CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Body Briefer

For complete torso control, stretch body briefer tames your curves from the scoop neckline on down. Smooths the back, controls midriff and tummy. Wonderful Edge® for no ride, no lines fit at the hip. Accommodates bra with scoop neckline front and back and wider straps. Adjustable hooks at the crotch. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Body Briefer
Review 1 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lissa48
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Wardrobe Piece
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It works great and is comfortable enough to wear everyday!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berrie
City: kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
happy with purchase
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the body briefers I bought are nice and breast size is one size fits all . n my case I happy with this . but for other women who have large breast might not like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catlady68
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Shapewear
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shapewear. It is very comfortable and has just enough control to smooth out the bulges and control the "jiggle". The fit is perfect and doesn't bind at the legs. Will definitely be buying more so I have some to wear while others are drying after being washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa1969
Love, love, love
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this piece of shape wear! Fits comfortably and doesn't push everything up to my middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
piller5610
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased many different kinds of body shape wear. None of them have felt and fit as well as this one. I liked it so much I bought 2 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowball
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with this purchase. Great fit. Glad I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jilliam
City: kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice product
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like to wear this to help me look slimmer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betneywetney
City: Fairhope
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, Great product!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it dont roll!
I am a size 28wide. I am heavy in stomach and hips area and this totally smooths me out..It pulls me in and shaves about an inch overall on me. IT DOES NOT ROLL DOWN! Fantastic product and I want one for everyday of the week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandma6
great start, but changes needed.
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, needs to support the breasts not squish them., need to bring briefer down to above the knees
I would like to see this Body Briefer with breast support that doesn't squish then down, but lifts them up. I didn't want to add another layer of material by wearing my own bra with this, and that was the only solution people had. I would also like to see you extend the legs down to above the knees so you can have a smooth side silouette. Todays fabrics are so clingy that we really need great support briefers.
Great material...but help us shape our WHOLE body for the best effect.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We will pass along your suggestions to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for the future. Thanks again for your feedback!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akcwent
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rides up
This is a very comfortable all-in-one. I wore it all day at work and into the evening. I did wear my own bra under it though. At times I never knew I had it on. The only problem I had was that it didn't seem to be long enough and kept "riding" up even with the "edge". It performed as described.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: MERRILLVILLE
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Support
Date:December 10, 2012
Purchased 2 (one in black and one in tan) and they really support beautifullly. I also wanted to try Spanx because I had heard so much about them. No way will I ever purchase Spanx again. They ripped on the inseam when I tried them. I didn't have that problem with Serenada. I have bought many Serenada products and have been happy with all my purchases.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2binhose
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Keeps everything tight
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a bbw, sz 26. I purchased a size 46 in both nude and black. They are very lightweight and comfortable. The nly downside is if you have bigger girls then you might need to wear your own bra underneath. But then again it is not designed as a bra. It is easy to forget that you are wearing it. Will not suck you in tight, but will keep you from bulging where you don't want to bulge. Very good buy :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krista
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great foundation piece
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great foundation piece. It hides the wrinkles and bulges . I also wear a bra underneath to support the girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesigningDiva
City: Olmsted Falls
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm happy to have found a smoothy that has a built in panty and is super comfy to wear! I wear a 26/28 and I have a large bust and belly. I ordered this in the size 44 so that I would be sure it not only smoothed the bumps and curves but help suck in my tummy a little for me. It smooths nicely and is so comfortable to wear everyday under all of your clothes. I ordered black and the sz 44 was perfect. I do wear a bra w/ it so that the girls are fully supported and not just smashed. The panty part is a full brief and minimizes any lines and can be unfastened at the crotch when duty calls.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tulip2
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than I expected
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: maybe a little more support in the bra
First, let me say that I searched high and low for a body suit that would fit. I have a large abdomen & most of the time I can't find anything that will hold me in place comfortably. The style without straps just rolls down as soon as I sit or bend over. I needed something for a special event that would help me look better ( I didn't expect miracles) and would be comfortable enough to wear for several hours. This body suit was great! It held me in place (no jiggles), no back bulge and going to the restroom wasn't half bad! It was much better than I had expected. The last thing is that I did choose to wear my own bra under this because I felt I needed a little more support in my outfit. I thought this might be uncomfortable, but it was fine. I think if I wear it with another type of outfit I could do fine without my own bra. On the whole, I would recommend this suit, esp to those women with large mid-sections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cRaZyJaDe
Oh yeah!
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best shaper I've EVER worn. It is light-weight, but still holds in the ripples & bulges. It's not a "miracle worker" but it sure smooths you out. It's very comfortable. I wear it daily. Definately wear a bra if you have a C-cup or larger, and it won't support the "girls". Great price, Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanShopper
Excellent
Date:December 17, 2011
Very nice, comfortable, good support, whole back area is covered. Nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valentinebaby
City: Goodyear
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!!
Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I bought this body shaper and it worked out wonderfully. I work it under a party dress. I had already lost weight but I want to smooth my curves. The body shaper did just that. I hope that you keep selling this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJ613
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best find so far....
Date:August 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no fun colors, no underwire or extra support
I have been looking for a body briefer for ages in ample women sizes. I took a chance and bought one of each color on Black Friday. I found them to be very thing advertised in the listed description. I was impressed with the 3 hook 2 choice closure which was easy to use. I do have to say, if you have "girls" that are no longer perky you WILL need to wear a bra under these. I tried without and then with and WITH was so much better. It truly doesn't ride up and my hubby says it was smooth from top to bottom in the back. I liked these so much I will be purchasing 2 more - one in each color. Just wished there were some fun colors too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THIS BODY BRIEFER FITS WONDERFULLY,LOOKS GREAT ON!
Date:July 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, firm dressingno lines, wonderfull shaping&fit
Cons: would like to see additional colors
PURCHASED THIS BODYBRIEFER BECAUSE I WANTED TO LOOK SMOOTH AND FINISHED WITHOUT BUMPS AND SEAMS ,THIS DOES ALL OF THAT AND MORE.I REALLY LIKE THE FIRMNESS OF SHAPEWEAR AND HOW WELL IT MAKES ME LOOK IN MY CLOTHING.THIS GIVES ME TOTAL TORSO CONTROL AND HANDLES MY SHAPE (MALE) SO VERY WELL,NO SHOW THROUGH OR SEAMS TO WORRY ABOUT.I LAYER MY DRESS SHIRTS SO THERE ISN'T ANY CONCERN WITH THE STRAPS SHOWTHROUGH.I'M VERY PLEASED WITH ALL OF THE PRODUCTS PURCHASED @ CATHERINES AND REALLY APPRECIATE THE ASSISTANCE IN ORDERING THE PROPER SIZE.CERTAINLY WILL REORDER AS NEDDED!!!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>