CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Shapewear Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer

Hi-waist, long leg brief starts controlling at the midriff and continues through the waist and tummy down to the upper thigh for the smoothest look under pants and dresses. Comfort waist won’t ride up or roll down. Seamless styling for smooth, no-show support. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Review 1 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bartow
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shapewear
Date:January 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, love that it doesn't roll!
I am obviously a woman of size. Girdles, and other similar items have always been torture for me in the past. I dreaded having to buy them and then try to wear them. I bought my Shapewear to wear with a new dress for a wedding. I have NEVER been so comfortable in a dress with panty hose in my life! I will definitely be purchasing additional items.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: STATEN ISLAND,
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT
Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
FEELS SO COMFORTABLE I LIKE THE WAY IT FEELS AND FIT. I FORGET I HAVE IT ON. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Raleigh area
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointment :-(
Date:December 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I bought the size 5x as the 3x & 4 x were nearly impossible to get on over my "tire-roll". The 6x was easy but legs were too big. So I opted for the 5x. A bit of difficulty getting it on but once I did, it certainly gave me more support & once I put on my clothing, I looked "mahvolous, dahling"! However, I planned on wearing this on Christmas Day and I gave up! I couldn't get it up over that "tire-roll of a belly" for anything. I ended up going back to the one-piece that I've owned for years...the Body Briefer! Much disappointed & wish I could return it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
2n time around
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This the second time I have purchased this undergarment and I still love it. The fit, feel and look of it is inviting. It a great price also for for you are getting. I purchase one in nude and one in black and wear them daily and feel uncomfortable at all times.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Medford
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Exactly what I'd hoped for
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My first time getting what I had hoped for in a shaper. Not too tight trying to hold in what will never be two sizes smaller again, not so hard to pull up with my arthritic thumbs that I feel like I need morphine after getting it on, not so uncomfortable that I can't breathe, I am so relieved to have found this shaper thank you to the sales associate who recommended it. The sizing chart worked for me I'm a 4x and the 7x fits perfectly not too tight but smooths out the rolls so that I look nice in my knit pants, and in dresses my "apron" doesn't show through my rayon dresses. Thank you thank you
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Henderson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Moncure
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
GREAT TO WEAR EVERYDAY..MUST HAVE ANOTHER ONE..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally! legs that don't roll!
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this a size larger than I wear because my legs are thick all the way down. I love the way it fits my thighs AND IT DOES NOT ROLL OR SHOW UNDER MY PANTS! It's not a snug fit like I have with other products but that is probably because of it being a larger size but it still smooths and holds everything where I want it to be to create a sleek look under my clothes! Love it - ordering another since I wear it everyday. <3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
AWFUL
Date:July 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
IT FELT JUST LIKE WEARING A PAIR OF EXPENSIVE PANTIES, AWFUL. NEED A REFUND!!!!!! AWFUL, AWFUL!!!!!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort Plus......
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
I usually wear Rago Pantliners, but in the very warm weather they are a bit confining. So, when I discovered the Hi-Waist thigh shaper, I was very happy. They are light weight and very comfortable. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: colonial heights
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
no support
Date:May 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
doesnt give any real support like a spandex brief should.it feels like you are just wearing a pair of capris.Very disappointed because being full figured you want something that will hide and hold the stomach and thighs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic buy great durability
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
This is my second brief. It fits right und my bra in front AND BACK. Legs do not roll moves with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
What happened ?
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, too long, did not get slimmer at the bottom
I was so excited to buy this product based on the reviews and as always to have my size, I ordered it by the size guide but it was so oddly ill fitted for me and when, I looked at it i was like great then when I put it on, Well it came all the way up to my breast and the length was so long like some capri pants lose at the bottom I am 5'71/2 it was no reason for it to be so long so sad it was the most expensive I bought several dresses bought this to feel good in the maxis so sad :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Johns
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Thigh Shaper
Date:October 7, 2013
I love this thigh shaper. Purchased another style from Catherines that rolls up and down. ...not this one! Love, love!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit and comfort. Holds you in without the feel of being squeezed to death. Gets the job done with style.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kalona
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I ordered a size larger from what I wear as I wanted it to smooth me under my wedding dress. Fits very nicely and with the way it is made feel that the legs won't ride up like they used to in the good old days of girdles. (now I'm aging myself) This this will be the perfect undergarment accessory. Thanks Catherines for the quick shipment and quality of your items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth Profile!
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm in the process of losing weight, but I still have those "love handles" and "panty lines" that show when I wear my summer clothes. I've worn this shaper in 85 degree weather and my thighs don't stick to each other and it's not too hot! The shaper isn't so tight that you struggle to put it on. It is comfortable to wear. I will be purchasing smaller sizes as I lose more weight! The size chart is very accurate as well. Thank you Catherine's!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Northwest Indiana
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit for my application. Wanted this as outerwear for a bicycle riding shorts wear with some support and fit. This does it all. Silicon liner inside thigh area keeps leg from riding up and holds the leg fit it in place. Not an obvious use but perfect for hot summer rides. Tried a few other sellers offerings but this seems to work the best.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: OWASSO
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love it!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
Cons: price
Pants fell down because the garment pulled in inches from my
waist,,hips and thighs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
FABULOUS!
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well made
This is the best long leg panty girdle/shapewear on the market. If you are a really large lady (morbidly obese) there is a size in this brand for you. I love the fit and comfort. It isn't a strong support garment but just enough to where you get some compression but you almost don't know you have it on. I have a big belly and I like the gentle support from this shapewear brief. I bought 2 more after wearing the first one! Very well made.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>