CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief

Seamless hi-cut panties come in the most needed colors. Sleek stretch knit has no telltale seams at the waist to show under clothes. Very flat stitching at the shield for the smoothest, most comfortable fit. Catherines intimates are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
2.605 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
19
15 out of 38(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Review 1 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FallsChurch
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Simply the best
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No matter what size I am, these undies fit. I've tried many many many plus size panties and I only own these now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Debbie
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these panties, They are actually made to fit plus size in everyway. Not just bigger than regular sizes but shaped to fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: RIDGWAY
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Normally, I only wear cotton panties but these are even more comfortable than cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pianotuner
City: Appalachian Mountains
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great product but should not have bought it
Date:June 16, 2014
The nude color is wonderful, but the store didn't have that color in the full coverage style I wanted, so I bought this substitute. Bad idea. These look like they will wear forever, though. Great choice if you prefer hi-cut. Sales person was big help for choosing a size that wouldn't be too snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sr202
City: Forest Park
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Date:June 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
they are fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melm
City: Gville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfy but probably a little too high cut for me due to my size. Wash but don't dry as the leg seams unravel some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taarna1969
City: Elyria
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Undies!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This was my first time trying Catherine's briefs and I'm pretty sure I'll be back for more. These are very comfortable and give the tiniest bit of tummy control. I love the high cut legs. Would definitely recommend! I don't really shop for "stylish" underwear, so if I could have left this option blank, I would have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizkit1
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable seamless panties
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great panties for every day. No lines and doesnt bind, roll or creep even when very active.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ordering More Today!
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are wonderful. The fabric is so soft! I have very sensitive skin and most underwear chafes and rubs my skin raw. The fabric is so smooth and soft that these are comfortable all day. The fact that they are seamless adds to the comfort level. I'm sorry that these haven't worked well for other people but for me this is the best underwear I have ever found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdfn
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
neat
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the other reviews and noticed they wanted their granny panties back. FOr years and years I suffered with leg pains and realized that it was caused by those GRANNY panties that came down to the leg crease. They cut the circulation off which was not good. When I FINALLY found the hi cut panties, they totally cured the problem! So please if you do decide to do anything, offer them in BOTH styles. I have the stomach roll like some said and what do I care if it shows in these. At least the leg pain is gone. Plus those granny ones would tend to rub in the legs crease also. I guess you can tell by this that I am a fan of the hi-cut...you bet I am. I have or rather had very athletic legs, meaning large muscles, not so toned now, but with still the same problem. Thanks for offering some comfy panties for those of us who want a little more style also. There seems to be lots of granny type panties here, but not so many of the hi-cut briefs. Please dont take them away!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracie
City: Mount Gilead
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Well worth the price!
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are a knit, stretchy material that is extremely comfortable to wear. I have already ordered more in additional colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
patma
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NO GOOD!!
Date:December 21, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Needed new panties and could not find the OLD kind so I purchased a few of these....They are horrid!! The hi cut panties are not good. They say they are "specially designed with the plus size woman in mind" but it must be someone who is thin! Many plus size women have fat, blubber, rolls (what ever you want to call it) in their lower stomach and the hi cut panties are no good!!.. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD LADY CUT ONES!! I LOVED those.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the hi-cut fit of these panties. We will pass along your comments to our Intimates department so that they are aware. Thank you again for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BellasMom
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like the old style!
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I realy was disappointed in the new style. On me they roll down and feel very uncomfortable. I loved the old style. So now I am stuck with a drawer full of old stretched out and worn out panties because I can not find any that fit like the old style panty. I will not buy the new style because they are just to uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steppiemum
Incredibly comfortable
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are comfortable for every day and awesome for travel as they dry easily overnight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mhill
not everyone wants a hi-cut panty!
Date:December 4, 2012
Cons: Fit
Bring back the full cut version of these panties and I would buy them by the dozen.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely keep your comment in mind in the future when designing our new collection of intimates. Thanks again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonickname
City: CostaMesa
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these panties are so comfortable when I put them on it felt like a dream and since I can put them on at work it makes me feel so feminime and sweet and I dont feel at all embarassed at all to wear them all the time so thank you from the bottom of my heart your happy customer ML P.S I will always shop with your wonderful ladies at Fullerton Calif.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gramasally
City: So. Glens Falls
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not like the first ones I bought.
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: none that i can see
Cons: not of good quality!
As like the others have said these panties are not like the ones I bought at first. They are skimpy cut way too high on the leg and no wheres near the quailty of the first ones I bought. I agree with the other writer s they certainly are not worth 14.00 a pair. They really need to get rid of these and go back to the others that are worth the price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marilyn
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort, quality
I did not listen to the other writers and tried 3 pair of these panties. At $14 a pair, I expected at least a good quality panty even if they were not the same as the ones I used to buy. They are not only thin and flimsy, but they do not have a cotton shield as most panties do. Additionally, a panty liner will NOT stick due to the stretchy crotch. Please bring back the old style. We all loved them and you would sell so many more pairs
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindesu2
City: Ionia
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't waste your money
Date:May 9, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Fit, Style
These used to be the best panties you could buy.....until they decided to change the fit/quality. I used to buy 10 pair at a time and they were wonderful.....now the size/cut is totally different and I will never purchase again....going elsewhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marnala
City: Seattle
Age: 55-65
Super Comfy!
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I love these panties. Lightweight, no panty line, no riding up or binding or bunching up. I like the higher cut--not too extreme. I will be buying more. I never tried the "old" version, so I can't compare, but I generally prefer a slightly higher cut, so I expect I'd like these better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>