CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra

Front-hook bra combines pretty floral lace with stretch spandex for superior uplift. Stretch lace back. Powermesh lining. Adjustable stretch straps and hooks. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Review 1 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CrampedToes
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra...
Date:May 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
if you like your bust level with your waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernbll50
City: Tupelo
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
just in time
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in need of a new bra desperately. Just in time bogo!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
N4ME
City: pulaski
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too tight on shoulder
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The bra fits the breast area just fine. However, it is too right on the shoulder. The bra is not comfortable. I could not wait to get it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TaleTeller
disappointing
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The looks of this bra is lovely....I purchased 2 and could not believe what a poor fit it was....will give the one away that has never been open.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. We're sorry to hear you experienced fit issues with this bra. We have sent along your feedback to our Merchandising department so that they are aware.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynnL
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Medium support
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: does not contour completely at the cleavage
I had never bought a Playtex bra but I got this on sale for $9 so I couldn't pass up the price and a chance to try a couple of different bra styles. I like the front closure. It doesn't quite contour at the cleavage like a back closure bra but it is comfortable and has a good fit. The back doesn't ride up. This may not be the first bra I grab for but I will definitely wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teryo
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't pass the test!!
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very uncomfortable in this bra. I ordered the same size as all my other bras. This fits but it's very uncomfortable. I wore it to workout in and by the end I couldn't wait to get it off. It sits in my drawèr.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JaneF
City: Cape coral
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UNCOMFORTABLE
Date:August 29, 2012
Cons: Comfort
I disagree with the previous ratings. This bra is not comfortable at all. I wore it for 1 hour and had to take off. I returned ASAP. If you are looking for comfort, try the Glamorise bras - They are A+++++
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleakes32
Sooooooo Comfortable!
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally,for the first time in years, I have a bra that is so comfortable I almost don't know I have a bra on. I highly recommend. I will order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playtex® 18 Hour® Posture-Back Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hockey11250
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
posture bra
Date:June 20, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: twisted when i put it on
I love this bra I buy them all the time. I love the front closer it isver easy to keep close. It does not pop open like soe others did on me. They are very comfortale to wear.
The only thing I did not like about it is that twisted when I try to put it on on times but all bras did that.
I would recommend this bra to friends tooo.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.