CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief

Seamless hi-cut panties come in the most needed colors. Sleek stretch knit has no telltale seams at the waist to show under clothes. Very flat stitching at the shield for the smoothest, most comfortable fit. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
19
23 out of 46(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Review 1 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassysue
City: Palm Bay
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best panty ever
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, wash well
These panties are the best I have ever worn. They are comfortable and don't ride up or show a line when I wear more close fitting pants. They wash well, keep their shape and best of all are very cool. I live in Florida and the summer heat is intense. I stay cooler in these. All in all the best ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trike
I've been wearing these panties for 20 years
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite type of panty. Seamless, soft, lightweight. I don't notice I have them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodtogo
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best briefs ever purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STerrier
best style
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent Fit and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Madison,
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect panty for the Plus Size Female
Date:January 26, 2015
Just because I am overweight, doesn't mean I don't want to look trendy, sexy and fun! The style and comfort of the hi-cut brief is awesome! I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannymc4
City: riverton
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, large leg opening
My bottom loves the way they feel !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Yet
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are so comfortable and are true to fit. Everyone should get these. Make sure you get the right ones though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SARAHJANE
City: OMAHA
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT BUY
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FallsChurch
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Simply the best
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No matter what size I am, these undies fit. I've tried many many many plus size panties and I only own these now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Debbie
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these panties, They are actually made to fit plus size in everyway. Not just bigger than regular sizes but shaped to fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: RIDGWAY
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Normally, I only wear cotton panties but these are even more comfortable than cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pianotuner
City: Appalachian Mountains
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great product but should not have bought it
Date:June 16, 2014
The nude color is wonderful, but the store didn't have that color in the full coverage style I wanted, so I bought this substitute. Bad idea. These look like they will wear forever, though. Great choice if you prefer hi-cut. Sales person was big help for choosing a size that wouldn't be too snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sr202
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Date:June 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
they are fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melm
City: Gville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfy but probably a little too high cut for me due to my size. Wash but don't dry as the leg seams unravel some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taarna1969
City: Elyria
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Undies!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This was my first time trying Catherine's briefs and I'm pretty sure I'll be back for more. These are very comfortable and give the tiniest bit of tummy control. I love the high cut legs. Would definitely recommend! I don't really shop for "stylish" underwear, so if I could have left this option blank, I would have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizkit1
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable seamless panties
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great panties for every day. No lines and doesnt bind, roll or creep even when very active.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ordering More Today!
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are wonderful. The fabric is so soft! I have very sensitive skin and most underwear chafes and rubs my skin raw. The fabric is so smooth and soft that these are comfortable all day. The fact that they are seamless adds to the comfort level. I'm sorry that these haven't worked well for other people but for me this is the best underwear I have ever found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdfn
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
neat
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the other reviews and noticed they wanted their granny panties back. FOr years and years I suffered with leg pains and realized that it was caused by those GRANNY panties that came down to the leg crease. They cut the circulation off which was not good. When I FINALLY found the hi cut panties, they totally cured the problem! So please if you do decide to do anything, offer them in BOTH styles. I have the stomach roll like some said and what do I care if it shows in these. At least the leg pain is gone. Plus those granny ones would tend to rub in the legs crease also. I guess you can tell by this that I am a fan of the hi-cut...you bet I am. I have or rather had very athletic legs, meaning large muscles, not so toned now, but with still the same problem. Thanks for offering some comfy panties for those of us who want a little more style also. There seems to be lots of granny type panties here, but not so many of the hi-cut briefs. Please dont take them away!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracie
City: Mount Gilead
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Well worth the price!
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are a knit, stretchy material that is extremely comfortable to wear. I have already ordered more in additional colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Seamless Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
patma
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NO GOOD!!
Date:December 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Needed new panties and could not find the OLD kind so I purchased a few of these....They are horrid!! The hi cut panties are not good. They say they are "specially designed with the plus size woman in mind" but it must be someone who is thin! Many plus size women have fat, blubber, rolls (what ever you want to call it) in their lower stomach and the hi cut panties are no good!!.. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD LADY CUT ONES!! I LOVED those.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the hi-cut fit of these panties. We will pass along your comments to our Intimates department so that they are aware. Thank you again for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>