shaper. I have gone from wearing one periodically to wearing one every day. Yes, they can seem a little expensive for daily wear but they are very durable so it is a good investment. The shaper holds things "in"...makes a nice flat tummy, and minimizes any excess "giggling". It simply makes me look great. Plus the fabric is smooth, non-clingy, so my skirts fall beautifully even without a slip. Most importantly - there is absolutely no "ride-up". The design of the shaper with friction strips keeps the backside in place. The rub...I have lost enough weight that I need to go down a size below the minimum offered...but I don't know that I will ever find another shaper as excellent as this one has been.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitz
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable!!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfortable and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackie130
Date:February 21, 2014
Well worth the money! As a full figured woman, it is great to find something that will shape your body and hold everything together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVEIT
Smaller
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a smaller size as I noticed I am losing weight. It is a little tight yet, but since it is exactly what I had before, just TWO sizes smaller, I figure I will get there in a bit. I love the one I had, just getting smaller! So I know I will love this one too once I get there for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chula
City: elk grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best ever undies
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best underwear I have ever had. They are expensive, but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaFish
City: Porter Ranch
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfortable and fits well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katyegg
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, materials feel cheap
Have been buying this style for years and have always liked them. This time however, the material feels cheap and the elastic on the waist bad and legs is uncomfortable, especially the waist band as it is scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bennieboo
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised at how well this fit. forgot I had it on. Going back to buy more. I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acatherinesgal
City: Irwinton
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Really good purchase
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoy wearing this brief. VERY COMFORTABLE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachie
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really like
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this high waist brief. Sometimes I wear with a longline bra, other times not. Really like how my body feels and how my clothing looks when I wear. It's very comfortable to me and stays up-no roll down. I like theinvisible banding around the bottom of the brief that holds it in place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pollyanna
City: Shrub Oak
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not so long
Date:February 4, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
this item is shorter than the photo suggests
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. This shaping brief is 17" long - 21" long, depending on which size you choose. We have added this to the description and apologize that we missed this important detail. Thanks again for your comment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownnote
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy and great fit
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, fits well, stays put on the midriff and behind. Shapes well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teacup
City: Caledonia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: control not as strong as i hoped
I like the fit and the feel of the fabric. I got it on sale so it was worth the price. I did think that it would have stronger control that it has but overall it is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbbw
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WOW
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Love the smooth finish. You gotta try it....you will love it too
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIsa1106
Love them!
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Both Serenada Shapewear briefs had excellent reviews and I wasn't sure which one I would prefer, so I ordered one of each. This is definitely my favorite! Great all over support, and yet super comfortable! After I tried both out, I came back and ordered 4 more of this style. This style is more pricey, but well worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raeosunshine59
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Best shaping brief so far
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, stays up well, supports mid and lower back muscles
Cons: material tears easily with dryer usage
I have purchased several of these shaping briefs over the past 2 years. They are good at smoothing out your shape and preventing the "belly jiggles". My only complaint is about the size chart for this product; There isn't one! I had to guess which meant extra time and postage returning under-sized and over-sized garments. I find that these shaping briefs best correspond to the Right Fit pants chart.
I also recommend hanging them up to dry after washing--the dryer seems to make the fabric more prone to tearing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swollentoe
City: hana
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
the most comfortable shaper yet
Date:November 23, 2010
Pros: Comfort, soooo soft, sooo supportive
Cons: what so ever
i just love the way this shaper fits,its soo soft and makes me feel good, shapers like this one simply do not exist any place else. i own a bunch of them, and they feel soo comfortable i sleep in them, my belly is supported well as the rest of my body my back feels much better, and this shaper has improved my life. i only take them off to shower, and once i actually left the shaper on while i took a shower. the shaper still when soaking wet still had its shape and supported me well
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.