CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firm Control Body Briefer

For complete torso control, stretch body briefer tames your curves from the scoop neckline on down. Smooths the back, controls midriff and tummy. Wonderful Edge® for no ride, no lines fit at the hip. Accommodates bra with scoop neckline front and back and wider straps. Adjustable hooks at the crotch. Sizes coordinate with your current bra size. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firm Control Body Briefer
Review 1 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Wardrobe Piece
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It works great and is comfortable enough to wear everyday!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:June 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, control
I don't get dressed without this briefer. Love the smoothness it provides!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love it!!! Went back an bought another one in black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Built Confidence
Date:April 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This helped me feel more confident about myself as I continue to lose weight. It wasn't a miracle worker in making me look like a model, but I felt more confident in wearing my new dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Excellent Product...Always order these allover bar
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ripon
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I had been looking for a comfortable all in one for a long time. This item keeps everything in its place and smooths out for a slimming look. The rubberized bands at the legs keep item from riding up shoulder straps are very comfortable. I wore next day after purchasing in store and forgot that I was wearing it, that's how comfortable this shapewear is. Very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Needs extra support / Body Briefer
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, soft
Cons: Fit, no uplift support
Not enough support. Have to wear a bra under to have lift.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
it's ok
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
The fit is fine but I need a smaller size for my middle for it to make a difference. Wonder if a smaller size would impact the bra size to badly..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Feel better
Date:March 18, 2015
Always feel better wearing one of the body breifers. Feel better pulled together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not unhappy
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality material
Cons: petite in length?
I ordered this body briefer because wearing a stand alone bra is next to impossible due to nerve damage.
Was pleasantly surprised in the quality of the material. However, it is very short bodied. I am slightly over 5'3". This garment needs a few extra inches in length. I've actually used a bra extender on the crotch hooks. The buttocks design (wonderful edge?) concerns me that it will eventually loosen and ride up. Over all I'm happy with it so far. Hope it holds up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
happy with purchase
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the body briefers I bought are nice and breast size is one size fits all . n my case I happy with this . but for other women who have large breast might not like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Shapewear
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shapewear. It is very comfortable and has just enough control to smooth out the bulges and control the "jiggle". The fit is perfect and doesn't bind at the legs. Will definitely be buying more so I have some to wear while others are drying after being washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this piece of shape wear! Fits comfortably and doesn't push everything up to my middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased many different kinds of body shape wear. None of them have felt and fit as well as this one. I liked it so much I bought 2 more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with this purchase. Great fit. Glad I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice product
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like to wear this to help me look slimmer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fairhope
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit, Great product!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it dont roll!
I am a size 28wide. I am heavy in stomach and hips area and this totally smooths me out..It pulls me in and shaves about an inch overall on me. IT DOES NOT ROLL DOWN! Fantastic product and I want one for everyday of the week!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great start, but changes needed.
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, needs to support the breasts not squish them., need to bring briefer down to above the knees
I would like to see this Body Briefer with breast support that doesn't squish then down, but lifts them up. I didn't want to add another layer of material by wearing my own bra with this, and that was the only solution people had. I would also like to see you extend the legs down to above the knees so you can have a smooth side silouette. Todays fabrics are so clingy that we really need great support briefers.
Great material...but help us shape our WHOLE body for the best effect.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We will pass along your suggestions to our Merchandising department to keep in mind for the future. Thanks again for your feedback!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rides up
This is a very comfortable all-in-one. I wore it all day at work and into the evening. I did wear my own bra under it though. At times I never knew I had it on. The only problem I had was that it didn't seem to be long enough and kept "riding" up even with the "edge". It performed as described.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Firm Control Body Briefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: MERRILLVILLE
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Support
Date:December 10, 2012
Purchased 2 (one in black and one in tan) and they really support beautifullly. I also wanted to try Spanx because I had heard so much about them. No way will I ever purchase Spanx again. They ripped on the inseam when I tried them. I didn't have that problem with Serenada. I have bought many Serenada products and have been happy with all my purchases.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>